Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Genymotion Cloud : Android 7.0 (nougat)

Genymobile Inc., | v12.0

Linux/Unix, Other 7.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

38 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Daniela A.

As an Android Jr Dev, Genymotion has made debugging a bliss.

  • May 15, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
When you're working with Android Development you need to test your applications fast, hassle-free and within some parameters you might need. Genymotion will help you make that really easy to try, debug and present your applications without any kind of issue when setting up your desired virtual android.
What do you dislike?
The price can mean some real expenses if You're beginning into Android Development, luckily they offer a free version you can use to test and debug your applications without any kind of limitation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Genymotion + Android Studio for Android development is the final IDE. I've been using it for months and haven't looked into the defaults virtualization environment of the IDE.


    Publishing

Advanced android emulator

  • May 10, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Rebooting the device is quite fast and hence much less painful. Testing in general is much easier as it's comparatively faster than other emulators. Setting up part is also quite easy and one time thing to do. One can run multiple different devices virtually without actually testing them on physical devices.
What do you dislike?
There are other emulators provided by google which are free of cost. Though it's a nice tool to have but still some might not prefer spending extra money for speed.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If price is not the concern then this tool is a must have as it makes debugging process quite easy considering it's speed.


    Mohammed E.

The best emulator yet!

  • May 01, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I use Mac for development and use split screen with Android Studio and Genymotion emulator, its very nice fast, reliable, good features, drag and drop
What do you dislike?
sometime when i put my device to sleep and comeback after a while, the emulator is running fine, but the pipe to adb is broken, i think this is the main issue for me, so i had to restart the emulator again to make it work
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The time when Genymotion presented there was no other good option, the native or the official emulator for Android development sucks and slow, and Genymotion was the best replacement for it.


    Robinson A.

Android developers must have!

  • May 01, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
As a rookie android developer, the current state of the Android Studio virtualization suite is still new and sometimes bug. I got Genymotion as a virtualization enviroment for my application debugging. Haven't looked back to the standard Android Studio AVDs.
What do you dislike?
It can't be run on low-end pcs, even if you have a nice amount of ram and a decent CPU it can take forever to boot a virtual device. Looking forward some fixes about this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Android Studio's device virtualization can be a pain and sort of bug sometimes. Using Genymotion i can easily debug my applications in no time, adb connection is just perfect and no issues at the moment.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're into Android Development or you're looking to get into it, i encourage you to give Genymotion a try when creating a virtual device to testing. It will save you a lot of time and headaches.


    Constantine C.

Genymotion - the best Android emulator

  • April 30, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to install and configurate emulated device. Good customer support.
What do you dislike?
New Android versions are very slow. For example, it's impossible to test application on Android 6.0.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Testing and debugging android applications. Genymotion faster than default Android emulator.


    Iain S.

Best android emulator available

  • April 30, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Doesn't crash like the other emulators I have used, has big selection of devices and good features like gps mapping. They keep up todate with the latest version of Android usually a couple of days after a version release. Can emulator device features like camera, GPS, battery levels, Phone capabilities, network conditioning.
What do you dislike?
Nothing it's a great product. The performance is great and the selection of devices is great too latest devices are always availability.

Occasionally crashes on my macbook when left for a long period of time e.g. 3-4 days.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Running a simulator to test android applications in a quick manner. Emulating device features with out having to buy all the android devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Update this product regularly as the updates are great too. Requires virtual box when installing so keep that updated too.

Try to only have a couple of emulators at the one time as they take up large amounts of hard drive space, I limit my self to 1-2 and just delete and re-add as needed.


    Egor A.

Great alternative to native Android emulators

  • April 30, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Genymotion simulators are very fast compared to the Android emulators coming with the Android SDK. Additionally, Genymotion seems to be more robust than native emulators, I've experienced a lot less issues with Genymotion than with the emulators.
What do you dislike?
There's no straightforward solution for setting up Google Play Services on a Genymotion simulator. Most of the apps nowadays use Play Services, so it would be a huge improvement if Genymotion provided out-of-the-box support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm using Genymotion for active development, when I need to deploy the apps and test them quickly.


    Jiahao L.

This is a much better emulator than the stock emulator

  • April 26, 2016
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Emulator is much faster than the stock emulator provided from Android Studios.

Easy to setup virtual devices and use.

Polished, straightforward, and updated UI.
What do you dislike?
Needs Virtual Box software to start the virtual devices.

Using Geny Motion to sync with Android Studios or other IDEs may be a little bit confusing.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For Android app development, I had used Geny Motion in place of the stock Android Studios emulator for the virtual devices for testing my apps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Prepare to spend some initial time for the setup process. Once that is complete, it's smooth sailing from there.