Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

AWS Storage Gateway

Amazon Web Services | 2.1.5.0

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

45 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Entertainment

Storage Gateway AWS

  • May 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It´s easy to integrate, and usability is very intuitive; authorization for different levels and different services is made on the fly through defined roles or AWS Identity and Access Management (IAM)
What do you dislike?
Nothing at all, just the first time access is a little slow, but for continuous use, it provides reasonable response times, and latency is excellent; in fact, the delay is not detectable.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Access data instantly with very low latency and virtually unlimited storage; I can store images files, huge volumes with a very efficient data transfer mechanism.


    Information Technology and Services

"Review of AWS Storage Gateway".

  • April 07, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We can easily able to administer the storage and user access and managing storage is very simple as well.
What do you dislike?
using it is not that easy we need to get trained before start using it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Transferring data is very fast into cloud servers and customer support is very quick to respond and has the best storage for files and documents.


    senthilkumar s.

Robust and Secure Storage Gateway and yes it is AWS.

  • February 01, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All our client's data are sensitive and the AWS storage gateway helps to protect them with hyper care. Secondly, It's unlimited cloud storage access in a virtual manner. It stores the frequently accessed data in the cache which helps the user can access the data with low latency.
What do you dislike?
So far, I don't have had any bad experiences. Just an opinion, can be more user-friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using different DevOps tools and it is always difficult to combine the data from different streams GIT, Jenkins, and Jira. AWS Storage Gateway helps to achieve this without any major effort.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Ease to configure and contains amazing file protection feature.


    Information Technology and Services

Efficient Cloud Storage

  • January 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
AWS storage gateway helps me build the most efficient and intelligent cloud storage.
What do you dislike?
It's better to provide some examples for different business cases for fresher.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building data storage for client to run their business efficiently using analysis skills.


    Scott A.

Great way to quickly setup cloud based file repositories.

  • January 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of setup was one of the best things about utilizing AWS Storage Gateway in our production environment. We used a Stored Volume gateway in order to retain data local for quick access, and adding the VM into our VMware enviornment was quick and easy.
What do you dislike?
Increasing the size of Stored Volumes was a bit of a pain. Typically you had to restore from a previous snapshot onto a larger disk on your VM. On large volumes in environments with slow internet connections, this will result in long periods of exposure where you are not getting snapshots of your data for backup retention.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Before implementing the AWS Storage Gateway, we were not backing up data off-site. Following the 3-2-1 best practice, we utilized the AWS Storage Gateway to backup our critical data off-site on EBS snapshots.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend carefully sizing your volumes with the AWS Storage Gateway, especially if you plan to use Stored Volumes. Increasing the size of these types of volumes leaves you exposed for a minimum of a period of a few hours to potentially a few days, depending on your environment.


    Edgar M.

Excellent

  • December 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very good service and accurate, We can trust in AWS, performance is te best and very good customer service response. Our apps runs perfectly. It doesn't Have competitors.
What do you dislike?
Nothing is missing, and all options we have are very good, everything works perfectly, for sure with the time AWS will be better and better. Never stop you are the top.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Development applications. Our customers are satisfied with our solutions based on AWS. We can provide accurate Solutions using AWS and they recommend us with their partners.


    Micah C.

AWS

  • December 23, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of management, able to administer the storage and user access.
What do you dislike?
Need to train users on the use of the service.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One local place for users to store web content. All files are availabe, users


    Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Storage Solution for Confidential Files

  • December 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WS Storage Gateway gives us an opportunity to access our stored data virtually from our cloud storage servers. It has effectively linked our company to our servers and offers faster services that are very reliable.
What do you dislike?
should be more userfriendly and easy to use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data transfer to our cloud servers is faster as compared to other platforms. The system is well managed and the customer support team can easily be reached when there is a challenge that we cannot handle.


    Hunter O.

You either love it or hate it

  • December 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
One of the most helpful things that AWS Storage Gateway helps us out with is keeping all of our data storage in one place. Usually, it is not a hard thing to do, most of the times you already are set with what you use for your teams storage, but it's nice that it connects with the other parts AWS has to offer, so there is less confusion there.
What do you dislike?
I wish the documentation and help to learn this was a bit better. They have decent documentation on how to get things started and working, but of course they always think in the way of a perfect world where things work and don't go wrong. I often find myself looking online from other websites like Stack Overflow, in order to find a way to get things working. It is annoying and it would be nice if they just organized their documentation better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The biggest problem we are able to solve using AWS Storage Gateway is that it is keeping our data all in one spot that is easy to grab, manage, and keep secure. We have seen the benefits of this through it saving us time. It's been nice having it for the most part.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It could have better documentation.


    Financial Services

I am certified AWS DEVELOPER. AWS Storage Gateway is one of the best AWS Service to use.

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
AWS Storage Gateway is a hybrid cloud storage service that gives you on-premises access
to virtually unlimited cloud storage. Customers use Storage Gateway to simplify storage
management and reduce costs for key hybrid cloud storage use cases.
What do you dislike?
It is limited to AWS only.
Which means you must have knowledge of AWS. Also, Initial setup could be simplified and that would make the user experience better.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The solution gives us the ability to move large amounts of data to the cloud and it gives us on-
premises connectivity. Additionally, the storage can be shared from the cloud to on-premise.