Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

241 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

With Sendgrid marketing you can easily achieve automation and reach your goals.

  • May 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sendgrid marketing offers a large number of tools capable of satisfying the needs of each user, who wants to improve their work in great proportion being able to perform their work hand in hand with this innovative system which provides unique support and training that remains in constant evolution and implements the development of any company that uses this program, generating rates of progressive improvement of their operations, increasing productivity and positioning in the IT standards.
What do you dislike?
The most notorious flaw contained in sendgrid is expressed in the following way, its means of compression and file detection to be later uploaded to the system through its publication, presents errors when performing this action, where sometimes something is uploaded to the platform and then automatically deleted, thus causing great dissatisfaction by users, who observe this flaw and have to perform the action again in order to fulfill their task.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can say that thanks to sendgrid marketing I have managed to greatly improve my finances, a problem that had me on the verge of bankruptcy, through my implementation of this service as the main tool of work, my problems have been decreasing one by one, thanks to their methods offered are able to automate work in terms of digital platforms for distribution of business data, focused on marketing products through moderate or abundant advertising to attract a large volume of users who want and can get their products and services, promoting and positioning my brand at the top of business success.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It would be very easy to talk about sengrind marketing as it is a spokesman for excellence, moderator of successful management, modifier of work, and maximized results, capable of providing radical changes to demonstrate its progressive development after being implemented as the main method of business management, amplifying the distribution of advertising strategies to achieve the goals set within each department, enhancing its use for a large number of companies which want to generate a change adding to positive impacts that are of great interest to motivate the team to keep improving.


    mevlana a.

Good to send automated mails

  • May 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is good design your templates by gui and sending it by clients with customizable parameters. Also tracking the mail state is very good analyze business impact of the mail. It allows you tou track what you have done good or bad. Dashboards also have a good ui.
What do you dislike?
Documentation about templates was a bit insuffcient but I think they improved there.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sending automated emails to customers on certain actions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It supports wide range of features. You might want to give it a try.


    Aniket T.

Powerful and reliable way of sending emails

  • April 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Twilio SendGrid Email API is for sending transactional emails like password reset, payment related and order related. So whenever our users place an order on our web application an email is sent to the user regarding the order and delivery information. We can easily create dynamic templates using handlebar templating language and push the data through Sendgrid API and our data is automatically rendered on the template. Email sent through SendGrid API is delivered instantly to our users and we have never faced any delivery issue with Sendgrid API.
What do you dislike?
There are few limitations on API that are 600 requests/minute which means a maximum of 10 requests can be accepted in a single second which can be a disadvantage sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Sendgrid API to send Transactional emails to our customers. We also utilize SendGrid API to create a list, add a contact to lists and schedule marketing campaigns. We send emails related to Payment, Orders, and notification of various events.


    Daniel N.

Terrible cusotmer service

  • March 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They havea decent stats page and can get email through spam filters.
What do you dislike?
No customer service
Terrible webiste plugins
Awful forms for email submissions
Email template creator is terrible
No customer service
ETC.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are just trying to send email for an ecommerce store. There are few benefits of this company
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not use if you expect any customer service. They will not respond to support claims and will shut down your account without notifying you or for any reason.


    Information Technology and Services

Pathetic Customer Service and Excessive Pricing

  • January 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Only reason we are using is that it allow us to send email without verifying individual domains
What do you dislike?
Everything. Pathetic Service. You can not expect a fast response even for blocker issues. They increase the pricing without
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Just using it for sending emails.


    Ami

suspended my account without any explanation

  • November 30, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

suspended my account without any explanation.
the worst ever experience with a product.
will never try it again.
I don't recommend it at all.


    Internet

Good monitoring but expensive and no IP reputation protection.

  • November 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Good reporting export and activity data.
What do you dislike?
Reputation protection is non existent .
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Wanted reliable transactional emails to reach our customers inboxes while making sure our email sending was monitored effectively to protect our IP and Domain reputation.

