Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Genymotion Cloud : Android 7.0 (nougat)

Genymobile Inc., | v9.0

Linux/Unix, Other 7.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

45 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Alejandro S.

Good phone virtualizer

  • June 13, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a really good application to emulate almost any phone or tablet, so you can have any resolution of phone and see if and application created on it can run or display good. it is really fast, comparing with other emulators I have worked
What do you dislike?
The price is a little to high and a few times I got an error which I cannot use a virtualized phone. Maybe is my PC, but it does not specify. I have not search for a solution either way, could be easy but it is possible for this to happen. Also you need Virtual box to run this application, I use VMWare mostly, it should work with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are trying to display and app on many devices to see if it works properly on them. As far as we see it works pretty well with the virtual and with the real phone indeed. Just by having this application you can emulate any phone.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is really a good phone emulator. You can find almost any new phone and version and run any application. Definitely if you are looking to try an app in many phones, this is your program.


    Antonio R.

Multiplatform, Android Virtual Machines

  • June 02, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has multiple Virtual Machines for multiple Android Versions, from the old gingerbread to currently beta Android N, and it emulates a broad amount of Android Devices, phones and tablets.

You can also make your own android devices with the specs you require to run your apps, (granted you have the resources on your host machine)
What do you dislike?
It can be a little tough to test Google Play Functionality but you can flash GAPPS with the included flashing functionality.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ability to test and debug mobile apps on the same machine you are developing them, it shortens a lot of the the development time time, it also helps with QA with the included QA functionality
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Flash the ARM translation package to run ARM apps on the x86 VMs, replace the Superuser app with a different one from Google Play


    Higher Education

Easy to use, has everything you need

  • June 02, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to understand, customize and use.
What do you dislike?
Did not explore the full features, need to be a bit acquanited to get a clear view of what's unsatisfying.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Developing apps, making sure they meet the desing requirements and functional constraints.


    Computer Software

Somewhat cumbersome for demoing software product

  • June 01, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Used as an Android emulator, it's easy to rotate the screen and demonstrate how the product I'm selling adapts to the screen. It gives my team a lot of flexibility as we are able to demo our software online and close business.
What do you dislike?
It requires that I open multiple windows-- Genymotion + whatever device I'm using it to run. It becomes cumbersome and at times requires a full uninstall and reinstall cycle. Hard to install and set up initially.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Bringing technology into SMB, and Genymotion has helped us demonstrate the value over the computer-- without this product, inside sales would be capable of far less.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have had better luck with Bluestacks, personally, but Genymotion does get the job done.


    Laurent R.

Best emulators for Android apps!

  • May 29, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GenyMotion definitely has the best emulators for Android development. It boots much much faster than the official Android emulator (that are pretty terrible in my opinion). You also can have multiple running at once without them killing your computer like the Android ones. I like the breadth of devices that they offer as well.
What do you dislike?
So far, nothing about those emulators. I do miss the free pricing that they used to offer, but I definitely understand why they charge for them now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
GenyMotion makes it easy to test Android applications as you are developing them. Although Android offers their official Emulators, GenyMotion does it much better. It allows me to save a lot of time booting up the emulators and testing on different devices. Genymotion can also be a replacement for testing on actual devices, which end up being pretty costly. I wouldn't recommend not testing on real, physical devices, but it is a great place to start until the Android application closer to being finished.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Stay with it!


    Computer Software

The best Android emulator around.

  • May 27, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The speed is what I like the best. It's the reason use it.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes it's difficult to get running after having multiple VM products running.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has greatly enhanced the speed of Android development for me.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Get it now.


    Sorabh S.

Genymotion, awesome tool

  • May 27, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Its just too fast. Performance is too Good, and easy to use. Especially Sensor emulation is too Good. It really helps to keep the app code clean.

Previously we used to invest a lot in procuring hardware devices and testing on multiple device ranges, Genymotion now actually eased up testing automation along, and reducing time to market of apps.
What do you dislike?
There are not much cons this product do have but its too much costly. should be little cheaper. Still It costs equivalent of having hardware devices.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are making location based apps to help users identify and report city roads wreckage, city water logging, report stray animals
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must have tool if you want to pace up mobile development, instead of multiple connected devices and tangling wires, genymotion just suffice your requirements.


    Le T.

Best app for android test as real devices

  • May 27, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like this product. Emulation of android has good performance and quality. It runs fast, lightweight and easy to use, easy to setup.
It also provide free use for single developer.
I can test my app on many devices and don't need to buy real devices to see how my app runs.
They also provide plugin to work with many IDE like Android Studio, Eclipse...
Thank gennymotion.
What do you dislike?
some games and app cannot run on genny motion because of arm. It is not fault of gennymotion, but if it could be better is more welcome.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I develops many android apps, and this product help me test on many difference environments of real devices.
I save many money because don't need to buy real devices to test.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use gennymotion for save time & money to debugging, testing your apps.


    Damian D.

Learning Android Development + Genymotion's functionalities = Best developing experience

  • May 23, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Fast and reliable Android virtual devices.
Learning how to develop native android applications with the virtual device Android Studio provides can be a hassle, it hangs, may not load your changes properly often and so on.
Genymotion brings lots of utilities virtualization related that will help you through your debugging and testing process.
What do you dislike?
If you're working with a sort of old computer, it won't work at its best, it will freeze a lot and most of the time, will make your work harder. It should either not allow you to run it if you don't fill certain computer specifications or have a low-end mode.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Developing and testing native android applications.
The main benefit is having a faster deployment time and a real, pure android running the app.


    Publishing

Advanced android emulator

  • May 09, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Rebooting the device is quite fast and hence much less painful. Testing in general is much easier as it's comparatively faster than other emulators. Setting up part is also quite easy and one time thing to do. One can run multiple different devices virtually without actually testing them on physical devices.
What do you dislike?
There are other emulators provided by google which are free of cost. Though it's a nice tool to have but still some might not prefer spending extra money for speed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If price is not the concern then this tool is a must have as it makes debugging process quite easy considering it's speed.