Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

KNIME Analytics Platform for AWS

KNIME.com | 4.1.0

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base Windows Server 2016 Base - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

36 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Betty E.

Literally, thousands of modules

  • October 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The program offers workflow checks, statistical and mathematical functions, algorithms for machine learning and sophisticated prediction algorithms. KNIME is extremely helpful in evaluating big quantities of information with sophisticated algorithms and codes without programming, since it utilizes block modules to accomplish graphical jobs. It is able to put the data processing to which you want to link your data in a certain order with others.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes, I feel the UI is crowded, so it gets confusing to work on it. The language used in KNIME is simpler, but I generally find myself using R much less than usual, which is not good as I end up forgetting some basic coding skills. Another thing that I don't like is that it uses a bunch of memory on your desktop, which impacts the machine's general efficiency.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In the IT department, KNIME Analytics is an extremely significant product. It has thousands of modules, a large variety of embedded instruments, ready-to-use models, and a full variety of sophisticated algorithms, so it is definitely the perfect toolbox for any analytical information researcher.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With KNIME Advanced Analytics, you can monitor all adjustments produced to your workflows in a breeze. Since each company has distinctive business demands, you must exactly know yours in order to determine if KNIME is really the tool your company needs. Once you are fitted with this information to make the rightful purchasing choice, you will be good to go.


    Research

Great software to learn machine learning

  • October 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Knime è un ottimo software per creare e testare modelli di machine learning utilizzando blocchi che contengono implementazioni di algoritmi utilizzati per i più disparati problemi come classificazione, regressione e clustering.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing negative about this software. I found it very good to use it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used knime to solve machine learning problems like classification and regression. knime is a great tool to study machine learning from the method point of view rather than implementation.


    Marina S.

produce multivariated evaluations

  • September 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
KNIME's UI requires no programming skills, as you can just use the “drag and drop” without losing the flexibility in programming languages, since Python and R have nodes too. It also provides sturdy add-ons to promote integrations for data mining and time series analysis techniques. KNIME offers a wide variety of dynamic processes and supports several web reports. Also, the application for the desktop is open and free of charge.
What do you dislike?
KNIME Analytics usually takes a while to initialize if you have several modules installed, so install only the ones you need at certain time, otherwise opening it on desktop may take more than 5 minutes. Also, KNIME does not integrate with a large list of software. Another thing are error messages, that sometimes are shown while jobs are being done, which interrupts my work.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it mainly to produce multivariated evaluations and to locate quantitative relevance on variables. It is a scalable and intuitive company-level platform. Its graphical UI enhances usability and supports the creation of data flows and the implementation of specific analytical techniques. For me, KNIME makes analysis easy and customizable models, results and visuals.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
KNIME Analytics is very well suited for any company that works with analytical, in all type of analysis and automation of information. It will allow you to catalog different aspects, such as requirements, finances, the skills of workers, company size and so on, to make your analysis as accurate as possible.


    Daniela M.

Data analysis right away

  • September 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
KNIME desktop is a powerful tool to create analytical workflows and is extremely helpful for the visual interface. It comes with multiple extensions which simplify text processing, which is a very hard to do on other similar platforms. To use this information in the IT department for manual processes, you do not need to be a data specialist. Also, in order to expand the features, you can purchase the KNIME server in the support community on KNIME's website.
What do you dislike?
This is a software that is very complex and will take a while to learn. But they have many videos and examples, as well as a community of active support. Also, sometimes it can run slower when there are several nodes and extensions installed.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KNIME is generally a very good software for data analysis. It is excellent for computer partners and other employees if the team is able to address the issue of slowness. By pushing a button, KNIME turned manual tasks into fast and easy tasks to perform multiple commands in files. A modular data pipeline concept is adopted on the platform, using a Java Database Connectivity and an intuitive graphical UI to assemble nodes that connect various sources of data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
KNIME Analytics Platform is well suited for professionals with a range of computational backgrounds. It enables you to compare and guarantee the security against accidental changes to changes made by a coworker of different versions.


    Anurag S.

KNIME an open source analytics platform

  • August 27, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part about KNIME is that it is free of cost so if you are a beginner and you want to learn about how analytics tools work then this is probably the best tool to start with
What do you dislike?
As it is an open source software so you might not get all the cool features you have in alteryx and other paid analytics tool.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It helps me to extract data from source file, transform data and loading the data to create the data warehouse. It helped me to put constraints to the input data flow so i can get the required output.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend KNIME to beginners who are trying hard to learn data analytics as it is an open source software and once you are good with it then you can switch to alteryx or other analytics tools.


    Carl H.

