Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

VMware Tanzu Greenplum (Hourly)

Pivotal Software Inc. | v6.7.0

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.9 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

59 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Vishnu V.

It helps me a lot for OLAP transaction in banking industry.

  • April 01, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With my experience to greenplum pivotal. It helps a lot to join the required entity for our main table and also helps to quickly extract the necessary information for our enterprise application for OLAP transaction. With pivotal it helps me in joining the different entity to the main clause.
What do you dislike?
Did not felt any issues yet. So no dislikes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Before pivotal we were really fed up to make many joining in the tables it causes performance issue during translation loading.


    Ahmed M.

yeah, but am not sure about the current pricing

  • March 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
simple interface, powerful hardware, excel in ETL jobs specially when dealing with huge files
What do you dislike?
hard to maintain and you should pay for maintenance and support
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
mainly i used it to create ETL jobs for large scale projects, using GP it was easy to maintain such huge tables while keeping high performance during read and write operations
Recommendations to others considering the product:
should look to other alternative available now days, GP is great but its expensive solution so you should have an expensive problem to for such solution


    Wajahatullah K.

Its open source and fast

  • March 31, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Parallel processing
Gpload, gpfdist, functions
What do you dislike?
Need to analyse tables after every interval
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Loading big data
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You will love it while working with it. Must have multiple segments to achieve great performance


    Dilipan M.

My Experience with GreenPlum

  • March 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the User friendliness and the performance
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such. However I feel it can be integrated with lot of other SQL clients
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All my BI problems are solved on behalf of the customer
Recommendations to others considering the product:
GreenPlum is highly recommended purely for its performance and the ease of use


    Kumar A.

Greenplum has been proved pivotal with growing data

  • March 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy integration, implementation and weaving additional solutions around it
What do you dislike?
Consolidation of 3rd party integrations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Complex data analytics.
Its speed and distribution mechanism has helped a lot
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Its easy to use and integrate


    Nayan S.

Pivot greenplum is combination of hadoop and structured database.

  • March 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Master slaves architecture of greenplum help to query in optimized way.
What do you dislike?
Admin UI or admin help for it.
Load balancing and distribution of data
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the help of pivot we resolved problem of storing semi structured data and query it efficiently


    User in Internet

PostgreSQL database for analytics

  • June 24, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how Greenplum is a very stable and efficient analytics database. It can run complex SQL on multiple notes without too much trouble and the database is pretty tunable.
What do you dislike?
I dislike that this database software is somewhat expensive for what it yields.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am solving the problem of needing a scalable SQL database to run queries to pull back a variety of data over a large billion row dataset. The benefits I've realized is the streamlining of analytics work.


    Information Technology and Services

For data analysis extracting data work flow charts to solve problems

  • June 21, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a very flexible product and has multiple features which are very effective for external data loading and quite affordable
What do you dislike?
Apart from time it takes to use and learn more about what the product is like because it seams frustrating for new users but a good the features are up to date and works perfectly
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
For extraction of big data it positive because it makes the work a lot more easier by getting a lot and more done in few time
Recommendations to others considering the product:
A fantastic product is worth trying out for sure and a very affordable product


    Wole O.

Pivotal Review

  • April 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that you can adapt your tools and methodologies to a cloud scale. Simply stated, to run apps on the cloud securely and reliably without the stress of manual patching.
What do you dislike?
Using the pivotal solution requires whole bunch of learning and knowledge fine-tunning; the materials available to achieve this knowledge is limited, residual knowledge plays a huge role here. So newbies might be totally frustrated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Patching operating system
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Well... we are still implementing though; but i think its headed in the right direction. This is specifically for technocrats interested in automation and tired of manual patching. Ta-da! its for you


    SUBHA P.

Powerful database in BIG DATA Industry

  • April 18, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
MPP Architecture so that master sends work load to all the segments internally
Zero data loss as replication happens between the segments of primary and mirror segments,also a secondary is present for master too
Built on PostgreSQL 8.* version
Multiple features like gpload,gpdfist used for external data loading
gpaddmirrors ,gpexpand helps in scaling the Greenplum cluster easily
gpcheckperf helps in analyzing performance of disk I/O,memory bandwidth,Network
What do you dislike?
The catalog corruption occurs and it slightly becomes difficult to recover failed segments
gpcheckcat though helps in detecting catalog issues ,it is not much efficient
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
OLAP is the best use for Greenplum,it helps in huge data extraction and it is an opensource software too.