Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

13 AWS reviews

    EVictory

I Love CloudBerry Backup for MS SQL

  • February 01, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have been using CloudBerry Backup for MS SQL Server for over a year now. We use it to create SQL backups on our S3 storage bucket. It was intuitive to setup and I have been pleased with it.


    Carlton Whitmore

Cloudberry Backup for MS SQL works flawlessly!!

  • January 13, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We've moved most of our production servers to AWS EC2 and needed an easy/reliable way to backup SQL and the volumes. We're already creating snapshots nightly for each instance using a script, but we needed a method to backup MS SQL and a good way to retain files for a longer period of time that snapshots didn't provide.

Cloudberry Backup for MS SQL takes care of both. We are now able to backup our MS SQL database during work hours. I can specify different backup schedules for Full, Differential and Logs. I've setup notifications so if there is a problem with the backup I know immediately.

For image backups I can setup an initial image backup of the instance including all of the volumes. After the initial backup only changed blocks are backed up saving me money on storage fees. If my instance is unavailable and I need to restore the latest state I can pull up Cloudberry from another instance and restore the lastest state to a new EC2 instance.

This product works flawlessly. Very impressed!!!!


    Jay

Rock solid - budget friendly

  • December 28, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We've been using Cloudberry SQL backup for a few years on our AWS boxes. It lets me sleep wel at night knowing that backups are happening on time and with reliability. It's helped us a number of times now when we've had to do a full restore of file system and databases. We store everything on S3 and we get automated emails telling us if something goes wrong.

The scheduling is easy and the restoring is super easy.


    SoftLoop.gr

Very professional services.

  • August 12, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The product is very good. It has very good integration with amazon web services. But the most interesting is that the company offers very professional services. They respond to our email as soon as possible and their responses are fully detailed.


    Bill

Quick to setup, Simple to use

  • March 11, 2016
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

After using Barracuda backup appliance in house for years, have moved entire office infrastructure to cloud and was faced with having to find new backup solution. Cloudberry was recommended and cannot be more pleased.


    Rene Haas

Great service easy to use

  • December 17, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This product was advised by our IT company and we use it in combination with MS Azure. I have just bought a second licence for another cloud server. When I bought the first one I needed some support and the reaction from Cloudberry Backup support was very good and I got a very quick response.
So my conclusion is that it is a good product and Cloudberry has a good service.


    Andrea

Easy to use and ass saving sw!!!

  • November 20, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The sw is really easy to use, you can even create your AWS account from there!
Nice report, nice wizard with a lot of options (where to save files, enable encryption, force Volume Shadow Copy, choose which kind of file to backup based on date, extension, size) and a good choice of purge option where you can choose for how long do you want to keep the backup and/or how many copies of them based on numbers and/or age.

Good job guys!
Andrea


    Ricard Marí

Great application and easy to use

  • November 19, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I use this application in 4 EC2 instances and I'm very satisfied. It's very easy to use it, and with more interesting options like compression and encryption

Ricard


    Chad M. Kuester

Great product!

  • October 10, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've been using this product now for a bunch of clients and I'd recommend it. I really like how they have separated the application from the online storage. Most of the companies that charge for the online storage charge way too much. This software gives you the control to pick whatever storage vendor you would like.

I've been happy with the support too. I had an issue recently where I purchased the server edition. Then a week later I had learned that the same server had SQL databases on it. The standard version does not backup SQL so I had to upgrade to the CloudBerry SQL edition. Support had refunded me the money purchased on the standard version so that I could upgrade to the SQL edition!

Thank you CloudBerry!
-Chad


    Jeff W.

Easy to use

  • September 20, 2015
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I am no techie but just a small business owner who has a server running Windows 2008 and Sql server. Asked Cloudberry's customer service which product would be right for my business and they suggested the Sql backup solution. Easy to install and really easy to implement. I was looking for a hands-off backup solution. It easily linked up with my Amazon S3 cloud backup subscription and Cloudberry does the work of transferring the data from my server to the cloud. Also does image baremetal backups. I have already told a few people about this great product. Worth the money to have peace of mind.