Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Joomla

Jetware | 180531j388p5630m5718a2426

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

314 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Dayana J.

A Flexible and Smart Solution for Businesses

  • October 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is powerful and secures CMS software as it helps in ensuring the safety and integrity of your content so that no one will be able to access it without authority. It helps in editing your content such as menu, articles, category and a lot more. It is easy as well as powerful platform for creating tools thus any developers and programming skills are not needed for creating multiple menus through it.
What do you dislike?
Modifying codes in it may be a complex procedure for some users. It may not meet the requirements of large enterprises as some of its features are not compatible with these enterprises. Extra features for security should be more helpful and will satisfy more customers. It has a poor preview ability.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It has a built-in cache feature which helps in making your websites faster. It helps in building URL through it which are search engine friendly. It has a large library and collection of extensions and templates. Most of its templates are paid you just need to buy them. You can easily edit and update a lot of its features directly by simply log on to your websites as you don’t have to go to its backend setting for making changes into your sites.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can easily edit and update a lot of its features directly by simply log on to your websites as you don’t have to go to its back-end setting for making changes into your sites.


    Elizabeth J.

Build Websites through More Convenient Ways

  • October 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It does not any developer of a specific skilled person for using it. It does not need any cost for installing it as compared to other CMS platforms. It is providing continuous auditing for resolving its issues. As PHP is strong and powerful web development language thus it is written on PHP language. Due to PHP language, it facilitates a lot of developers for continuously creating and adding more extensions and features into it.
What do you dislike?
User may face a lot of problems if a user wants to make modifications in the layout of the website. It should be more SEO friendly. If more templates will be added in it then it would be more helpful for managing websites. It should be more responsible for mobile, tablets and smartphones.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a well-established and secured platform by default. It helps to run your website safely and securely. You just need to download a new Joomla zip file and it will make your web pages safe and secure. It also helps in extending functions of a website according to requirements as it is providing a vast collection of components, plugins and modules. It is providing a lot of solutions for integrating with multiple social media platforms as well.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You just need to download a new Joomla zip file and it will make your web pages safe and secure. It also helps in extending functions of a website according to requirements as it is providing a vast collection of components, plugins and modules.


    Nancy J.

Create complex and resilient sites with Joomla.

  • October 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- The diversity in services provided by Joomla is its power.
- Joomla has a built-in media manager that lets you build your own folder, name it, and customize the media manager settings to redirect it to a different folder.
- Joomla has built in revision control. You can go back to a previous version in case something goes.
What do you dislike?
- Sometimes cache build up becomes a problem, and cache has to be cleaned out.
- Joomla lacks the capability of a detailed preview. And there's no decent plugin for that.
- With Joomla, database problems are fairly common! Particularly when trying to migrate to a new server and/or updating data in a database.
- There is lack of authentication and protection measures to safeguard the content of the website and user information obtained through the portal.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Joomla is an open source framework used to build web pages and apps. It ties the site to a database in order to make it easy for both site managers and visitors to handle and produce content. Overall my experience has been very good with Joomla.


    Michael C.

Joomla encompasses a lot of power.

  • October 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla has given its maximum potential in each update. They have added nested categories to have a more organized hierarchy control, they also added revision control, whose action that has gone wrong can be reversed for example a failure in the publication of an article. Joomla helps me create content very simply.
What do you dislike?
Everything has been incredible with Joomla, I quickly got used to its qualities.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Their characteristics when creating content have made customers express themselves in a positive way. The amazing developers we have in the organization feel comfortable creating content from open source mobile devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has a totally different and efficient solution compared to the rest of the competition's programs. It has been partially executed for various purposes in the world of web design. It works very dynamically and is comfortable. Joomla is excellent.


    Yogesh C.

A good yet complex CMS for your websites.

  • September 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It provides control and personalisation to your website.The vast liberaries of templates provide all new different looks to your website and the extensions presented by Joomla allow you to have different functionalities. Creating websites is easy with Joomla's extentions and templates and does not require specialization. Joomla is a great CMS that is easy to customise for good-looking websites. Joomla has provides strenght to young individuals beginning their careers in website designing . The security updates for the CMS are quite constant to provide protection from viruses.One of the great benefit of Joomla is that it provides customized domain names to it's users and free hosting service as well.Joomla is quite reliable and prvides a better environment for website building. The most valuable aspect of Jooml as a Cms is the availability of a large number of free extensions and themes , counting as much as around 4000+ . Joomla can be easily learnt to work on through youtube videos or simple tutorials which makes it a quite good aspect for you to select Joomla as your CMS for website building. Authorization properties are also upto the mark , it provides quality with the money spent on it. It is definitely quite good though .
What do you dislike?
The overall look of your website created with Joomla is not that much elegant as it is with other CMS platforms like Wordpress or weebly. Even though Joomla is quite easy to start creating websites but it is very much complex while understanding it's working efficiently . These are some of the issues that can be linked with Joomla.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have been using Joomla to create my first websites. It has provided quite a strong backbone to my website . It's large collection of tremplates and extensions have provided quite a good look to my websites. It's security is recommendable and it's ease to use is quite a boon.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A complete web package with more secured and controlled enviroment, due to devolpment documentation and customization is much easier, plugins are available for additonal functionalities. Easy installation, effective usgae in SEO and social media marketing More secured than other CMS.Found perfect for ecommerece and payments.


