Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Joomla

Jetware | 180531j388p5630m5718a2426

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03.0 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1

External reviews

298 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Joomla review

  • August 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, intuitive, not much of a learning curve, it is simple and user friendly.
What do you dislike?
It takes some time to get started, but then it’s ok. Overall it could use some improvement. I think users like the ease of accessing all the options and can get support when needed. I think this is a tool that many people with no website development experience could use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Website content management, updates, website creation, etc.


    Hospital & Health Care

Not a bad option but better CMSs out ther

  • July 28, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Free option, plugins, easy install and setup, scalable
What do you dislike?
Not as easy as WordPress, lacking in plugins
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Used for CMS and buildings for websites.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read the documentation know what you are getting into


    Muhammad S.

Powerful Content Management System

  • July 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla is very powerful and great content management system. I really like it for my complex projects. I must say that the extension and modules are very powerful and easy to understand, you'll learn to control very quickly. The whole web development process is simple and easy while on Joomla. Joomla dashboard is pretty simple and neat and clean interface, you'll learn to manage the end product very fast due to clean GUI of this magical CMS. I. Really love the themes customizations as its simple yet you get powerful editing tools handy. For me it's my second best CMS after WordPress or I must say for complex projects it's the one and only tool I ever used. It's really easy for me when it comes to search engine optimization, e-commerce solution on the other hand you'll use powerful extensions for free. It's really easy to track content while on Joomla.
What do you dislike?
So far I am unable to spot any issue with this beautiful and powerful Content Management System, there are few paid modules but believe me they are value for the money. As I mentioned earlier that I mostly use it for my complex and larg projects therefore it's bit heavy for simple and small scale web projects. One another issue is limited customization options.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using Joomla for my clients to manage their complex website projects i.e. Ad management content based services, e-commerce based projects blogs it always helped me a lot with more content and social networking features. I am able to get clients from different geographical areas as Joomla support multi language platform which helps me to creat multilingual websites.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I am highly recommending Joomla for all those who are looking for a powerful yet easy to manage content management system. You'll love it when you get through it


    Raju S.

Best CMS Ever Used by ME and My Company

  • July 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Joomla provides tons of add-ons and extensions that make it easier to get certain features without having to know or understand any code. Joomla is very simple to deploy on any web host.
What do you dislike?
Little bit complex back-end User Interface that could be more user friendly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have a multi author blog on joomla right now earlier it was on wordpress which doesn't have great security features so i had to change from wordpress to joomla which is very secure and i am loving it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great CMS product so far. I am recommending Joomla to every one.


    Marketing and Advertising

Joomla review

  • July 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use , have been using it for many years
What do you dislike?
Small module marketplace, needs more features for designing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating small webpages
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Expand on design features


    Jefferson S.

high learning curve

  • June 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It have support in many languages. A lot of good documentation.
What do you dislike?
A high learning curve. technical knowledge is required
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A blog, with a forum. It was a university bored university project,


    Shruti J.

Joomla CMS

  • June 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
First of all, it is a free platform for building websites & online applications. JOOMLA has been very simple for non-experienced users too, one can build a ready working website in less than 1 hr.
JOOMLA comes with the most common features like SEO content format, RSS blog media, multi-language, etc.
Easy to keep track of web content with Joomla.
It is best for sites with more content and structure flexibility.
Extension directory GED
JOOMLA is well-coded - MVC structure (Model-View-Controller) - important when one needs to create their own extensions or customize the design.
in JOOMLA, using the admin area (superuser) is simple.
Amazing JOOMLA templates - JEDI - multifunctional JOOMLA template
What do you dislike?
Heavy for simple & small websites. JOOMLA doesn’t have template directory, comparatively fewer plug-ins than other CMS
When it comes to Upgrading to major version: though the JOOMLA upgrade process simplified in years, it still takes technical know-how to overcome it. For certain script, Joomla requires certain plugins.
Also, customization is very limited.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With JOOMLA we able to build the site with more content & with social networking features. It's really very easy to use with minimal technical skills. As JOOMLA supports the multi-language platform, we created a multilingual website.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Joomla is a free and powerful content management system. It is good for handling digital content like images, videos, social media applications. Websites built with Joomla comes with excellent security measures. Joomla is really very easy to understand & manage. A simple website can be turned into a full-fledged e-commerce store, portfolio, and much more with so many add-ons & features that are readily available in Joomla.


    Sonya T.

Joomla for Businesses

  • April 15, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the flexibility in building the sites and I like that the components are more robust in Joomla.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that there are not enough add-ons available for the Joomla pagebuilders that are out there.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am currently using Joomla to accept class registrations for 4 of our locations. The component that I use is better than any component I've found for other open-source web platforms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would recommend using Joomla is you are building a site for a business and you want more flexibility in the design and usability. It provides a better way to allow users to access things from the frontend.


    Umair B.

Best Web Development Content Management System

  • April 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The extensions and modules are really easy to understand and use. Now the web development process is very easy with Joomla. Joomla themes are really fabulous and awesome because we can edit the content of themes according to our content. The dashboard of Joomla is really easy to understand and use. Modules are really professionals. Without the knowledge of programming languages, we can build a very beautiful website. For me, Joomla is very important for my web development projects. Especially for my client's websites, I need a very best Search Engine Optimization result. So with Joomla, the meta settings can be implemented easily and with modules, we can change the SEO settings on the advanced level. Even I have designed a lot of E-commerce websites for my customers. So creating products, adding their prices and order settings, all these things can easily edit and change using the Joomla Dashboard.
What do you dislike?
Only a few extensions and modules are paid, according to my point of view there should be also free versions of these kinds of extensions. I don't think so there is any other thing which I dislike in this CMS. All other features are really awesome for this Web Development Software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used Joomla for my personal projects. I have also used this content management system to build my clients' websites. I really find Joomla better for my web development projects. I have also designed e-commerce websites, so I am doing online products selling business using my websites. These websites I developed using Joomla. So according to my point of view and experience, Joomla is much better than any other content management system platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend Joomla to all those people who want to build an E-commerce or personal websites without the knowledge of programming languages.


    James F.

Joomla the right application for your company, use it now.

  • March 04, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It contains good content management, it is easy to build websites most of the tools in Joomla are self-explanatory, as well as it is Easy to customize and understand, it has huge community and support, it is suitable for any business.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that it contains more practical assistance and troubleshooting, an easier way to migrate or integrate with other programs, in some cases it requires relatively more experience to install or run compared to competitors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it to manage the content of a public website, Joomla is being used by all departments of our company: from sales to accounting and administration. Joomla executes all the key sections of our website: content pages, downloads, landing pages and othrs.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Flexibility, large community, extension library and security: these are key points that make Joomla stand out from its competitors, therefore I recommend this application for sure