Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

3 AWS reviews

External reviews

244 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Jordan H.

Sendgrid started as a livesaver, these days it sucks 80% of our time and causes a LOT of grey hair

  • October 03, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a powerful platform that powers email infrastructure for our app notifications and other key functionality. In theory it could help us move more quickly by editing email templates instead of manually coding notifications.
What do you dislike?
Maybe worst support I've ever experienced in a SaaS company. They changed the way they share data with us - by the way Sendgrid, it's OUR DATA! How can you tell clients using your system that we can't see opens/clicks for certain emails when that's exactly what we pay you for! We've literally reached out telling them we'd pay for support and nobody responds. Sendgrid must have hired their support team and structured their org around the DMV. We are miserable and the only reason we haven't left is bc we have to work through other key projects first.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
In app notifications & customer facing functionality
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Stay away! Don't build an app around them unless you want massive headaches down the line.


    Information Services

Run don't walk. Choose a different provider

  • September 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is free and the setup was easy. Purchased through the Azure marketplace.
What do you dislike?
The service doesn't work. Customer service is completely non existent. We used this service for transactional emails. Sending of account confirmations and receipts from our website. With a reputation of 99%, our emails were continuously getting blocked with sending IP being blacklisted by Spamhaus and others. The shared IP pool we were in must have had numerous spam accounts. We were unable to get out of the shared pool. This has happened numerous times. After 4 days and a dozen tickets, I still can't get in touch with someone to purchase a dedicated IP to remedy the problem. Moving to another provider.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Transactional email provider for website.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Consider an alternative


    Himanshu P.

Good API solution for sending bulk emails

  • July 31, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Every feature on the SendGrid Platform is available via REST API. This makes you integrate the solution with your own system and make sense out of parameter from SendGrid such as Open, Clicks, etc
What do you dislike?
SendGrid API's Website becomes down at times and customer care does not accept it. Have to send screenshots and then they divert to other solutions.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are trying to send Emails in bulk, Use Unsubscribe global & group feature so that the end-users have the flexibility not only to unsubscribe from all but also specific email groups.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Sending emails in batches of 1000, tracking its open clicks via API use SendGrid


    Jason S.

Horrid Product and Non-Existent Support

  • July 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
There is nothing to like. You can do better than this with Microsoft IIS Virtual SMTP Server.
What do you dislike?
Product doesn't work as advertised.
Support tickets unanswered and unacknowledged in 72 hours.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We weren't able to solve any of our problems our realize any benefits.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
RUN, don't walk away.


    Information Technology and Services

With Sendgrid marketing you can easily achieve automation and reach your goals.

  • May 24, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Sendgrid marketing offers a large number of tools capable of satisfying the needs of each user, who wants to improve their work in great proportion being able to perform their work hand in hand with this innovative system which provides unique support and training that remains in constant evolution and implements the development of any company that uses this program, generating rates of progressive improvement of their operations, increasing productivity and positioning in the IT standards.
What do you dislike?
The most notorious flaw contained in sendgrid is expressed in the following way, its means of compression and file detection to be later uploaded to the system through its publication, presents errors when performing this action, where sometimes something is uploaded to the platform and then automatically deleted, thus causing great dissatisfaction by users, who observe this flaw and have to perform the action again in order to fulfill their task.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I can say that thanks to sendgrid marketing I have managed to greatly improve my finances, a problem that had me on the verge of bankruptcy, through my implementation of this service as the main tool of work, my problems have been decreasing one by one, thanks to their methods offered are able to automate work in terms of digital platforms for distribution of business data, focused on marketing products through moderate or abundant advertising to attract a large volume of users who want and can get their products and services, promoting and positioning my brand at the top of business success.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It would be very easy to talk about sengrind marketing as it is a spokesman for excellence, moderator of successful management, modifier of work, and maximized results, capable of providing radical changes to demonstrate its progressive development after being implemented as the main method of business management, amplifying the distribution of advertising strategies to achieve the goals set within each department, enhancing its use for a large number of companies which want to generate a change adding to positive impacts that are of great interest to motivate the team to keep improving.


    mevlana a.

Good to send automated mails

  • May 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is good design your templates by gui and sending it by clients with customizable parameters. Also tracking the mail state is very good analyze business impact of the mail. It allows you tou track what you have done good or bad. Dashboards also have a good ui.
What do you dislike?
Documentation about templates was a bit insuffcient but I think they improved there.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sending automated emails to customers on certain actions.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It supports wide range of features. You might want to give it a try.


    Aniket T.

Powerful and reliable way of sending emails

  • April 03, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Twilio SendGrid Email API is for sending transactional emails like password reset, payment related and order related. So whenever our users place an order on our web application an email is sent to the user regarding the order and delivery information. We can easily create dynamic templates using handlebar templating language and push the data through Sendgrid API and our data is automatically rendered on the template. Email sent through SendGrid API is delivered instantly to our users and we have never faced any delivery issue with Sendgrid API.
What do you dislike?
There are few limitations on API that are 600 requests/minute which means a maximum of 10 requests can be accepted in a single second which can be a disadvantage sometimes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Sendgrid API to send Transactional emails to our customers. We also utilize SendGrid API to create a list, add a contact to lists and schedule marketing campaigns. We send emails related to Payment, Orders, and notification of various events.


    Daniel N.

Terrible cusotmer service

  • March 05, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They havea decent stats page and can get email through spam filters.
What do you dislike?
No customer service
Terrible webiste plugins
Awful forms for email submissions
Email template creator is terrible
No customer service
ETC.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are just trying to send email for an ecommerce store. There are few benefits of this company
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Do not use if you expect any customer service. They will not respond to support claims and will shut down your account without notifying you or for any reason.


    Information Technology and Services

Pathetic Customer Service and Excessive Pricing

  • January 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Only reason we are using is that it allow us to send email without verifying individual domains
What do you dislike?
Everything. Pathetic Service. You can not expect a fast response even for blocker issues. They increase the pricing without
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Just using it for sending emails.


    Ami

suspended my account without any explanation

  • November 30, 2019
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

suspended my account without any explanation.
the worst ever experience with a product.
will never try it again.
I don't recommend it at all.