Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ubuntu Advantage - Essential

Canonical Group Limited | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

1,015 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ankit B.

User friendly interface with minimal misinterpretation based on Linux

  • October 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly. Less hectic. Easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Graphic design support is way too downgrade.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using it for SEO, and web development.


    Computer & Network Security

Best open source OS to use

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface and the os are fantastic. All the options and ease of installation are good.
What do you dislike?
Just some glitches occur sometimes, and the os gets hang. And there are no screen-sharing options for teams in ubuntu.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used ubuntu just as a standard os on my secondary system. It's fantastic to use.


    Higher Education

Best OS for low end systems and for coding

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Optimized system, basic GUI and easy to compile codes
What do you dislike?
Poor sound quality on laptop builtin speakers
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to code easily without installing any extra Integrated Development Envioronment.


    Ahmed S.

Best Linux Os for Desktops

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's very simple in installation.
Free Operating System.
Based on Strong distro (Debian).
Updates in regular basis.
Best one for desktop and it's very friendly.
What do you dislike?
Support not the best thing.
If you will game so please go to windows.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We were searching for Linux distro for DEVs and we chose it cause it's user friendly and good environment for developing.


    Brad A.

Solid Linux Distro

  • September 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Rolling updates and the apt get package management system
What do you dislike?
there isn't much to dislike about this particular distro. Its extremely easy to use for any new linux user to be able to jump right in
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
its a free open source linux distro that we've implemented serveral virual machines running various services from web servers to database servers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Look no further, this distro is everything you need. Seriously. Its tried and true.


    Computer Software

Ubuntu Linux

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's very secure as compair with others operating system.
What do you dislike?
All work done via command and there is no any suggestions for command.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's good for scheduling the shutdown time.


    Financial Services

highly recommended for employees

  • September 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best part about ubuntu is that it is straightforward to install and simple to understand . It has an excellent support system and is no need to download antivirus . We can use ubuntu from a variety of interfaces as well as from the terminals.
What do you dislike?
It is somewhat difficult for the newcomers as it is different from the windows, and the app store does not work correctly, which can be improved by the team.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem solved by ubuntu is that development has been made easy and smooth with the help of ubuntu . Action in windows was not smooth as there was a very hanging problem with windows.


    Pronay S.

Best Linux Distro For Home, Media Consumption, Work, Workstation and Server.

  • September 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is one of the best Distro that I liked after Debian. However both operating systems I am using on my system alongside Windows and on my VPS servers. There are many things that I truly loved, like the easiest documentation of every part of Ubuntu available on the Internet, even one of the biggest forums is "AskUbuntu" I love it. Awesome community support, and vast repository of applications. Seamless user interface with GNOME, KDE and others. Seamless work as Windows Subsystem of Linux (WSL) and even with Hyper-V. As a web developer whenever I work for any organization or client, usually use Ubuntu or Debian server, and all employee recommend it to use it. Because it is very easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Ubuntu is an open-source project, and it works with almost every type of system. But sometimes finding proprietary software for hardware on Ubuntu could be difficult even in other Linux distro. Overall It is amazing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Creating and Managing a Virtual Private Server is not an easy task but on Ubuntu Server, anyone can manage, who knows some command line trick and the Ubuntu forum. I learn creating Web server and deploying web app by myself using Ubuntu, and all the necessary information are available on the internet.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For learning about Linux then use Ubuntu. Want to be a web developer or server manager or network engineer then definitely use Ubuntu.


    Krishna Prasad J.

Why Use Ubuntu?

  • September 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
open source and best GUI based OS, user friendly and easy to use for general people
What do you dislike?
Sometimes knowledge of command is also needed to install some software, which might be difficult for some people
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Using daily used software like libre office, programming like java, talend , databases, etc..


    Information Technology and Services

Best OS for personal and official use

  • September 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ubuntu server OS is a complete open-source OS, and it has a significant market share in the world.
What do you dislike?
There is nothing much that I can tell about dislikes about Ubuntu. It is pretty good for official use.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security, economical, Free OS for all our web applications.