Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Wallarm Node (AI-based NG-WAF instance) by Wallarm

Wallarm | 3.2.1-1

Linux/Unix, Debian 10 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

72 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Devang S.

Easy to deploy, meets the market requirement and threat database is up to the mark.

  • May 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The threat analysis and highlighting capabilities and giving the option to tune the levels to identify potential threats.
What do you dislike?
Its still needs to work on the report creation part as per the security standards.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
None


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Wallarm Next Gen WAF review

  • May 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Scilability, Vulnerability Scanner, Nginx integration
What do you dislike?
Opaque policy management sometimes, Monitoring module
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Defense against Web attacks on more than one hundred web services


    Alexander S. G.

A WAF with an A Team

  • May 16, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I find the support and deployment model most helpful with Wallarm. They are a capable and responsive team that cares deeply about our security and service. You can deploy Wallarm as an Nginx server on your network and control it via a SaaS dashboard. You regain control of your production network but still benefit from a managed and easy-to-use console—the best of both worlds.
What do you dislike?
Like all web application firewalls, wallarm will require your attention to manage false positives.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We benefit from extensive web application security and visibility. Protection against injections, automation, XSS and more web attacks.


    Pavel O.

great app and crew

  • May 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Wallarm help us to find some problems with our security
What do you dislike?
some troubles with installation, nothing major but our engeneer spent 2 hours to understand how to install this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have 2 points of misconfiguration and don't know about it. Wallarm help found and fix this.


    Civic & Social Organization

Recommended solution for your business

  • May 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The solution provided by this company is advanced in the market, has unique characteristics and round-the-clock support interested in developing its own product. The learning process for this product is also very competently structured, the experts are leading in the market and have a very large store of knowledge.
What do you dislike?
Lack of much competition, a closed part of artificial intelligence and partners of the company
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The security of our applications has taken to the next level


    Boris D.

Application security Umbrella for your company

  • May 14, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Most of the beauty of Wallarm that it allows you to cover both of the needs: an active scanner and WAF at once, so configure tools once you are getting protection and security health checks in one platform.
What do you dislike?
It takes a few first weeks to help their machine learning engine to know your application structure (which is a pain in the neck during initial installation) but after a few weeks and when it's properly done you run application security on autopilot and it worth it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- APIs protection
- Bot protection
- Application security
- Security health checks with DAST


    Information Technology and Services

Great product for web application security from real experts

  • May 12, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Convenient UI with all key information on a single dashboard. Powerful search capabilities in the events log. Vulnerability scanner is a useful addition to WAF.
What do you dislike?
From time to time you need to update the network perimeter to exclude nodes that were automatically added by scanner. But it is better to exclude something extraneous than find that something important is not included.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wallarm helps us to be confident in our code security, in addition to other methods, tools and practices we use. Seeing attack rates and threats level in real time is very useful too.


    Information Technology and Services

10/10 would recommend!

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Super responsive support and dev engineers, flexible solution, supporting latest technologies and frameworks.
What do you dislike?
Pricing may put this product a little out of reach for smaller companies looking to protect locally hosted systems. (But it is worth evaluating)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wallarm is protecting our developed applications and workloads 24/7. Our network traffic and payloads are often complex, and our WAF provides a rapid method of identifying and solving false positives.


    Information Technology and Services

Wallarm - Up and Comer

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Configuration and usage are towards the easier end to understand and acclimate users.
What do you dislike?
Feature set is not at the level of competitors.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As to be expected WAF and alerting within our environments.


    Jim J.

Simple to use and Effective

  • April 28, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It has a very clean user interface, has a Kubernetes self-hosted option, and is primarily a set it and forget it system.
What do you dislike?
Some initial upfront tinkering required to work in your Kubernetes environment but Wallarm was there to help all the way through and responded quickly when we contacted support.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Real-time monitoring and alerting for vulnerabilities and attacks of our SAAS based cybersecurity product
- Auto blocking of attacks
- Low false positive rates
- Ability to customize / ignore false positive
- Simple and effective event logging and reporting