Sendgrid is providing a similar set of features from other transactional email providers at a premium cost compared to other providers. We get good access to download historical data to use in our own app, and they have a clean, limited functional dashboard.

Where they failed is when we did get exploited when someone hijacked our email script. The exploiter was able to send off more than 400K in emails through our mailscript before any protections kicked in by Sendmail. Our account typically delivers 1000 transactional emails a day, so for any type of reputation protection kick in until 4000 X our daily average went out within 3 hours means they really don't provide any reputation protection. Once they did finally stop queuing the emails, they were unable to remove the emails that had made it through (but not sent yet) to their deferral queue. So we were stuck for the next 72 hours while their servers tried to send spam emails under our account (350k of them) domain. Even though we knew they were bad emails and were already identified. So our IP reputation went from a perfect 100% to 20% over 4 days. Now most of our emails go to junk and we have to start with a brand new IP and rebuild our reputation over the next 6 months.

Sendgrid told us it was our responsibility to monitor traffic and that they had notification tools (which we had implemented but didn't notify us of the unusual traffic until it was too late - very limited notification like "you've reached 50% of your monthly quota". Pretty useless when this notification gets sent at 2am on a Sunday).

In short, they do not have the capabilities nor consider it their responsibility to protect your IP or Domain reputation.

1. They do not stop a send attack until your reputation has been damaged beyond rehabilitation (pausing sending emails at 10X our daily average to wait for our approval would have stopped this issue immediately).
2. They have no way to stop emails in their deferral queue even though they have been identified as fraudulent (we watched at these known emails took our rep down from 55% to 20% even though we knew they needed to be deleted).
3. They do not see this as their responsibility.

Almost all other transactional mail service providers have the ability to add in hard caps to daily email limits and much quicker technical triggers to catch unusual sending activity (most would have caught it before 10000 emails were sent from our IP, instead of waiting until 400000 were queued and sent).
Recommendations to others considering the product:
The API is easy to implement and the data export and reporting are clear and useful. The help documentation is weak. The monitoring to protect your IP and Domain Reputation is non-existent so you better make sure you eliminate any exploits possible to your endpoints that access your sendgrid account. Sendgrid does not have the self service monitoring tools to effectively identify and/or stop an attack before the damage to your reputation has been done.


    Computer Software

Great tool for sending out emails and integrating with your own website

  • November 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I used SendGrid to send out emails and register users on my personal website. It's great for notifying your customers.
What do you dislike?
The setup and configuration took me some time as I had to install the API library that SendGrid provided for my web application.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Registering new users to my website, sending out notifications to engage users and send them back to my website


    Antone A.

Not a good experience

  • October 22, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Their stats page. It was very informative and gave various insights. Their support was very responsive and they actually accept that the fault is from their side and compensate it even from their end. The panel is easy to set up and they guide you with everything if you're new to email marketing.
What do you dislike?
Their IP pool, really annoying to deal with it and they push you to buy their dedicated IP which costs way more because it is included in a plan. For a price tag, they actually throw on you this is unacceptable. When requested to change your IP for better deliverablty they refused it saying it is automated. I've proved their IP is blacklisted and yet they refuse to change their IP and try to push a product when the solution should've been given automatically considering you're paying 100$+ a month.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Not really solved anything. Trying to move away from it now.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has a huge price tag. If you're a small business and totally dependent on email marketing go for it. But you will have to work hard to keep the reputation up since you will have to work on your dedicated IP address. You're basically paying huge bucks for them while they do nothing since you're going to build IP reputation along with a domain reputation (If it's a fresh domain). Rethink twice if you're sure you want to take this approach


    Photography

Easy & Affordable Email API

  • September 04, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is incredibly easy to set up and API and integrate it into whatever platform, service, or application you're using.
What do you dislike?
I would like to see more options for email marketing.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am able to set up email integrations for client websites.