Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

KNIME Analytics Platform for AWS

KNIME | 4.5.2

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows Server 2016 Base - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

45 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Palak C.

My review for Knime

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very good platform for drawing graphs from descriptors and setting correlations
What do you dislike?
It is not easy to learn how to use Knime and very less guidance is provided in its help section
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am using it to set correlations between nanocrystals by making graphs through knime


    Information Technology and Services

Optimized data analytical software

  • March 18, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a open source software which gives an advantage of not using much space in system and we can perform data sorting and other activities easily and timely for the client
What do you dislike?
It has limited features for data analytics which makes it less popular among users. And people prefer other softwares. If the company makes some more features in this than it will pe popular
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have used this software for data sorting and cleaning for large data sets. And made some unique features from this to help my understanding
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are new to data analytics then must try this software for building better understanding about the data sets and other features


    Jay R.

Data Analytics Platform

  • January 12, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- It is free and open source
- Simple UI
- Easy to use
- Powerful tool to create analytical workflows
- No coding is required to execute workflows
- Number of nodes and extensions available
- Drag and drop feature for nodes and extensions
- Able to know data status of each step
What do you dislike?
- Slow loading time
- Beginners will require some time to learn this tool
- Sometimes, it can run slower when you are using number of nodes and extensions
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is generally a good software for data analysis. We are using this tool for statistical data analytics in our organization. It help us to mining our large set of data in timely manner.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Handling our overall Analytical Needs

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data Mining : Well this is the best feature they offer. Usually, through our API, we were feedinbg around 2 GB worth of data every day. Slicing, dicing and all other data mining can be done smoothly.
What do you dislike?
Not Beginner Friendly: To be honest I'm actually quite proficient in this software. However, if I think from my intern's perspective I would say this software is very complicated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before implementing KNIME we were using SAP BI. It does not have the required superfast slicing and dicing of data. So using KNIME not we are mining data easily.


    Dwayne D.

Easy to use and understand

  • December 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The drag and drop, which makes it easy to use. I also like the light system that tells you the status of each step. I also like the fact that it is very flexible and it is great to experiment without significant risk of messing up the process.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I would say I disliked is the fact that once you have done your analysis, to share the analysis has some restrictions which you must then pay for. But I guess that's what they have to do to make money.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have to analyze our user data as well as data from other organizations that are sent to use. We need to do separate and combined analysis and produce quarterreports.


    Nairoby E.

Open Source Report and Analysis

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Specific functions, statistics and specific calculations, automatic learning with Artificial Intelligence and integrated prediction algorithm.
What do you dislike?
Running the system with different modules requires a lot of system resources, requires more program optimizations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load data into the warehouse, optimal workflow and run prediction models.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Data analysis and tool for all functions in system interface.


    Muhammad F.

The powerful application for data analytic and machine learning

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
A lot of nodes ans extensions, easy to use and powerful.
What do you dislike?
Heavy, need high spec memory to run this application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data analytic without programming language.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use this application for machine learning, programming language not required such as R or Phyton


    Kshitij M.

Outdated, but gets work done

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use low code no code drag and drop feature
What do you dislike?
No ready to use analytics workflow available
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data cleansing and formatting. Best utilised to work multiple formats and make them into a uniform worksheet
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Better options are available for data cleansing, but knime is good if you're used to using drag and drop feature


    Juan Carlos P.

The best tool for the integrated knowledge of the organization from start to finish

  • November 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is a tool from start to finish from file management, through statistics, machine learning, deep learning, selenium rpa, artificial intelligence, process automation, databases and ETL, integration with Python and R, advanced analysis, teamwork, parallelization, real big data; great
What do you dislike?
nothing , is a good tool, the ability to process video in real time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have solved from inventory delivery problems, to neural network optimization, the time I have been able to save is too much compared to pure programming
Recommendations to others considering the product:
the time that has been saved on artificial intelligence and analytics issues has been quite a lot compared to traditional tools, if the tool is handled properly to a large percentage the results are incredible


    Higher Education

Great tool for predictive analytics

  • November 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great tool for predictive analytics. The examples provided with the software are a great way to learn this tool by your self.
What do you dislike?
It is really difficult to prepare and clean data.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is great for machine learning.