KNIME for information retrieval and advanced analytics

  • August 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
KNIME Analytics gives me the power to control exactly what happens to my data all the time, so I always take the best decisions when it comes to the management of my data and the results obtained from the analytics. It supports modern process, such as machine learning and the addition of external blocks, making it possible in a simple anD fast way.
What do you dislike?
If you have never used a similar tool, KNIME may seem very hard to understand, so it will take a couple of months to learn. Also, when it comes to the community that provides support, most of them are not native english speakers, so it's hard to get in the same page when you're trying to reach for help.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
KNIME Analytics is one of the most important tools in my company, as it's used to solve many business problems, especially those involved in customer segmentation, information retrieval and advanced analytics. The risk analysis are very accurate and its calculations are really helpful in the development of model validation, especially those where we're using time series for low default portfolios.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
KNIME Analytics is well suited if you want to apply analytics with complex tools, such as multivariate regression using time series, and for information automation tasks. I have used similar tools, such as RapidMiner Studio, but I got to say that KNIME Analytics performs a lot better and brings great results.


    George B.

Do dataset related tasks with SAS

  • August 08, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
KNIME's UI is very helpful that it really helps to make it look visually simply. I know a lot about coding, but some of my co-workers only have basic knowledge, and they still use KNIME with no problem, as it's not necessary to code if you want to perform data mining, and you can even obtain a graphic of the data being processed. On the other hand, if you know how to code and you're familiar with Python language, you can add new and functions to your analytical model in order to simplify your work.
What do you dislike?
KNIME is a very hard software that's complex even for programmers and coders. However, you can find videos and documents online, created by the same community, that will guide you through the platform. Also, visualization is not good enough. I think it can improve in order to make it more visually comprehensive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use KNIME Analytics in daily basis to do dataset related tasks. It is used in the IT department, specifically by the DevOps division of the company.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
KNIME is well-suited for enterprises looking for a tool that's easy to understand and has a low cost. It's important you have taken your time to determining how is your data acquisition and analytical model, so you can conclude which exact module of KNIME do you need to use. It's always a good idea to read the description of the modules until you find the one that's most suited for your needs.


    Jackson D.

Great data analysis and predictive analysis tool

  • July 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very useful for analyzing large data sets. It's very easy to use but still very powerful for creating detailed charts.
What do you dislike?
If you are not familiar with R or python this tool will be very difficult to use. It may be nice to have some additional UI to supplement users without this experience
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use this primarily data analysis on our large complex data that we retrieve from our internal application usage


    John H.

Create actionable insights using KNIME Analytics

  • July 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
KNIME Analytics is a powerful tool for building analytical workflows. It provides many options for text parsing, especially CoreNLP and OpenNLP. Also, KNIME Analytics allows integration with open source software, such as R, Phyton and Spark. The software is free but you may purchase a server license to have a process run automatically with large amounts of data from many sources. There are built in tools for many types of supervised and unsupervised machine learning.
What do you dislike?
KNIME Analytics is a very complex tool, so it has a steep learning curve. Another thing I don’t like about it is that it tends to use a lot of memory of your computer, which affects the general performance of the machine. KNIME Analytics is primary drag and drop and requires little to no coding.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The use of this platform is for NLP related tasks. We were able to build a reproducible workflow for analyzing our data and creating actionable insights by just using KNIME Analytics. It was deployed in my company 2 years ago and it has proved to be a high-value predictive analytics tool, as well as an accurate way to find patterns as a data mining tool.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The tool is very intuitive with a lot of examples to learn. I would recommend it for members of the IT department with some deep software knowledge. You and your team must master R/Phyton in order to implement this solution effectively.


    Elias F.

Press a single button and run multiple commands

  • July 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
KNIME Analytics is very useful to analyze large data quantities with advanced algorithms. Also, you are able to code without programming because can use block modules that do a specific tasks. It comes with several extensions that make text processing an easy process, something that’s a headache in other similar platforms, and with extensions to integrate other tools, like R, into the workflows. Use and integrate with cloud and big data environments.
What do you dislike?
You actually need more help than provided by block description if you want to do complex data analysis work. The user of KNIME Analytics needs to have a deep knowledge about R/Phyton in order to get the best out of the statistical analysis. If you want to do advanced data analysis and classification, it's mandatory to have engineering knowledge. There are some features that are not intuitive, such as how to use flow variables.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With KNIME Analytics Platform we have turned manual tasks in easy and fast ones by just pressing a button to run multiple commands. We mainly use it for creating multivariate analysis and finding statistical significance of variables.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Recommended for coders with some deep knowledge of R/Python. Yes, you can get a free RapidMiner license to process up to 50,000 lines of data, but this is not enough for big projects. Also, Consider KNIME Analytics does not replace a regular reporting tool.