Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

KNIME Analytics Platform for AWS

KNIME | 4.6.4

Windows, Windows Server 2019 Base Windows Server 2019 Base - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

62 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Handling our overall Analytical Needs

  • January 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Data Mining : Well this is the best feature they offer. Usually, through our API, we were feedinbg around 2 GB worth of data every day. Slicing, dicing and all other data mining can be done smoothly.
What do you dislike about the product?
Not Beginner Friendly: To be honest I'm actually quite proficient in this software. However, if I think from my intern's perspective I would say this software is very complicated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before implementing KNIME we were using SAP BI. It does not have the required superfast slicing and dicing of data. So using KNIME not we are mining data easily.


    Dwayne D.

Easy to use and understand

  • December 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The drag and drop, which makes it easy to use. I also like the light system that tells you the status of each step. I also like the fact that it is very flexible and it is great to experiment without significant risk of messing up the process.
What do you dislike about the product?
The only thing I would say I disliked is the fact that once you have done your analysis, to share the analysis has some restrictions which you must then pay for. But I guess that's what they have to do to make money.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have to analyze our user data as well as data from other organizations that are sent to use. We need to do separate and combined analysis and produce quarterreports.


    Nairoby E.

Open Source Report and Analysis

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Specific functions, statistics and specific calculations, automatic learning with Artificial Intelligence and integrated prediction algorithm.
What do you dislike about the product?
Running the system with different modules requires a lot of system resources, requires more program optimizations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load data into the warehouse, optimal workflow and run prediction models.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Data analysis and tool for all functions in system interface.


    Muhammad F.

The powerful application for data analytic and machine learning

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
A lot of nodes ans extensions, easy to use and powerful.
What do you dislike about the product?
Heavy, need high spec memory to run this application.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data analytic without programming language.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use this application for machine learning, programming language not required such as R or Phyton


    Kshitij M.

Outdated, but gets work done

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to use low code no code drag and drop feature
What do you dislike about the product?
No ready to use analytics workflow available
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Data cleansing and formatting. Best utilised to work multiple formats and make them into a uniform worksheet
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Better options are available for data cleansing, but knime is good if you're used to using drag and drop feature


    Juan Carlos P.

The best tool for the integrated knowledge of the organization from start to finish

  • November 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is a tool from start to finish from file management, through statistics, machine learning, deep learning, selenium rpa, artificial intelligence, process automation, databases and ETL, integration with Python and R, advanced analysis, teamwork, parallelization, real big data; great
What do you dislike about the product?
nothing , is a good tool, the ability to process video in real time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have solved from inventory delivery problems, to neural network optimization, the time I have been able to save is too much compared to pure programming
Recommendations to others considering the product:
the time that has been saved on artificial intelligence and analytics issues has been quite a lot compared to traditional tools, if the tool is handled properly to a large percentage the results are incredible


    Betty E.

Literally, thousands of modules

  • October 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The program offers workflow checks, statistical and mathematical functions, algorithms for machine learning and sophisticated prediction algorithms. KNIME is extremely helpful in evaluating big quantities of information with sophisticated algorithms and codes without programming, since it utilizes block modules to accomplish graphical jobs. It is able to put the data processing to which you want to link your data in a certain order with others.
What do you dislike about the product?
Sometimes, I feel the UI is crowded, so it gets confusing to work on it. The language used in KNIME is simpler, but I generally find myself using R much less than usual, which is not good as I end up forgetting some basic coding skills. Another thing that I don't like is that it uses a bunch of memory on your desktop, which impacts the machine's general efficiency.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In the IT department, KNIME Analytics is an extremely significant product. It has thousands of modules, a large variety of embedded instruments, ready-to-use models, and a full variety of sophisticated algorithms, so it is definitely the perfect toolbox for any analytical information researcher.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
With KNIME Advanced Analytics, you can monitor all adjustments produced to your workflows in a breeze. Since each company has distinctive business demands, you must exactly know yours in order to determine if KNIME is really the tool your company needs. Once you are fitted with this information to make the rightful purchasing choice, you will be good to go.


    Research

Great software to learn machine learning

  • October 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Knime è un ottimo software per creare e testare modelli di machine learning utilizzando blocchi che contengono implementazioni di algoritmi utilizzati per i più disparati problemi come classificazione, regressione e clustering.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is nothing negative about this software. I found it very good to use it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I used knime to solve machine learning problems like classification and regression. knime is a great tool to study machine learning from the method point of view rather than implementation.


    Marina S.

produce multivariated evaluations

  • September 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
KNIME's UI requires no programming skills, as you can just use the “drag and drop” without losing the flexibility in programming languages, since Python and R have nodes too. It also provides sturdy add-ons to promote integrations for data mining and time series analysis techniques. KNIME offers a wide variety of dynamic processes and supports several web reports. Also, the application for the desktop is open and free of charge.
What do you dislike about the product?
KNIME Analytics usually takes a while to initialize if you have several modules installed, so install only the ones you need at certain time, otherwise opening it on desktop may take more than 5 minutes. Also, KNIME does not integrate with a large list of software. Another thing are error messages, that sometimes are shown while jobs are being done, which interrupts my work.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it mainly to produce multivariated evaluations and to locate quantitative relevance on variables. It is a scalable and intuitive company-level platform. Its graphical UI enhances usability and supports the creation of data flows and the implementation of specific analytical techniques. For me, KNIME makes analysis easy and customizable models, results and visuals.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
KNIME Analytics is very well suited for any company that works with analytical, in all type of analysis and automation of information. It will allow you to catalog different aspects, such as requirements, finances, the skills of workers, company size and so on, to make your analysis as accurate as possible.


    Daniela M.

Data analysis right away

  • September 12, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
KNIME desktop is a powerful tool to create analytical workflows and is extremely helpful for the visual interface. It comes with multiple extensions which simplify text processing, which is a very hard to do on other similar platforms. To use this information in the IT department for manual processes, you do not need to be a data specialist. Also, in order to expand the features, you can purchase the KNIME server in the support community on KNIME's website.
What do you dislike about the product?
This is a software that is very complex and will take a while to learn. But they have many videos and examples, as well as a community of active support. Also, sometimes it can run slower when there are several nodes and extensions installed.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
KNIME is generally a very good software for data analysis. It is excellent for computer partners and other employees if the team is able to address the issue of slowness. By pushing a button, KNIME turned manual tasks into fast and easy tasks to perform multiple commands in files. A modular data pipeline concept is adopted on the platform, using a Java Database Connectivity and an intuitive graphical UI to assemble nodes that connect various sources of data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
KNIME Analytics Platform is well suited for professionals with a range of computational backgrounds. It enables you to compare and guarantee the security against accidental changes to changes made by a coworker of different versions.