Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

N2WS Backup & Recovery (CPM) Free Edition

N2W Software | 3.0.0b

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

6 AWS reviews
  • 6
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

2 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    PBS

Simple easy and free

  • June 10, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Hello,

we have been using CPM for 3 years and never had problems.
The free version is very useful and has all the interesting features available.


    Computer Software

Best solution for Backups

  • December 10, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has a relatively Simple interface. The recovery time feature is good. Flexible backup policies and scheduling which is very helpful
What do you dislike?
Ease of backup policy abstraction must be improved. Users must have access similar to IAM roles.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ease of scheduling backups and restoring then when needed with small number of steps .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Go for it. It's easy to use and makes your backups an easy one click job at most if not automated.


    Pedro Emilio

Now we can sleep peacefully.!!

  • August 08, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

For a long time we have sought a backup and recovery solution that will prevent us from being aware of doing it manually.
With N2WS Backup & Recovery (CPM) we are making automated scheduled backups with great confidence. We have also done recovery tests simulating total loss and it works!

Now we can sleep peacefully.!!


    bdrhoa

Brain-dead easy to use

  • June 26, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I couldn't be happier with the Cloud Protection Manager Free Edition. I only have 2 instances to worry about, so the free version is fantastic. And it's brain-dead easy to setup and use.


    MW

Easy Backup

  • May 12, 2018
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

CPM was relatively easy to install and configure with a little documentation and basic system admin experience. I've been using to backup back up 2 consumer EC2 servers with 10 day rotation. Have used backup to restore one of the VMs and it was relatively easy and fast.


    Food Production

Innovative Solutions

  • April 21, 2018
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The protection is comprehensive and flexible for snapshot management
What do you dislike?
Customer Support often takes a long to to respond, but it manageable
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Making sure our cloud services are secure and manageable


    CPM-customer

This product is simple and it works very effectivly

  • November 28, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

This product is AWS Sanpshot manager for AWS service such as EC2, RDS and etc. It simplifies your day to day backup and recovery tasks in AWS way.
This is a unique product and it just do what it is designed for.


    Nik

Feature-rich backup - more than I expected for free

  • October 13, 2017
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

My biggest issue is not hitting my recovery times, but recovery points. With the CPM product, I was able to see very fast backups occur (which means I can do them more frequently), allowing me to actually hit the recovery point targets of my EC2 instances. Haven't used the recovery to another AWS region, but like knowing I can. All-in-all, I was pretty impressed with the free product.


showing 1 - 8