Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudBerry Backup Server Edition

Simple and fast backup to Amazon S3 cloud. CloudBerry Backup is a secure online backup solution that helps organizations to store backup copies of their data in online storage. It is a powerful Backup and Restore program designed to leverage Amazon S3 technology to make your disaster recovery plan simple,... See more

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

59
Create Your Own Review

    Albert W.

Simple Backup to any Cloud Provider

  • November 27, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Works as expected and you can simple integrate any Cloud Storage Provider. With Amazon S3 storage its easy to configure and of course the performance is only limited by your internet connection. Will also try the DeDupe Server from CloudBerry to see how much space can be saved.


    henry-backup-user

Backups Made Simple

  • November 24, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The interface is simple and intuitive. I was able to setup the initial backup withing minutes as opposed to programming my own solution. I am able to easily backup my files inexpensively to Glacier.


    Maciej Zagozda

Great with simplicity

  • November 24, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This seems like the software I was looking for a long time with simplicity in mind and a flexibility in place


    MaurizioB

Very satisfied

  • June 29, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I am the IT manager of a small medical company that needs safety and reliability in production servers.
I have been testing CloudBerry Backup Server Edition for a week and my impression is at the moment very positive.

It seems based on a very robust engine, with a lot of configurations that fit almost any network structure.

Now I am very satisfied.


    Microtalk

Saved by Cloudberry

  • June 25, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We were hit with a virus which also destroyed our local backup, We were totally dependant on Cloudberry to get the business back up and running. We were able to download Cloudberry onto a local PC and it led us through a very simple recovery process and all our data started to re-appear. It couldn't have been easier.


    Jay S

Simple and best cloud backup software I have used

  • May 19, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

CloudBerry Backup is very simple, easy to set up and use.We were using it to take full server images of physical windows servers and restore as an instance on AWS and Azure for disaster recovery purposes and it worked flawlessly in our proof of concept testing. CloudBerry user interface is very intuitive and guides you through the process so well. We are simply very impressed.


    Anjum

One of the Best Backup Tools

  • April 21, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I am using CloudBerry Backup Desktop Pro version for the last several years. I have used it for Amazon S3 as well as Google Cloud backup, in addition to local hourly backups. Very easy to use. Extremely reliable backup and restore features.

Yesterday upgraded to Server Edition which also provide features for Image Based backup.

I will recommend this if you are serious about your backups.


    Nicolo

Proven and continuously improved Backup Solution

  • April 10, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I'm using CloudBerry Backup since 5 years now for my one man company. I have a mixed backup strategy with cloud and external drive backup. When CloudBerry introduced image based backup i upgraded to the Backup Server edition.

More than once i restored single files or directories from the file or image based backup storage. After a failed BIOS update I had to restore my workstation completely. How was i happy i had introduced image based backup. First i restored with the local image which was taken some days before and then using the cloud storage based and daily backups.

It impresses me how CloudBerry continuously improves their product, also based on users feedback. For example they introduced with version 5.4 an accelerated restore option with disable automatic repository sync (https://www.cloudberrylab.com/blog/expedited-restore-in-cloudberry-backup-5-4/).

I can recommend this product without restrictions.


    Marc

very user-friendly, outstanding support

  • April 02, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have been using JungleDisk for many years. It worked well and stable but the interface was outdated and the product development seemed to me to be pretty much dead. Lately, to my surprise, they released a new version (which I didn't test) and at the same time increased their monthly charge to a minimum of USD 8. As I didn't like the monthly charging anyhow, I deceided to test CloudBerry Ultimate Edition and, so far, am completely happy with it. It's easy to use, self-explanatory, supports SQL databases as well as Exchange databases, incremental block-level backup and yes, Andy replied to me within minutes!

A great product and an outstanding service. Recommended.


    Diego

The absolute best backup software out there.

  • February 16, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The best backup solution out there with the amount of flexibility and granularity to scheduling backups. I was able to trial many other backup solutions out there, but CloudBerry Enterprise came out on top. At first I was a bit hesitant to spend the extra money for the enterprise version, but it really is worth every penny. The software can handle TBs of multi-thread data transfers within a day without a problem and even allows you to throttle the upload rates on a schedule. I primarily use the software for uploading to Google Cloud Storage (gsutil just couldn't handle what I wanted it to do), but I also use the software to transfer data intra-network to a data safe. I can't recommend the software enough. I highly recommend starting a trial of the software so you can see how powerful it is.