    Samantha A.

A Well Equipped Content Management System

  • September 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It does not any specialized and skilled person to operate it. It will be beneficial for those who are not familiar with HTML and many other programming languages. It helps in making a wide collection of sites such as e-commerce, classifieds, online job portals, index listing, real estates, social media sites and many more. You can use it without paying any cost. It is constantly improving and changing a lot of features into it due to the contribution of the community in it.
What do you dislike?
It may be difficult to upload your files on multiple places. It may be difficult to migrating external content into it. It is not providing better experience about upgrading it. It should be more user friendly for content managers and tech leaders. It is not providing easier ways for formatting text.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
More than 8000 extensions are provided in it. It is providing extensions for integrating with social media gadgets. There are many categories of its extensions such as marketing, site management, social media, communication and editing languages. You don’t have to switch tabs for carrying your activities. Various third-party components are provided in it such a PayPal, Google Checkout, payment gateways and many more.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
More than 8000 extensions are provided in it. It is providing extensions for integrating with social media gadgets.


    Mohammad Kafil U.

Easy to use CMS

  • September 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I used Joomla to build some personal blogs. It was pretty straightforward to use the cms. The extensions and templates were easy to customize. Joomla helped me in many ways especially it saved me from spending a thousand bucks on the web developer.

Joomla is a user-friendly Content Management System (CMS). It helps literally anyone to build a website with no technical knowledge. I did not know any coding the first time I used Joomla. I was able to build a personal blog instantly. Moreover, it provides users the option of creating Joomla customized domain names and free hosting for their website.

Joomla is extremely easy to customize. It comes with built-in extensions and templates. The templates help decide how a website will look, while the extension enables you to add more functionalities and features to your site.

Joomla is reasonably secured. They always update their security patches, extensions, and templates.
What do you dislike?
While Joomla is easy to learn, it's learning curve is more complex than that of other CMSs like Drupal, Wix, Weebly, and WordPress. I personally disliked the outlook of the sites I built with Joomla. Websites built with Joomla seemed less elegant than that built with other CMS
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Website development and design through content management system


    John A.

I love the idea of Multiple Hosting and Teams

  • September 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to host multiple sites and content for clients and internal teams simultaneously on one platform. We were exploring complete ownership of our platform, with all the tools we needed for performance and integration, as well as managing our teams, and Joomla seemed ideal to try this out on, along with Drupal. Within a couple of hours, it was cleat to us that Joomla was the simpler of the two platforms.
What do you dislike?
The learning curve is a bit much to take on, especially from an Admin role, but I really don't see how you can get around it. The setup seems to compartmentalized but as a small business, the training time was tedious, but that wasn't because of a lack of material. It just seemed like the training was a project of it's own accord.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Utilization of internal teams with secure access to resources all in a well organized package
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The admin needs to take out time to scrutinize and understand the system. I believe once you're Admin is clued on, they can disseminate the information and make it easier for users.


    Natalie W.

A pretty good option if you are looking to create a basic blog

  • September 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The advantage of Joomla in addition to being free is that it offers facilities to people who have little knowledge in the area of web page programming. It is something intuitive and with many options available to create a very complete basic blog. It also has a very good administrator panel where you can manage the pages that your site has.
What do you dislike?
Despite all its advantages, it has many weak points to consider, starting with the fact that even though it has many widgets and plugins, its repertoire is not really that wide. It is also not recommended if you want to create a professional website with a large number of options and its SEO optimization is not very advanced such as other software that offers the same service.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Despite being a basic option, it has always helped me when the need arises to create a simple web page or a basic blog, since Joomla was one of the first CMS that I started using a few years ago and I still see it very Useful.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This program is free and it is ideal for those who have little knowledge in web page programming and wish to create a web page or a basic blog under PHP code.


    Lichaa T.

Free & Open-source Strong CMS solution.

  • September 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla content management system is easy to use and implement, with great admin tools and features, Joomla is a scalable CMS solution with so many modules and plugins to choose from for your website. I like the fact that you can install e-commerce modules to create an online e-store to sell products and services.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far, I have been using Joomla since 2008 and I am satisfied with the results. I recommend Joomla for small business owners who need to built their website and have little or no knowledge in coding.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building websites with CMS. Selling our companies products and services.