Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wallarm Node (AI-based NG-WAF instance) by Wallarm

Wallarm | 3.2.1-1

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

72 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Banking

The solution has shown its effectiveness

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to automatically build a security profile, system training
What do you dislike?
The complexity of the initial configuration of the solution
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
You need to connect the site development department for optimal configuration of the solution and / or have a Web application security specialist on staff
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Spend time on the initial setup of the solution and set it to lock mode after training


    Sergey Z.

Wallarm is a very effective web-sites&services security monitoring tool

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like Wallarm for real-time websites protection and automation of its security monitoring
What do you dislike?
Wallarm web interface is relatively straightforward, but sometimes it isn't easy to find the necessary tool
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Wallarm as a Russian Football Union web-sites and services security monitoring tool
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is a good idea to use Wallarm for Web sites and services protection if it meets your budget limitations


    Financial Services

Everything is clear and accessible

  • June 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Comprehensive documentation and user-friendly interface
What do you dislike?
Domain ru and com are different for authorization.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we solve the problems of providing security for our web application and managing vulnerabilities for public servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Wallarm solutions will help you increase the security level for your applications


    Dmitriy L.

Wallarm short review

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy (have a lot of integration options - nginx, ingess, cloud)
Easy to manage (wide range of configurations that could be applied for specific endpoints)
High attack detection rate
Active vulnerability scanner
Good UI console (fast, easy to use)
What do you dislike?
High performance impact on nginx servers
It's impossible to see rules created by support team
It's impossible to configure IP White List
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Protection for our applications against different web attacks.


    Oleksandra D.

Simple and powerful WAF

  • June 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple interface and well-documented public API for customer integrations.
What do you dislike?
UX speed is a bit slow in the case of high amoun of data. Dashboards are not customizable at all.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Application and API security for financial API (b2b).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try Wallarm professional services like security audits or launch a 3rd party pentest during the POC.


    Eldar K.

A new approach to network security

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Flexibility and the ability to successfully reflect dynamic attacks by deep learning technologies
What do you dislike?
The complexity of the setup and the lack of documentation and manuals
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It's a new look at repelling network attacks and the ability to have a permanently protected network perimeter in real-time. We also liked the processing speed and the reduction in network infrastructure costs.


    Иван .

Safety comes first

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is very convenient and easy to set up.
Friendly and intuitive interface.
What do you dislike?
Some additional work was required to integrate with our project.
But I'm glad that the technical support was always in touch and promptly responded to our requests.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Tracking vulnerabilities and monitoring attacks in real time
- Convenient reports and event monitoring
Recommendations to others considering the product:
For our company, the issue of security is more relevant than ever.
Therefore, our choice fell on Wallarm.
The result was extremely pleasing, WAF dashboard is easy to use, functional, reliable and simple at the same time.
I was especially pleased with the ease of setup and 24/7 communication with technical support, which promptly answered all our questions.


    Alexander L.

Smart WAF for your company and more

  • June 10, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
My favorite is signature-less attack detection and how Wallarm can analyze Incidents automatically with the cloud-based scanner. Also, scanner-based perimeter inventory effectively complements our Vulnerability Management process. The API is very functional.
What do you dislike?
The documentation is not always complete, but the WAF support and development teams are very helpful.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use WAF to protect our service from attacks, control our network perimeter, and comply with our regulatory requirements.


    Gustavo Nicolas O.

I would recommend Wallarm to my colleagues

  • June 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to deploy, really scalable solution
What do you dislike?
Rules creation can be improved. Regex are non perl regular expressions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security protection in layer 7.
Dinamic API analysis.
Custom bussiness rules applied and solved with the WAF.
API gateway for public and private layers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you need to protect a large scale environment, wallarm is a really good choice.


    Accounting

Guarding your safety

  • June 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WAF gives you tools to protect all your software and applications. I am very grateful for the flexibility of features, money well spent. All features are nicely packed in one product, you don't have to use multiple solution from different vendors at once.
What do you dislike?
Not many problems were noticed. For some significant issues, however, we contacted the support service and they came to our rescue immediately.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use WAF to track and block external attacks and observe our perimeter.