Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SFTP Gateway

Thorn Technologies LLC | 3.001.00

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2.0.20211001.1 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

26 AWS reviews

    Focus Informatics, LLC

Fast, Stable and Intuitive. Great Product, Well Thought Out!

  • September 14, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Couldn't be happier with this product. Better and less expensive than native AWS SFTP (S3). Setting up SFTP natively in AWS, like everything AWS, is more complicated than it first seems for standard use cases. SFTP Gateway is simple to setup, works great and costs less all at the same time.


    Tim

Product works great and excellent responsive support

  • September 14, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I first started using SFTP Gateway with version 2 and recently migrated to version 3. I ran into an issue with the new password validation requirements migrating to V3. Robert from the support team was able to show me how I could adjust the configuration to modify these requirements. He was very responsive and helpful which I really appreciated.

One new great feature in V3 is that you can now IP white-list at the individual user level. Previously, I was doing this at the AWS security group level, but it's much better and easier to be able to do this in the admin web ui.


    SftpGateway

So far so good

  • November 03, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As a cloudformation ready template, I am using this license with Linux AMI as a SFTP gateway, and so far so good, we are happy to get the job done in 30-40 minutes with a web front-end for administration and a server-side file transfer to/from a bucket. Just as simple as it sounds, it saves you time for the multiple SFTP options and versions and hardenizations. I would add some re-deploy retry options when the is not present or the elastics IP are out of quota. Nice to have in further versions.


    David Graves - Devops

Good product and super support

  • January 28, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We've chosen Thorn over the other solutions for a few reasons.
1) it's a bullet-proof solution - not one issue with its operation.

2) Thorn offers amazingly responsive support - I've had a few custom requests, and they were immediately offering good solutions.

3) And it's significantly less expensive than the competing Amazon solution.


    Brent Maxwell

Awesome product that solves all power user needs

  • December 17, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I was keen to use AWS native SFTP service, but found it confusing and lacking in features.

Thorn's SFTP Gateway solves all the issues, the main one being the ability to enable password auth for antiquated users. It's not best practice, but it's necessary, and Thorn make it super fast and easy to set up a server, keep it running and do all the things we need.

The documentation is excellent, and their support is too. We've been using the product for 8 months and know are very happy customers.


    Patrick Ward

Incredible Product and Company!!

  • October 16, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This is a fantastic product that provides an ability for Secure Transfer that we almost couldn't dream of when I started my career. The ability to setup a server quickly in AWS that can be mapped to S3 and presented distinctly from the AWS cloud is monumental improvement over physical servers which simplifies and strengthens security. From an IT Operational perspective, there is no need to manage iron nor the complexities of today's hyperconverged and virtualized world. While AWS provides the underlying infrastructure, SFTP Gateway provides the function specific automation that maximizes that infrastructure. Even if the resources to do this internally are available, I will use SFTP Gateway for all my SFTP needs, this is the product that tips the SFTP scale.


    Wes R

Over a year with zero issues

  • October 03, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Looking forward to upgrading to 2.0 and the API ability, but for the past year, we've used this for integrating with third party clients without issue. Solid tooling and configuration with zero hassle. Highly recommend


    Rohit Keshwani

SFTP GW by Thorn

  • May 21, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I used the Multi-AZ setup via the CloudFormation template provided by Thorn Technologies. It set up pretty comfortably, had a couple of bugs here and there but the team was very helpful throughout to help us fix them. The documentation is very well written.


    DK

Excellent, timely service!

  • May 01, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Easy to install product with great functionality and a world class support team. The team went above and beyond to make sure we were up in a critical time.


    Jacob

Good documentation, great support

  • April 11, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The SFTP Gateway cloud formation template deployed seamlessly and worked as expected. We needed to set up some customizations for a user, and the documentation proved exhaustive and accurate. When our client had trouble connecting, Thorn responded immediately to our support requests and was helpful in resolving the issue even though it wasn't a problem with their system. If you need to do SFTP with AWS we highly recommend this product.