Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Community - WebRTC, MP4, HLS, RTMP

Ant Media | v2.4.3

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

1 AWS reviews
  • 1
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

74 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Broadcast Media

Easy to set-up and use

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Set up took 10 min and configuring another 10. Like ability to ingest rtmp and srt feeds. Low latency webrtc player is great!
What do you dislike?
So far everything is great. No problem at all
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Distributing a feed to multiple offices of a customer which needs low latency where we cannot achieve with rtmp.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best option in the market


    Renzo T.

Large scale to stream video

  • June 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like to implement in my cloud services and local private server, transfer high-quality video to thousands of users adapted to the speed of the final Internet.
What do you dislike?
Problems with setup documentation and system details, tech support help but would like more details in written instructions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Stream video to several highly available users with low latency, so you can reach everyone at the same time without loss of data.
Adapt the system to IOS and Android phones for greater comfort of the end-user.


    Erdal B.

The perfect solution for low-latency video distribution

  • May 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Speed, ease of use, convenience to implement
What do you dislike?
Pretty much nothing. We set it up easily, it just worked for us.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As we seek a solution to store and distribute videos fastly and with low latency, we employed an AntMedia server. We installed the whole video streaming side via RestAPI within 2 days and continued to develop our application at our side. AntMedia provides speed and scalability for our video-based listing service. It was crucial to us simply because people do not want to wait the next listing to load or play, despite their poor connection. As we develop an MVP with limited resources, AntMedia has given us a solution for fast entry to the market. Besides, using AntMedia enables us to cut further spending; they act as if they were our video solutions department.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Feel free to contact AntMedia team via help. They help more than you think.


    Daniel S.

Use of Ant Media in a Private Non-Profit School.

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I would describe Ant Media Server with two words; simple and powerful. It is extremely easy to set up and configure, and the user interface is very simple to navigate.
What do you dislike?
There are many great features within Ant Media Server. However, I would like more control of advanced features such as adaptive bit rates. It would also be nice to support GPU rendering.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since the Covid-19 Global Pandemic began, we have had to learn to leverage online communication in all areas of our operations. We are primarily using AMS to support our weekly assemblies. But we are always looking for new ways to integrate it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have been using web-based media streaming platforms since 2007. Throughout my experience, I have never encountered a simpler system to implement and use.


    Information Technology and Services

Very helpful, very prompt in replying to support queries

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The support from staff so far has been very helpful, and the installation process is very simple.
What do you dislike?
The experience of using the javascript SDK feels a little messy - there are some differences between the demos and the version(s) in github and it's difficult to know which one we should be using.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're building a system which relies heavily on real-time streaming and it wouldn't have been possible if we'd tried to build it ourselves.


    Öztürk G.

Great, easy to use, excellent performance and fast support.

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manage and stable, simple interface, excellent performance for beginners.And of course they have a great support team
What do you dislike?
Nothing negative but perfect.Useful for us.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Broadcast live for security cameras.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't think, use and be happy.


    Rakesh P.

Great product for WebRTC Apps

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and integrate into the applications as they have excellent API and document and it is ready to use.
What do you dislike?
The product meets most of my requirements so nothing to dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We integrated play, publish, peer to peer, conference, chat and other WebRTC functions in our app.


    Julio Cesar F.

The product really delivers what it says. Really fast help by the support.

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All the features that they promote, they deliver it. When we have problems or questions, the support is very fast to answer (we are in GMT+3).
What do you dislike?
I have experienced one feature that could be a little more reliable. But it is ok since it is a new feature.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Real-time web application with multiple live streamings and recordings for medical follow-up (surgery and academic).


    Airlines/Aviation

Very powerful video streaming server

  • May 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
AntMedia offers the possibility to use both RTSP and RTMP video streaming options, which was really useful in our application. It's much more refined than Red5 itself, even though it's based on that.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really, everything works as it should.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AntMedia is easy to use for multiple device simultaneous streaming and is easily scaled.


    Francois Du T.

Best-in-class

  • May 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Really fast to get up and running, awesome features and support from the guys at ANT Media are next level. We have faced many challenges in our journey and they have helped us overcome every obstacle that we have faced. From our side, we see them as partners as opposed to service providers.
What do you dislike?
No downsides for us at this point in time :)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Distributed Streaming
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We have gone through a bunch of streaming providers - ANT Media easily came out on top when we had to chose which one to use.