Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

OpenShot Video Editing Cloud API

OpenShot Studios, LLC | 2.2.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

9 AWS reviews
  • 9
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

26 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Sachin .

Excellent Free Video Editing Tool

  • May 14, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
1. Very easy to understand.
2. Great quality output after editing.
3. So many options for video editing like subtitles, and custom Song addition.
4. Software for those who have no money to create wonderful videos.
What do you dislike?
1. Sometimes it hangs which is very frustrating but it's free so it's ok.
2. It takes a long time sometimes for processing (to give output video).
3. Rest all are fine.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
1. Editing my videos.
2. I want to save my time while editing my videos and this software does the same which I like the most.
3. Quality of video output is too great.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you want good quality software for free then go for it.


    Construction

Open Shot Editor

  • April 28, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use and provides many editing options.
What do you dislike?
I have not yet found anything I disliked.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I was able to piece together many different video shots into one video, and easily upload it for a presentation.


    Salini K.

Free, Quick & Easy Basic Video Editor for Small Business

  • April 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
What I like about OpenShot Video Editor are:
- There is noo any watermark on exported video.
- It is 100% free to use and has a very easy dashboard for navigation of all things.
- I can add many tracks at a time which can help me to create or edit a stunning video.
What do you dislike?
What I didn't like about OpenShot Video Editor are:
- When I tried to edit a longer video of 2 hours It crashed suddenly and I lost my editing so I hope in the next update it will solve.
- There are fewer effects and transitions available.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
OpenShot Video Editor helps me to complete the basic task of my clients like resizing videos, adding some effects to the video, making slow-motion videos, joining multiple videos,s and adding music effects to videos.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I like it very much and It really helps me a lot in my business. It is a fantastic tool for basic video editing. You can use it easily even if you are a non-techy person. It provides too many functions or features to stand out from other competitive software. This is not for you if you want cinematic-type video editing. I recommend this software definitely for small businesses.


    Pankaj P.

Best, Free, Lightweight Video Editor

  • February 25, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
OpenShot Video Editor is a fantastic video editing software as it is open source (free). All the tolls are visible at one place on the home screen, which is very convenient for me to use OpenShot and edit videos. Trim, adding two videos, and many more things can be done by OpenShot. We can export our edited video files in different formats.
What do you dislike?
Everything is good with OpenShot but there is only one major issue that is its crashes sometimes when we export our video file and which lead to loose the edited file and our precious time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We were using OpenShot to edit our news report videos earlier. Then due to some issues such as crashes and not regular updates, we switched to another software. Although working on OpenShot was good. As it has a simple and clear UI/UX.


    Ridham S.

Versatile Free Video Editor with Great Features for Small Business

  • January 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The below things I like most in OpenShot Video Editor:
1. Easy to use interface and I can find navigations easily without wasting time.
2. It is the perfect software for small quick video edits.
3. It supports almost 60+ languages.
4. It runs on all operating systems.
5. Wide range of transitions and vector title templates are available.
What do you dislike?
The below things that I don't like most in OpenShot Video Editor:
1. Performance is a little bit unstable and sometimes it's crashing but overall it works very well on Windows operating system.
2. Limited tools and features for video editing and audio editing works.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The below problems I solve with the help of OpenShot Video Editor:
1. It helps me to do quick audio or video correction easily.
2. I can download it to any system within a minute and start my work. The major plus point is that doesn't require a high graphic card or a high specification system.
3. It helps me to export my video into my desired file format.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you are looking for a free basic video editor for small video/audio editing then I strongly recommend you to use OpenShot Video Editor. It is the best, free, and open-source video editor with great functionality. It is also running in all types of operating systems so your project is on any system. If you want a more advanced video editor then you should go for other paid software like Adobe Premiere Pro or Camtasia.


    Information Technology and Services

User Friendly Video Editor : Openshot Video Editor

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
OpenShot is an extraordinary video editorial software. It is very user-friendly software to use. I additionally like how, after isolating out the sound, I can either eliminate it or alter it. One more element that stands apart is the razor device; removing undesirable segments is simple. Uniting the leftover clasps is significantly more straightforward, intuitive; this is the sort of thing I have viewed as a bit chaotic with different projects. I like how it's not excessively weighty; I have effectively run it on a passage-level processor.
What do you dislike?
Openshot looks exceptionally outdated in specific perspectives; it has 3D activities; however, they seem as though they emerge from PowerPoint or a few renditions of Windows 2000. This video manager can't contend in the graphical viewpoint with other free editors.OpenShot here and their experience to freeze or auto quit while handling heavy documents like 4k recordings in Microsoft Windows. Likewise, they need to make its connection point more lovely on the eyes as it has not changed for a considerable amount of time.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the help of Openshot Video Editor, I have created plenty of youtube videos in a short time. So many available functions are convenient to use. Post submitting the video, the output resolution is up to the mark. For freshers, it's an excellent tool to learn new creative things in cinematic video editing. Till now, I have learned plenty of things. With its quick results and intelligent responses, this software performance is superb.


    Connor F.

OpenShot Is A Great Open Source Video Editor

  • January 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple, sweet, and can do all your basic editing needs. The best part is that it is open source so there is a large community out there to help you solve any issues. The interface of this software is really easy to understand and use.
What do you dislike?
It is limiting in what it can in terms of bells and whistles. Openshot isn't a good option for color correcting, and the exports tend to fail occasionally. Still better than iMovie
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
My partner needed a way to edit video clips and add in basic audio quickly. We didn't need something as robust and intricate as Davinci Resolve and this did the trick. Here computer was an older one and this ran great on it.


    Preet C.

Free Open Source & Easy to Use Video Editor Software

  • November 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The most things I like in OpenShot Video Editor are as below:
- There user interface is very easy to understand and use.
- It is compatible with every OS like macOS, Windows OS, and Linux OS.
- I can export my output file in my desired format easily.
What do you dislike?
The things I don't like in OpenShot Video Editor are as below:
- It crashes when I am trying to make a video longer than 1 hour and it is very frustrating.
- There are no pre-made templates for making videos.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The below problems I solve in my business with the help of OpenShot Video Editor:
- I can easily add music into video as per clients' requirements within just a few minutes which makes my work easier.
- It saves lots of time while doing editing because editing in OpenShot Video Editor is easier and faster than another platform.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend this free open-source OpenShot Video Editor software to edit or make new videos faster. It is really good and very easy to use so anyone can start with this within just a few minutes. It is a very useful and the best alternative to Camtasia and Adobe Premier.


    Jitendra K.

Best easy to use software

  • October 26, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use software for basic video editing
What do you dislike?
It fails to do complex video editing most basic editing you can do using this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I am making small videos for promotion and essential intro videos using openshot.


    Sibongakonke N.

The most established open video editing software

  • October 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
OpenShot is a compact video editing software for macOS, Windows, and Linux. The application is open and has a large community of users which makes it easy to get started and get help. OpenShot allows you to export the final product to your desired file format. I use OpenShot to edit video tutorials and user manuals
What do you dislike?
The user interface is outdated, and it isn't easy to find some features
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Editing Video Tutorials
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OpenShot is perfect for a beginner video editor because it is easy to use and has a large community of users