Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

SonarQube packaged by Bitnami

Bitnami by VMware | 9.5.0-2 on Debian 11

Linux/Unix, Debian 11 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

43 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Juan Carlos R.

Ensuring Quality

  • April 10, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In the programming world, quality is always a subjective and hard to measure aspect, Sonarqube is the tool we use to ensure code quality through code analysis for each project we are working on.
What do you dislike?
So far nothing has stood out that I don't like.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In the programming world, quality is always a subjective and hard to measure aspect, Sonarqube helps us with a number associated to code covered by tests and three grades on our code quality for each project.


    Financial Services

SonarQube issues/benefits

  • January 25, 2018
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Data visualization. Did a good job of using graphs and charts to better understand code quality
What do you dislike?
Recognizing code coverage. Speed. Recognizing accurate code issues sometimes poor.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Trying to improve code coverage and software quality.


    Internet

Quality Gates and code coverage tool

  • January 24, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Real time tracking of unit tests and code coverage
What do you dislike?
Nothing much, serves our purpose. UI is intuitive, so nothing I can think of.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Unit test
Code coverage by unit tests
Quality gates for CI/CD implementation
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend everyone to try this software if you are evaluating tools for code coverage analysis


    Information Technology and Services

Good product for coding standards enforcement

  • December 20, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Several pre defined coding standards , IDE support, Free community edition
What do you dislike?
Too much noise. No easy way to ignore all existing issues with several release mode projects. Licensed versions too costly
Takes long time to run rules
IDE support - cannot run analysis at package level
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Enforce coding standards


    Information Technology and Services

Cover your code using Sonar

  • November 30, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Code coverage, Adding templates of custom rule sets, existing rule sets, check the code quality, apply different solutions to adhere to the code quality and rectify the code quality violations and secure coding is very important aspect and very essential for gaining client trust. code coverage and unit test report is generated. Very well used in Continuous Integration.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such. As per my usage knowledge, I have no dislikes with respect to SonarQube. Sonar qube is best used in all of the code coverage purpose and finding code quality. Improving the code quality is very important for client.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Banking applications, Development and maintenance. Code coverage and code quality checks and report generation.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes, I would like to recommend to every developer and project to track and enhance the code quality and this facilitates code reviews.


    Information Technology and Services

Sonar Qube Review

  • November 07, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Freedom to implement different type of analyses and the ability to quite quickly get some results. Its quite clear that the tool is going in the rigth direction and have the support from the community to carry on.
What do you dislike?
Requires some technical knowledge to deploy it and then analyse some results. If there is any way to automate a few steps and provide some basic help that with a few clicks people can see results it coud push it to another level.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Monitoring of development code regarding some quality rules and best practices.
Some basic errors made by junior resources were identified and fixed even before going fwd for future 'copy-paste'.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Really try it! I become a fan!


    Financial Services

Salesforce Development Team using SonarQube

  • November 06, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to create stage gates and quality rules that tell me at a glance how many issues, and of what type, need to be addressed.
What do you dislike?
Integrations with Continuous Integration (CI) software requires workarounds, and there aren't many pre-built libraries to support them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can see at a glance whether the code is meeting quality standards, and can easily review and accept or schedule issues for remediation.


    Sandeep J.

Best code review tool

  • November 06, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Accurate output every time when you use the sonar cube
What do you dislike?
ease of use can be improved. There should be ability for user to add new rulesets.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
code review


    Pranavi B.

Amazing Tool

  • October 27, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing i like in SonarQube is - it not only helps to find bugs, it also provides solution to fix the bugs.
What do you dislike?
Nothing specific. I don`t have any anything.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Checking code quality, detect bugs and finding duplicate code


    Shahram J.

Top Quality Code Quality Dashboard

  • October 06, 2017
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
All valuable software metrics could be found packed in this nice piece of software.
What do you dislike?
I am so impressed by this software that can't see any downside in it.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Keeping an eye on the quality of software being developed like cohesion and technical debt.