Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Application Resource Management for AWS

Turbonomic | 6.4.15

Linux/Unix, Other CenOS 7.6 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

48 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

"Turbonomic" - Saves Time And Give Best Results

  • May 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The product Turbonomic is based on AI technology. It is a cloud based system that is helping the employees and their data in real time. It seems very helpful to the employees to reduce their manual work a lot and infrastructure resources get optimized. The customer service of Turbonomic is brilliant.
What do you dislike?
I do not found anything to dislike yet in this product.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is a cloud based system that is helping the employees and their data in real time. It seems very helpful to the employees to reduce their manual work a lot and infrastructure resources get optimized. It is very easy to use this product.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try this product. This is nice!


    Paul R.

Easy to implement and use.

  • December 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Turbonomic has identified areas for saving money on our deployed cloud instances and on prem to save on our IT budget.
What do you dislike?
It's more difficult than it should be to disable the automatic reparation of some functions we want to use if an object or group of items is omitted from review.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For our virtual network, we have used Turbonomic to postpone purchasing hardware by recovering unused reserved power that would otherwise be wasted. We also have used Turbonomic to position our workloads automatically in order to maintain our workload output under high production pressure or during batch processing.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Let the built in automation work to help performance and resource utilization.


    Construction

Useful tool to track VM's and VMH resources

  • October 16, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
This system pulls data from the VCenter's its connected with and monitors the health and resources of each VM, the hosts and storage as well as the hardware resources including our converged infrastructure and make and can automatically apply those changes if desired.
What do you dislike?
At this time I am happy with the system in what it monitors. No issues with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Managing storage performance and balancing capacity and potential need for more resources.
We have some very large high demand SQL servers that consume as much as 24TB allocated to a single SQL server. Spreading that data demand across the LUNS and not hitting hotspots of performance is a challenge that Turbonomic keeps track of
Recommendations to others considering the product:
IT fit our needs to monitor individual VM systems for metrix of server health and performance. Tracks performance and does automated VMotion placement ot balance workload within the cluster's it watches. Makes recommendations of storage changes to balance performance and storage congestion.

Can analyze resources used on-prem servers to give a forecasted cost to a cloud instance.


    Jeff Z.

Finds waste and gives that power back to the work loads that need it.

  • October 15, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love that it finds over provisioned items and right sizes them as well as the other direction, finding servers that need more power and giving it to them. All along making your clusters much more efficient, saving on cost, and improving performance.
What do you dislike?
Just want it to exand into doing this for more PaaS environments in Azure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Avoided costly upgrades in data center by rightsizing, now we have more than enough power for existing workloads and room for growth. it is also very good at spotting this in Azure as well, helping to reduce cloud costs. Planning tool helps decisions for what goes to cloud.


    Information Technology and Services

Ease of management

  • October 15, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Turbonomics allow me to focus on more critical issues. Not having to manage my virtual environment frees up a considerable amount of time and resources.
What do you dislike?
A little cryptic to use. It took me awhile to understand how to operate it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it to handle all DRS functions as well as a load balancer for all resources.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
N/A


    Insurance

Time Saver

  • October 15, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Turbonomic has been a great step in making my life easier. Turbo has not just been a notifier of a problem, but it takes step to help prevent those problems before they have a chance to occur.
What do you dislike?
Turbonomic has been great for us, so if I had to come up with a dislike, it would be lack of reporting customization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Work load balancing, utilization monitoring
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Turbonomic has been a great time saving utility for us. Turbo is not just a monitoring tool telling you of an issue, it takes steps to fix the issue before it is a problem that impacts end users.


    Insurance

Turbonomic have good capacity planning and work load migrations.

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Turbonomic have good capacity planning and work load migrations. and auto right sizing
What do you dislike?
Automate right sizing feature not able to utilze in the production ,
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
capacity re balancing, Optimize the capacity.


    Financial Services

Simplicity for Automation.

  • June 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact we can easily use see the difference of old automation and just looking and seeing a mostly if not perfectly balanced cluster between cpu/memory.
What do you dislike?
The largest dislike I have is that the support bundles are very large. For someone with a slow connection it can take a long time to upload the logs. Not really an issue with Turbo, more an issue with me having stone age internet. :) Turbo has said they are working on fixing things to be maybe ability to target specific support logs.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automation is a big problem. Turbo has better balanced both our Storage and our Hosts.

I also use the storage automation for reclaiming arrays. We can easily setup a rule to evacuate luns that are being lifecycled and let Turbo move the data onto the new storage.


    Mark K.

Turbonomics Ability To Scale Up And Down On Demand Allows For Maximum Cost Efficiency

  • May 31, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Turbonomic provides insight and recommendations into our Azure cloud configurations designed to allow optimum efficiency and cost. By analyzing the load on demand, the product can sense when more resources are needed as well as when resources are being wasted.
In the first month, we ran this as a POC. It saved us over 5k a month in costs by implementing its recommendations. The product continues to save us money but constantly updating its pricing files from Azure with current promotions and regional costs.
What do you dislike?
More Azure features are needed. They started with AWS and are now ramping up Azure features.
We would like to see more visibility into reserved instances in Azure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its ability to scale up and down on demand allows for maximum cost efficiency. By dynamically analyzing our loads, the product can sense if resources need to be adjusted. It can also tell if another configuration of the same power would be cheaper in another region.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you do a POC first so you can see the benefits this product will bring.


    Banking

Can't live without Turbonomics in a Hyperflex world

  • May 30, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The visibility into the HyperFlex Storage cluster. It allows you to automate groing and shrinking Datastore size on HX on the fly!
What do you dislike?
removing archive vCenter and servers from turbonomics is a bit tricky.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
the Automation and the calculation of what cost savings in man hours gives us is pretty dang impressive.