Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

LAMP packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 8.0.15-1-r01 on Debian 10

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

38 AWS reviews

    Giovanni C.

Lost money

  • February 08, 2014
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I gave a "service bitnami restart" and found my VPS powered off and terminated.
It's better if you install Apache and MySQL manually on standard Ubuntu distribution.


    Vaibhav Singh

doesnt work properly , mysql crashes a lot.

  • December 18, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

product doesnt work properly ,
it's a buggy product ,had a lot of pain while reconfiguration ,

faced issues with databases ,


mysql crashes a lot.


    Vasantha Kumar

Very good

  • December 16, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I am using this image for quite long time and it's well configured and easy to use.. one thing not very sure though is the support for C3.LARGE instance type,, other than this particular issue everything seems to be very fine :-)


    Matt Green (Sydney AUS)

So easy ....

  • November 09, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Setting up a fully functional web environment in Ubuntu has never been this easy. Using Bitnami AMIs will definitely help accelerate my learning of the AWS platform.


    Gordon Brown

2 click LAMP stack

  • September 10, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Click continue, click launch with one click, assign an elastic ip. Import the pem security key to puttygen, save it as ppk, use the ppk as ssh authentication, putty into the elastic ip you assigned the instance, sign in as bitnami no password,and boom! Command line access.

Open up notepad++, Plugin/NppFTP, gear on the right/personal settings, hostname = elastic ip you assigned, check try private key, give it the pem. Boom! file structure and code access.

Putty settings, SSH/Tunnels add source port 8888 destination localhost:80. Go to 127.0.0.1:8888/phpmyadmin/ Boom! MYSQL

Remember to save that ip, auth key, tunnel settings as a putty profile for one click command line and myphpadmin access!
Fun Fun!


    S Sharma

SSH login does't work .

  • July 29, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Could not make SSH login work for the instance. Default user id also not found. Not sure if there is image specific get started documentation anywhere.


    Matt

Easy!

  • July 25, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Clicked a few buttons and, viola, a web server all ready to go.

I could have done it myself but why would I if it could do it for me, and for free


    Alvaro

So far so good

  • June 17, 2013
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The Image and stack was ready to use, you can deploy it almost instantly and no problems have been found till now. Very pleased so far.
Every tool/service worked well and was updated and had my Symfony 1.2 app working very quickly.
We are still testing this infrastructure.
The LAMP stack is structured in an unusual way, for people that is not used to linux servers's enviroments may be usefull and for those who do are familiar it takes a short time to adapt and for this you have the official documentation.
Seems to be very well documented in the web site of the creators.