Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

7 AWS reviews

External reviews

267 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sam R.

A solid API with simple integration into a multitude of different services at an affordable price.

  • November 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The API is easy to integrate with just about any service out there. The documentation is solid and covers multiple use-cases/languages, and the webhooks are reliable and easy to understand. Additionally, the pricing is very reasonable, especially compared to other Email API solutions.
What do you dislike?
The email design tool is not at polished as competing solutions aimed purely at marketing-based emails (Mailchimp, for example). There are a decent amount of bugs, and it's relatively frustrating to use. Still, we primarily use SendGrid for the API, not the email-design tools, so this is not a dealbreaker for us, and the prices are much more modest than competing marketing solutions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use the SendGrid Email API to automate internal email delivery from our web and mobile app. We also occasionally use the free marketing and design tools included in SendGrid.


    Information Technology and Services

Excellent Email API

  • November 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy to use, I can see the bounced and blocked emails
What do you dislike?
I wish it had more filters apart from date, the contents of the email are not visible but shows how many times someone has opened an email
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sending emails to someone


    Mansi K.

Easy Email API tool

  • November 24, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
While working on Maple CRM. we were looking for a good email campaign tool which we can use directly with our CRM system and the Maple CRM team suggested us Sendgrid tool to integrate with their software. This tool is very helpful and it helped us with more quality and filtered leads.
What do you dislike?
As of now, we haven't found any dislike for this software and are happy to use this software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
By sending bulk emails to clients, birthday anniversary wishes to clients. It also helped us by scheduling different campaigns throughout the software to get good leads. We also filtered the leads by using this email campaigning API system integrated with our CRM system.


    Vlad B.

Email Deliverability and Domain `monitoring

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love SendGrid because it’s so easy to use. I can integrate it with my applications, create templates for mailing campaigns, and send my emails with confidence. The platform is reliable and straightforward to use, and I recommend it to anyone looking for an easy way to send their emails.
What do you dislike?
Installation of the software was more complex than we expected — especially when it came to getting the system up and running. We contacted the support team several times for help, but only after a few days were we able to get the program running with all stacks we wanted.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use Twilio SendGrid Email API to send emails on behalf of my client. This enables me to send up to thousands of emails daily from the entire bunch of domains and users from their own IPs. The performance of the Sendgrid servers has been very good, and I have not encountered any issues in performing this task.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We are delighted to recommend SendGrid to any organization searching for an excellent API integrated email marketing or email campaign platform. With SendGrid, all you have to do is simply integrate it with your website and then wait for your email campaigns to begin.


    Parth G.

Very easy to search and track email delivery

  • November 23, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
SG is very easy to send and track the email delivery of the users to identify the delivery logs.
What do you dislike?
The fact that it required an OTP based passcode every day to log in. Very frustrating
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Integrate with our core product to check the delivery logs of email to our users mailbox


    Computer Software

Used to be a supporter - Now, they have lost their way

  • November 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I used to be a strong supporter - even after changes to their offerings required me to upgrade from a $14.95/ month account to $89.95.
What do you dislike?
I have previously written positive reviews about SendGrid, but recently, credentials for SendGrid users has been posted to the Internet (their fault?) and in my opinion, their reaction to it has been lacking common sense and have caused damage to my business by deleting my access without notification in response.
1. They have not fully disclosed to all of their users that there was an information breach - I know this because I have multiple accounts
2. It seems like they haven't even disclosed it to all of their agents (I spent hours working through fixing a compromised account and the agent did not share with me that there was a breach, knowing that I am launching an internal investigation into how the account could have been compromised. This was early on.
3. They simply deleted my access one day without notice - If you are using this for real-time email sending to customers, that is a big problem
4. Their agents have been sending threatening messages demanding is make changes to my opt-in lists. I don't have opt-in lists - I only send emails on requested internal app activities...
5. I have requested multiple times to speak with a supervisor and those requests have been ignored.

I have many more things I could say, but at this point, I don't think they are trustworthy
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sending on demand emails is easy now and delivery has only been a problem when people have marked the email as SPAM themselves


    Dave B.

Good Mail Delivery Option

  • November 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
No longer have to monitor outgoing mail non-stop
What do you dislike?
No way to forward dot com email in cPanel using API sender to mysite.com forward to mysite@gmail.com error gmail.com is not a verified sender!
Huge bummer for most who forward website mail. Weigh out babysitting private mail server forwarding spam, and you might be able to live with Twilio.
Delivery out the gate is bad, but over a couple of months and fine-tuning of spf mail delivery is reasonable.

In this business for over 30 years and thought I would ever go to a bulk mail provider to send mail.
Hopefully, Twilio Sendgrid will find a nice trusted ip block for business only no bulk mail clients.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Add cname as allowed sender in spf seems to help.


    Nishida S.

Efficient Email API

  • November 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Economical way to design and sent email campings.
What do you dislike?
Initially, understanding the way to use it requires effort.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to design and send bulk emails to potential clients. I tried to get more traffic to the website, and it worked.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
One among the most economical platform to choose.


    Aditya s.

Great application for sending mails

  • October 24, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best I like about SendGrid is that I can integrate SendGrid with my applications and create my templates for sending mails. It is very reliable and straightforward to use.
What do you dislike?
Sendgrid is easy to use, but we have to provide authentication for any emails when sending emails from that email. Also, It is not entirely free, and you can send only a limited number of emails.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Because of SendGrid, It is straightforward to send emails from my application itself. It makes the functionality of the application much better, and it seems much more reliable. I can also use it as an email authentication while logging into my application which is very helpful.


    Akanksha G.

Email software that works best

  • August 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
To use in several of my websites, I wanted an email API. It's what I use for transactional emails as well as for our email marketing business. All of the features were created by us, and the Twilio SendGrid Email API is compatible with it. It's simple to set up and maintain, and there's plenty of documentation to get started with.
What do you dislike?
The installation of this software was quite complex and time-consuming. We had to contact the support service several times before we were able to get the system up and running.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed some sort of good software for an email campaign, and SendGrid came through for us. With the help of SendGrid, we are able to run various marketing campaigns, and it is also a very organised software to utilise.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would strongly recommend Sendgrid to any organisation searching for good email marketing or email campaign software. After you've integrated the programme, all you have to do now is sit back and wait for your email campaigns to begin.