Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenShot Video Editing Cloud API

OpenShot Studios, LLC | 2.2.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews
  • 9
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

22 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ridham S.

Versatile Free Video Editor with Great Features for Small Business

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The below things I like most in OpenShot Video Editor:
1. Easy to use interface and I can find navigations easily without wasting time.
2. It is the perfect software for small quick video edits.
3. It supports almost 60+ languages.
4. It runs on all operating systems.
5. Wide range of transitions and vector title templates are available.
What do you dislike?
The below things that I don't like most in OpenShot Video Editor:
1. Performance is a little bit unstable and sometimes it's crashing but overall it works very well on Windows operating system.
2. Limited tools and features for video editing and audio editing works.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The below problems I solve with the help of OpenShot Video Editor:
1. It helps me to do quick audio or video correction easily.
2. I can download it to any system within a minute and start my work. The major plus point is that doesn't require a high graphic card or a high specification system.
3. It helps me to export my video into my desired file format.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a free basic video editor for small video/audio editing then I strongly recommend you to use OpenShot Video Editor. It is the best, free, and open-source video editor with great functionality. It is also running in all types of operating systems so your project is on any system. If you want a more advanced video editor then you should go for other paid software like Adobe Premiere Pro or Camtasia.


    Information Technology and Services

User Friendly Video Editor : Openshot Video Editor

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
OpenShot is an extraordinary video editorial software. It is very user-friendly software to use. I additionally like how, after isolating out the sound, I can either eliminate it or alter it. One more element that stands apart is the razor device; removing undesirable segments is simple. Uniting the leftover clasps is significantly more straightforward, intuitive; this is the sort of thing I have viewed as a bit chaotic with different projects. I like how it's not excessively weighty; I have effectively run it on a passage-level processor.
What do you dislike?
Openshot looks exceptionally outdated in specific perspectives; it has 3D activities; however, they seem as though they emerge from PowerPoint or a few renditions of Windows 2000. This video manager can't contend in the graphical viewpoint with other free editors.OpenShot here and their experience to freeze or auto quit while handling heavy documents like 4k recordings in Microsoft Windows. Likewise, they need to make its connection point more lovely on the eyes as it has not changed for a considerable amount of time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With the help of Openshot Video Editor, I have created plenty of youtube videos in a short time. So many available functions are convenient to use. Post submitting the video, the output resolution is up to the mark. For freshers, it's an excellent tool to learn new creative things in cinematic video editing. Till now, I have learned plenty of things. With its quick results and intelligent responses, this software performance is superb.


    Connor F.

OpenShot Is A Great Open Source Video Editor

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple, sweet, and can do all your basic editing needs. The best part is that it is open source so there is a large community out there to help you solve any issues. The interface of this software is really easy to understand and use.
What do you dislike?
It is limiting in what it can in terms of bells and whistles. Openshot isn't a good option for color correcting, and the exports tend to fail occasionally. Still better than iMovie
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
My partner needed a way to edit video clips and add in basic audio quickly. We didn't need something as robust and intricate as Davinci Resolve and this did the trick. Here computer was an older one and this ran great on it.


    Preet C.

Free Open Source & Easy to Use Video Editor Software

  • November 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most things I like in OpenShot Video Editor are as below:
- There user interface is very easy to understand and use.
- It is compatible with every OS like macOS, Windows OS, and Linux OS.
- I can export my output file in my desired format easily.
What do you dislike?
The things I don't like in OpenShot Video Editor are as below:
- It crashes when I am trying to make a video longer than 1 hour and it is very frustrating.
- There are no pre-made templates for making videos.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The below problems I solve in my business with the help of OpenShot Video Editor:
- I can easily add music into video as per clients' requirements within just a few minutes which makes my work easier.
- It saves lots of time while doing editing because editing in OpenShot Video Editor is easier and faster than another platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend this free open-source OpenShot Video Editor software to edit or make new videos faster. It is really good and very easy to use so anyone can start with this within just a few minutes. It is a very useful and the best alternative to Camtasia and Adobe Premier.


    Jitendra K.

Best easy to use software

  • October 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use software for basic video editing
What do you dislike?
It fails to do complex video editing most basic editing you can do using this.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am making small videos for promotion and essential intro videos using openshot.


    Sibongakonke N.

The most established open video editing software

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
OpenShot is a compact video editing software for macOS, Windows, and Linux. The application is open and has a large community of users which makes it easy to get started and get help. OpenShot allows you to export the final product to your desired file format. I use OpenShot to edit video tutorials and user manuals
What do you dislike?
The user interface is outdated, and it isn't easy to find some features
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Editing Video Tutorials
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OpenShot is perfect for a beginner video editor because it is easy to use and has a large community of users


    Piyush L.

Feedback

  • October 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
OpenShott video editor is an easy-to-use video editing tool. The control panel is so simple that any newbie can have hands-on over it very easily. Also, the feature of drag and drop easily really handy and improves productivity.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes due to heavy load, there's a little problem with rendering.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Whenever I need to edit any clip for social media, I always choose OpenShot. It's really productive and editing can be done in a short duration of time.


    Dinithi N.

Review Openshot video editor

  • July 01, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Currently, I'm using this software to create my video tutorial. This software is easy to install. I have learned to create videos within few hours. We can write headings or titles in so many languages, and there are few effects and transitions in the software. Rezor Tool is a unique tool given in Openshot video editor that can use to cut the videos and can delete unnsessary parts. This software is suitable for beginners who are making videos for the first time. We can use Openshot video editor to create an above-average video.
What do you dislike?
There are few heading effects to use advance Editor needs to install functions. I dont like most of the heading Temples. We needs to instrall another (bender) softwear to create animated tiitles. The interface i am using is dark and i dont like it. There are few tutorials in the internet
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I have used Openshot video editor to create my videos. We can easily install it. I used this software to make a good video with minimum video editing knowledge.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's Simple video editing softwear that can be used create videos for beginners. It's good for youtubers.


    Matt

Incredible product

  • April 03, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've launched an app. I'm using the OpenShot API to stitch together user submitted videos, which has been working great so far. OpenShot customer support is also immensely helpful and very responsive. They've gone the extra mile when I've hit road blocks - my team and I greatly appreciate that kind of support.

Five stars. Excellent customer support. Excellent product.


    Matt

Fantastic Product - 100% Recommended

  • October 12, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Simply put, the OpenShot Cloud API is an incredible product and if you are looking to programmatically create complex videos then I implore you to give it a whirl.

Given the mammoth effort it would require for us to build out an internal equivalent the subscription is very well priced.

It's allowed me to create our product proof of concept and get in front of early customers in ultra quick time - something critical for our business.

Thank you to all involved so far with this product - I hope it has many years ahead as a successful business.