Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Enterprise - Low Latency Adaptive WebRTC, RTMP, MP4,HLS

Ant Media | v2.4.1-fixed

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

56 AWS reviews

External reviews

69 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Gaurav S.

Convenient and easy way to start your live streaming journey

  • June 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy of use and convenient setup process.
What do you dislike?
Nothing I can think of at the moment....
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Helped me quickly setup a livestreaming ecosystem.


    Ofa

Great support and nice instructions for scalable setup

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We were evaluating the pay-as-you-go plan to serve our streaming services so we can have a nice low-latency product.

* pros:
Very easy to set up a scalable cluster for production scenario. Very good latency, typically less than 500 ms.

* cons:
It's not that strait forward to stop the services and the billing if you need to pause a while. Thanks for the supportive team that helped us out to resolve the issue.


    Computer Software

Best Low-Latency Media Server

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Customer Service. If you reach out you will be answered.
What do you dislike?
High technical know how to begin. You should be technically skilled to use.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Low Latency Video Streaming
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Be well versed technically.


    A.N.M Zakaria S.

Budget Friendly and low latency

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Easy to install
- Low maintenance cost
What do you dislike?
- Need to update document in more descriptive way
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
- Make my camera live streaming easy


    Kutay A.

Great Streaming Tool!!

  • June 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Ease to use and setup, great performance, simple interface and absolutely great support team...
What do you dislike?
It is nothing but great. I didn't expect this much performance and good support at the beginning.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are streaming educational courses and college projects with ant media.


    Airlines/Aviation

Ant Media Server-Live Streaming is very easy. Very simple to setup and run multiple live streams.

  • June 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The setup of the Streaming server in our local environment was easy. We have used it to stream live video from farming fields, emergenciesetc. The Video on Demand feature was very interesting.
What do you dislike?
Documentation of Ant Media server can be improved as it is not updated as fast as the feature implementations. It would be good to have proper release notes and more samples.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to stream remote Video to multiple users. This helped in analyzing the data using Video analytics in the field of Agriculture, Energy domains. Reduced the time to share the Video as we used Video on Demand feature to load the saved Videos.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I strongly recommend using Ant Media Server for Streaming and Video on Demand applications.


    Christophe T.

Top service !

  • June 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
La fluidité d'utilisation et l'éergonomie
What do you dislike?
aucun inconvéniant sauf le prix un peu cher
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
la possibilité de faire du live sur mon site web de rencontre
Recommendations to others considering the product:
service fonctionnel sans bug


    Javier C.

Really amazing solutions for streaming.

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like a lot that it's really easy to set it up. I've been using it through AWS and it's really amazing. The low latency is really amazing and it works so fine.
What do you dislike?
At this point there's nothing in special that dislikes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In my case, I'm using it for a bidireccional holography use case based on 5G.


    Broadcast Media

Low Latency WebRTC

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WebRTC SFU capability is great, we can do multiple one-to-many streams for video conferencing purposes. The latency is very low especially when endpoint users and media server are geographically located on the same continent.
What do you dislike?
Releases and features are not well documented. Often changes between releases can be a surprise and break functionality in features. Finding proper documentation is spread across many places and often outdated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Low Latency WebRTC


    Emre B.

Simplest and Powerful Streaming Platform

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ant Media Server is very simple to use. It has a powerful and very useful user interface. It enables many different use cases. Moreover, they have a great professional support team.
What do you dislike?
Nothing negative, everything seems nice so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Streaming for my college projects