Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Community - WebRTC, MP4, HLS, RTMP

Ant Media | v2.4.0.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

23 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Harun E.

Great product!

  • November 22, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use. Great support. We are using for 3 years and We have successfully done tons of conferences and other events whiteout any problem. Sdk's and documentaries are good and extensive. Response time for tickets are also good.
What do you dislike?
not much, everything is great. but because of the scale of the product adding some new features can take some time even though they eventually add all the features they promise to add.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are making online conferences, online educational courses and online congerress with ant media. because they are improving their performances and features in each update we can scale our servers better and we can add new and cool featuers to our products along with it.


    Online Media

Simple but powerful, with everything available under the hood

  • November 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We wanted to have granular control over our media servers and where they sit in the network, rather than using a black box system. Ant Media has given us that, without us needing to build everything ourselves.

For us, it's just the right level of abstraction - simple on the face of it, but with everything available under the hood if you need it.

The best part is the ability to get support from the actual developers, not just a support desk - you can even book consultancy via video call. It's been a really efficient way to work.

A great codebase, developed by a smart team who are keen to help.
What do you dislike?
For us, so far, it's been excellent.

If you don't want to control your own DevOps, a managed service might be more appropriate. But if you need some control, without getting into the details of WebRTC implementation directly, Ant Media is a good solution.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We're building a large-scale entertainment streaming platform requiring custom control over the raw data streams and MCU. Using Ant Media has meant we can move faster, delaying hiring specialist C / Java WebRTC developers until later. We'll still hire those developers further down the line, and the great thing is that they'll be able to integrate with Ant Media's codebase as it's all very transparent.


    Gambling & Casinos

Awesome WEBRTC!

  • November 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
How most use cases are clearly demonstrated in straight forward, ready-to-run examples that work! Along with outstanding performance the code is clean and simple and integration is a breeze. No matter the scale, this is the best WebRTC solution I have seen and I am using it for multiple clients now without any issues and with impressive results.
What do you dislike?
not much, everything is great. I could only wish for further demonstration examples of the API with regards to TENSOR FLOW server-side (AI) integration - as i could not find a clean working example demo that actually runs and does what it says.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
we upgraded from a push-jpeg stream (low latency realtime) to webrtc high resolution, high frame rate live feeds without any loss in latency or realtime data. This was an immediate switch that solved everything over our legacy solution.


    Oliver K.

Realy Good Product - Easy setup

  • November 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best part is AMS has a really easy setup process. Also, Ant Media Server scales well. Full documentation and excellent support are also positive.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I wait a while to get a response to my support request.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am using AMS for my Video Conference and Webinar solution. Ant Media's best feature is scalability and ultra-low latency for my use case.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you have all configurations right. It affects the success of your live broadcast. I also recommend that you get paid support whenever you need support. I have seen very useful.


    Artem H.

AntMedia Great product for building large-scale streaming services

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the availability of various SDKs and documentation for all platforms.
And thanks for the support of WebRTC)
What do you dislike?
There are bugs flaws, but support responds and tries to fix them.
And we want to get an additional key for development after the purchase of the license so as not to conduct tests on the battle server - let the extra key will be with restrictions on streams or bandwidth so you can test the functionality without affecting live users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We implemented a major cross-platform project and implemented Live Ethers into an existing product on all platforms (Web / iOS / Android)


    Broadcast Media

The ultimate ultimate streaming solution

  • October 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best support whenever you need it, and the best low-latency streaming technology.
Our customers are very satisfied, this is amazing.
everyone should experiment and be an antmedia customer, that's great
What do you dislike?
Right now, I don't have what I don't like, because everything is perfect
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Low latency streaming, several online courses that require the shortest time, perfect solution for clients in Brazil


    Eren B.

Easy setup streaming engine

  • October 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is really easy to set up and use. But if you need help support team helps you really fast
What do you dislike?
I didn't counter any problem. So I can't say much
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Ant Media Server for education platform with real time latency.


    Security and Investigations

Fast and reliable solution

  • October 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I was looking for a video streaming solution and tried multiple alternative at my own and it is best solution I have found time now with low latency and highly configurable
What do you dislike?
There is nothing to dislike on it, it is a great product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is helping me build my own live video streaming solution


    samet k.

The best customer support and The most powerful product

  • September 20, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I liked the support team's speed and solution-oriented approach the most. It's also the best product that meets product needs.
What do you dislike?
I did not encounter any problems that I did not like
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it for our virtual event platform.


    Christoph S.

The best media server for WebRTC and HLS/DASH

  • June 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ant Media Server (AMS) powers our digital event platform, Meetever, by providing reliable WebRTC and HLS streams. It can be easily integrated in our API workflow (via Webhooks, REST API with JWT Auth) so it works tightly together with our services.
What do you dislike?
The WebUI deserves a facelift :) But of course, that's just a detail.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use AMS for scheduled simulated-live streams as well as Restreaming and VoD