Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Database Performance Analyzer - Subscription (Linux)

SolarWinds | 2019.4

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2018.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

128 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Neeshu S.

Perfect database for SQL query... Best performance tuning

  • February 04, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Best part is query execution time and always simple to execute queries. Oracle serves the purpose of processing SQL and PL SQL queries with different engines. Both the execution engines run in parallel and can execute any syntax or query as per keywords.
The other best thing is using this does not need any additional skills as it can run all queries the same as for oracle or sql.
What do you dislike?
every time we need to work need to create a different workspace in case the previous not closed properly, or we forget the password of the previous. The maintenance of the history of execution can be better all the ways as they need to provide a single click to access all previous run commands.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It solves the problems of accessing, deletion, updating of the database. It also reduces the redundancy at the same time the various database anomalies are also handled.
It also ensures the high rate for integration and durability of the database.
We got almost 100% ration to recover database from any in consistent state. The degree of correctness will always maintained.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Must try this tool, instead of opting for various tools in a different ways. It just integrates all the databases, we just need to select and start working. It is also available for trail purpose, you can try for free then go for the purchase of the tool. It saves lot of time and enhance security.


    Ruby G.

Great software for analysing and monitoring network performance

  • January 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It creates amazing maps with monitoring nodes which makes identification of zones inteŕruptions easy. It also sends alerts which you can customize according to your needs.

You can also minimize the view so that you can continue to work while tracking.

Create custom views and pages to monitor different silos. You can not only monitor the traffic flowing on the network but also the device hat created the traffic allowing you to manage excessive bandwidth consumption and save costs.
What do you dislike?
I didn't like the fact that it is not completely automated. You have to do constant updates on your own. Otherwise, it's a great software.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are a cloud computing company and we use it to analyze network traffic as we don't want it slow down of its busy.
It also helps to detect increasing photo and video sharing usage and point-to-point traffic. Updating the network can be very expensive and is usually only a short-term solution.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can download its trial version and give it a go. Then you can move onto its paid version.


    Ernest M.

The alerts make response good.

  • December 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Perfect and alerts are incredible.
Very nice with data visualization.
I just love how its easy to log in to the system.
What do you dislike?
Good product and most convenient with logging.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Logging into the system is so much good and admire it.
Data visualization makes it more comfortable and very confidant with use.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Monitoring is very good and love it.


    Yash K.

The quality of support I get is brilliantly to

  • December 03, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Brilliant and most effective with use.

Great and the reports are impressive..

I just love how makes data visualization so simple
What do you dislike?
Good and very nice with data visualization
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
More effective with alerts.

Helps so much with reporting.

Good user interface.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Yes it's very good with data visualization.


    Rosalin F.

Best solution to Monitor Critical Databases

  • November 05, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With Solarwinds DPA we can find root cause during a database downtime.
Error detection is a great feature that is run by machine learning and the intuitive dashboard helps a novice tech understand the errors and initiate a fix.
What do you dislike?
I have been using Solarwinds Database performance analyzer for the past 3 years and it has been just great. No complaints.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
SolarWinds is great because the load on each monitoring device is very low and there is no stress that we need to upgrade hardware devices.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend Solarwinds DPA to all major corporations with thousands of databases.


    Carolina M.

I have confidence in the databases since the implementation of Solarwinds, you are my working life.

  • October 17, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of administration of our database and the tools to create alerts. I feel very satisfied with the functions of executing precise Solarwinds dice processes.
What do you dislike?
At this moment I cannot think of negative things, it is what I think. If any failure occurs with this product, I will notify you immediately.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Problems creating alerts and executions of accurate data processes.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have no doubt, it is the best thing that has happened to me in my working life, I recommend it totally and 100%.


    Ganesh P.

Analyze your RDBMS DB to improve performance

  • September 25, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
DB performance is very crucial while developing software's and today's ERA people wants everything should be quick & responsive hence the DB performance should be optimize to return the data quickly to the front end applications, Solarwinds DPA tools helps a lot while optimizing the SQL queries which takes longer times to execute.It provides the real time analysis and support almost all DB types whether on-premises or in cloud.
What do you dislike?
It's quite expensive tool, we tried it for trial 14 days but couldn't afford later as it's not affordable by the organisation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As developer you always need to ensure that your SQL queries, stored procedures are best on performance & returns the output quickly so Solarwinds DPA plays important role by providing - advise on index, and query tuning, real-time and historic monitoring, multi relational database support like - SQL Server, Oracle, MySql, DB2, it supports DBs on cloud as well as on-premises.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I Would definitely like to recommend the Solarwinds Database performance analysis tools, as it has quite good setup of features on performance tuning of your SQL queries whether you are using any of DB tools like SQL, Oracle, MySql & DB2 etc. This provides real time analysis, historic monitoring and integration with other products. As performance of your SQL queries must be upto the mark to return the result quickly so using Solarwids DPA is best add on. You stil have the option to use inbuilt tools in RDBPS providers but they are not that great.


    Information Technology and Services

Great Database Performance Analyzer, tells you what you need to know.

  • September 19, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
DPA is great for tracking down that one rouge query that is using up 80% of your servers resources. Look a graph showing hourly wait times and drill in from there.
What do you dislike?
Very complex product and lots of levels of information, but that's to be expected in this area.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use DPA to track Database performance and to understand exactly what's running on our DB servers
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It's a good product for monitoring DB wait times. if you want to see what's running on a DB server use it.


    Matt R.

Excellent Product

  • September 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It gives you an overall insight to all databases with alerts and a real understanding what's happening. If you are constantly battling clueless issues or lack of alerts and information then this is a real game changer.
What do you dislike?
Load capacity is sometimes slow even though hardware requirements are met. (not a huge issues though)
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
A lot of time is saved every day and even maintenance time has been reduced. Alert options and customisation really helps narrow down what problems you want to me notified of etc. Down time is often minimised or even completely eradicated.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It removes a lot of stress from day to day work. Administratively its excellent to be able to find issues or errors before it causes something more serious. Additionally there is no need to be constantly checking things as the alerting and reporting helps show trends to prevent future problems.


    M R.

Keep on top of your databases with ease.

  • September 09, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
DPA is a great tool for any database administrator. It helps you have a simple oversight of all your databases and highlights possible problems or performances issues, that could be affecting the end user. It highlights problems with historical statistics and helps you keep on top of maintenance and troubleshooting, these are just some of things we love.
What do you dislike?
It doesn't feel like an independent module and requires SAM to get full use out of it. The cost of licensing could be cheaper, especially when you need other modules to really utilise it fully. Acquiring the licensing and other modules in one hit can be expensive.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It highlights speed issues and has drawn our attention to bottlenecks almost instantly, without the need of too much work. It can highlight issues quickly and prevent downtime and complaints, by giving us the ability to react to problems quicker. It saves us so much time and is well worth it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you're tired of running queries or being in the dark when it comes to your database problems then DPA is a great tool. It will save you time and help you spot problems much quicker than manual troubleshooting. It's worth checking out the trial and seeing it in action for yourself. It doesn't take too long to set up.