Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Enterprise- Low Latency Adaptive WebRTC, RTMP, MP4, HLS

Ant Media | v2.2.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

24 AWS reviews

External reviews

2 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Alok Kumar

Auto-Scalable Real Time Solution & Appreciate the Support

  • February 20, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I've reached out to support team to have auto scalable real time streaming solution. Support team make the deployment for me and they also show us how to make the deployment via screen sharing session. So that we can make our future deployments on our own. Support team is responsive and do their best even if they are under pressure with their current work loads


    Yoho Software

Amazing WebRTC product

  • February 18, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have been working with Ant Media for 8 months and we really get good service and support . I definitely recommend.


    Tribe

very helpful

  • February 17, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Service is great. We have been using it for some time and it's really a value for money.

Ant Media has a startup program as well. We've joined the Startup program to get discount and get help .

We're also using the free mobile SDK that help us develop the mobile apps very quickly
Thank you for your support and your help Ant Media.

1 person found this helpful

    Osman Emek from @geonni

Real comments from real antmedia user

  • February 12, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

First of all, I must say that my adventure to try antmedia is in the aws market. Antmedia was smoothly there with just a few clicks. I made a small change for SSL connections and it was ready for production. Then I brought my application to the demo level in a few hours with web sdk samples for my own web conferencing application. What I was most curious about was whether the ultra-low latency feature was real. We had a real simultaneous communication on this issue. The next issue was that this conference was watched by over 500 people. After taking the conference footage as a video player and merging it back to antmedia, they were able to watch over 500 without any problems. We used a 16 core virtual server for Antmedia and a 16 core virtual server for the conference application.

I recommend AntMedia to everyone because it has done a great job in such a short time.


    Looking4SubSecondLatency

Not sure if there was a problem with this version but...

  • February 03, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I literally had to switch to the community edition because the streams were unbelievably jerky and glitchy. No matter how powerful of a compute instance I tried, I eventually had to settle for 15 second stream latency on the community edition because this enterprise version doesn't work. Sure the stream starts in sub-second timing and the audio is great but it's completely un-watchable and certainly not something I can sell as a service. Very disappointed.


    Rishabh Garg

Exceptional Service

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Ant Media servers are super reliable and team at Ant Media is very very supportive.

They have helped to setup my whole infrastructure and even after months they reply back and assist with open heart.

It's rare these days to get this kind of after sales service.

Thanks Ant Media Team, I hope you maintaine the standards :)


    JustinH

Great Media Streaming Server

  • October 13, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We use AntMedia for the basis of our low latency virtual charity event software. As most of these events are auctions, video delay is very critical. We found that this product provides the sub-1-second latency our customers require and it easily scales to handle larger audience sizes. We also appreciate being able to allocate servers dynamically using AWS and only paying for the licensing, compute time and bandwidth that we actually use.

We have been very happy with AntMedia's support. They have been responsive to our queries, and have been good about implementing reasonable suggestions with their frequent product updates.


    Midhun

Very good choice for streaming

  • October 08, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We're using AMS for providing online classes for 4 months. We did had some issues at the first but the Antmedia support team fixed our issues real quick.


    Polpo Data Analytics & Software Development

THE TOOL! for our new normality

  • October 05, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Live broadcasts is now part of our new normality. As an owner of a software development company, I have found in Ant Media Server the answer to the desires of my customers.

They have great documentation, support, and technology. I deeply recommend this product to anyone how is looking for a great streaming experience.


    Hamit L.

Best Support team and Real Ultra Low Latency

  • September 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love their support style and their product.
What do you dislike?
I have used it for a short term project. All was good.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ant Media was needed for live event production. With Ultra-Low Latency live events became very interactive.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If not sure about purchasing You should try a free trial. Also, you can buy paid support for your problems.