Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

VMware Tanzu Greenplum (Hourly)

Pivotal Software Inc. | v6.7.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

58 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Great

  • April 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Reporting is bit easier on large datasets.
What do you dislike?
Retrieving of table with select query is a bit slow
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Reporting based on GP tables
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it if you want to build reporting on top of it


    Banking

Non Bias T-SQL Developer`

  • April 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to run multiple queries of dateset over millions of records
What do you dislike?
There is only limited support for open source
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Speed


    Dhamotharan K.

Incredible performance due to MPP Infrastructure

  • April 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Amazingly fast due to Multiple parallel processing.
2. Multiple queries can be triggered at a time. The result will be displayed in milli seconds.
3. Queries are almost similar to Oracle. So easy to adopt.
4. Dumping huge files in the database is quick.
5. Customer support is good.
What do you dislike?
I personally feel that the product a bit expensive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Customer Support have resolved few of our important problems in no time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Highly recommended


    Diksha G.

We use greenplum to store data after ETL processing as target data into multiple dimension tables.

  • April 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tool is user friendly and makes it easier to use.
What do you dislike?
It is little slower than other databases. Takes a little longer time to show results.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It can easily deal to massive amount of data.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One can use it if dealing with massive amount of data. It is user friendly.


    Anshika G.

Great tool , user friendly and great features

  • April 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The tool has great features which are fairly easy to use and learn. Very effective tool
What do you dislike?
Could not see any downsides of using Pivotal Greenplum
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use the software for various problem solving in my current project.. ranging from building various graphs to grids to better show case the data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It’s a great tool, definitely start using it in your project


    Insurance

GreenPlum experience with Reporting Platforms

  • April 21, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MPP architecture, with open source technology.
What do you dislike?
Not tightly couples with reporting platform.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Odbc connectivity do not support all the functionality with Sap business objects,

MPP architecture
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Study the supported platform guide of 3rd party tool, before trying to integrate with Greenplum


    Information Technology and Services

New generation databases which introduced/included some of the revolutionary approaches.

  • April 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Performance better than traditional databases.
Successfully worked on Virtual Servers.
Easy coding of Stored Procedures.
Analytical query performance improved with Greenplum.
What do you dislike?
Backup/recovery limitations
command center (greenplum's monitoring tool) isn't able to process and display correct information when the server is under high load.
Compression is not supported for "normal " tables.
Unique index limitations.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
One of our Customer migrated from Oracle to Greenplum. Performance and cost were 2 goals which were achieved.

Another customer we used SSRS on Greenplum for some Analytical reporting. Performance was main criteria.


    Automotive

Very powerful tool

  • April 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Fast, powerful, easy to interrogate, allows multi-cloud deployments
What do you dislike?
The architecture is not simple at first impact, need best Architects
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Postgres has all the indexes and query answering facilities.
The possibilities with this tool are great
Some colleagues are satisfied because it runs on Linux.


    DINESH KUMAR I.

Great to use GP

  • April 17, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Data fetch and data handing and there are many best features which we are using in day to day work life and i would like to use it in my current and future projects
What do you dislike?
need more marketing and learning platform
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using GreenPlun right now to solve the big data problems where we were not able to use the feature like handling data in datalakes and fetch/filter the data as required.


    Computer Software

Bringing Postgres to another level

  • April 16, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to scale quickly and deploy to the cloud
What do you dislike?
So far everything seems good and easy to work with
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Efficient data sharding and quick access