Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wallarm Node (AI-based NG-WAF instance) by Wallarm

Wallarm | 3.2.1-1

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

72 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Internet

Exactly what you need

  • June 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I'm delighted that we deployed the WAF node at our Centos server. We faced many external threats in the past, now we feel much safer. This solution helped us to find a lot of weaknesses in our system and build better protection.
What do you dislike?
As a programmer background, deployment was easy for me, and I quickly installed everything. However, we also had some moments of misconfiguration. These problems are resolved now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In the future, I would like to get more support from the Wallarm team during deployment to save some time. POC is an excellent option to have.


    Computer Games

Better than expected

  • June 08, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I finally found a reliable way to protect our API and perimeter against multiple types of attacks.

Like: Convenient interface and a OWASP-10 compliance.
What do you dislike?
Initially, it was difficult to figure out what to do to get started. But robust documentation and support help to the fullest.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
At our company we respect the personal data of our clients. That is why we decided to use this service.


    Computer Software

Great for large number of sites that require protection with minimum hassle

  • June 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how you could deploy Wallarm in one line of code as a docker container. It also automatically detects payloads no need to teach it anything about your app.
What do you dislike?
I wish it had more marketplace integrations such as Heroku Elements or MuleSoft's Anypoint Exchange. Also, I would like to have built-in integrations with some business-intelligence tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It works great for MarTech applications. When our marketing team wants to deploy a landing page quickly, we use Wallarm to prevent hacking of these "long tail" web resources that usually get less love from the security team.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
There are very few products in the market that offer true AI functionality. Always test the software on real sites with your own data sets.


    Murad Z.

The best WAF and Team

  • June 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Wallarm is one of the best cloud WAF for web applications.
The advantages over the rest are a quick and easy way of integration, effective protection mechanisms against Brute Force attacks, good technical support, which is always ready to go to a meeting and help in solving issues of any complexity.
What do you dislike?
Lack of full-fledged bot detection. But I know that Wallarm is actively developing this solution, and this month will be beta testing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We solve the problems of protecting web applications from hacking, protecting against Brute Force attacks. Also, Wallarm has a handy feature for automatic patching of zero-day vulnerabilities.


    Mikhail K.

Easy to configure and use

  • June 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Recently Wallarm has become my best security assistant. I was very surprised by such an opportunity as setting up security levels. It is always important to be aware of potential threats. Safety comes first!
What do you dislike?
The price may seem high to some, but the features provided completely deserve to be paid for.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Protection against DDoS attacks is the best feature to have


    Rolande V.

Impressive security solution for business applications

  • June 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1) Easy-to-use product with a beautiful dashboard;
2) Round-the-clock customer support;
3) Protection against the most popular types of attacks
What do you dislike?
Some Linux knowledge is required for installation and deployment. However, the problem was on my side.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
This product managed to exceed my expectations. It also has an excellent design. I appreciate the real-time protection Wallarm provides.


    Denis L.

First impression of Wallarm

  • June 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
API security easily integrates into our production system to prevent attacks. Convenient visualization of data in a dashboard on the main page of our personal account.
What do you dislike?
System takes some time to synchronize rules during deployment. Technical support team however is very friendly and provided great feedback and help with configuration.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
At this moment my team is developing a service for the project development of students. We decided to try Wallarm to preserve the security of user data. From my experience during a testing stage, Wallarm is a great product and blocks all types of attacks very well.


    Nikolay B.

Through hardship to the stars.

  • May 31, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Is most helpful about WAF is use artificial intelligence and searhing for unknown bugs.
What do you dislike?
Wallarm Rechecker sometimes "attacks" an aplication with a large number of requests when re-checking a vulnerability. If the application is not ready for this, it can cause problems.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Caught and warned in a direct brute-force attack on a database.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't be afraid of WAF, but take it for granted. Without it, a project that benefits the business cannot take place.


    Jaume B.

Wallarm review after <6M usage

  • May 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Can work in parallel with your infrasctucture/services and if Wallarm endpoint for some reason falls down (never happened to the extent of my knowledge), your infrastructure/services keeps working (without the WAF protection of course) because it is not like a proxy but a modified web server with an extension to analyze the traffic and block it when rules match.
What do you dislike?
Rule creation feature is a bit confusing for newbies. Must carefully read the documentation to understand the syntax.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Implementation of WAF is rather simple compared to other Opensource solutions and there are already some pre-build example/rules that are useful.


    Alexander Y.

Cool service for enhancing system security

  • May 26, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Port checking and traffic analysis works great
What do you dislike?
Maybe the price is not so small, but I think it's worth it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
DDoS protection and port scanning