Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Enterprise - Low Latency Adaptive WebRTC, RTMP, MP4,HLS

Ant Media | v2.5.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

62 AWS reviews

External reviews

79 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Broadcast Media

Excelent service to make clusters in minutes!

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I need a service that can easily scale the resources I need without spending too much on licenses. With Ant Media Server, I found a solution to this problem and a lot of professionalism in support.
What do you dislike?
Ultimately I would say that there are no negative aspects: the documentation is vast and the assistance very fast. What more could you want?
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It allowed me to distribute my streams to thousands of users without breaking the bank


    Duncan W.

Saved us lot of time and pain

  • November 04, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Previously, we were running streams through our own media server. It had been a steep learning curve to build that app/API, and it wasn't performing well. Ant's solution was easy to implement and performed well. We are grateful to have found their products. Ant's support has been great. Several of their engineers stayed on a late call with our team one night to debug an issue (the issue turned out to be on our end, not Ant's).
What do you dislike?
I have no issues with the core service. Ant is primarily a server-based technology. Nevertheless, I want a seamless, quick way to create a frontend displaying Ant's streams in our applications. Currently, we use a copied-and-pasted HTML file that is iframed into our app. Thus, I am worried about that page getting out-of-date. Something like a JS library via an NPM module would alleviate this worry.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ant enables our team to build an app centered around streaming without having to have or hire advanced streaming expertise. This enabled us to bring our product to market more quickly and keep development costs low.


    Entertainment

We like video signal quality

  • October 29, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Video and audio quality. 5 of 5 stars. Tech support is quick and good. API is clear.
What do you dislike?
Internal third party codec needs to improve in some aspects.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
They helped us to find a solution with watermarks in Video signal to have branded our video recording. They resolved other technical issues.


    Consumer Services

We use Ant Media for all video calls made through our service platform. The result is very good.

  • October 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The samples of usage are very useful and facilitate the process of creation of new models and possibilities.
The stream latency is very low.
What do you dislike?
I've been using Ant Media for a few years at another company I worked for. And most of the times the answers given to the emails are very superficial and are not resolute or the answers are partial.
One more email is always needed. And, perhaps because of the time difference, each response takes at least 24 hours. In critical cases this is a problem if we consider 48 hours for the solution.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a new channel to support our customers using video call. It is very good!


    Francisco O.

Best Streaming Server

  • October 11, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I've been using Ant Media for almost 1 year and it has done wonders. I work daily with it and i've never seen such an easy and complete experience. I've worked with many of their competitors and i haven't seen any other with so many features.
What do you dislike?
Nothing. My experience has been amazing since i switched to Ant Media.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ant Media is providing me a reliable and ad free experience for the streaming of events. It's making my workflow much easier with it's simple dashboard and configuration.


    Junya.Murata

Supported EC2 Instance Types

  • October 07, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

When I tried to start it with c6.xlarge, I got the following error message and could not start it.
```
The instance configuration for this AWS Marketplace product is not supported. Please see the AWS Marketplace site for more information about supported instance types, regions, and operating systems.
```

Could you please add the C7 and C6 series to the supported EC2 instance types?

1 person found this helpful

    batuhan

The best media server to use

  • October 07, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It is a system where we can watch broadcasts with very little delay and get high performance at low prices. Thanks for such a system.


    Flexsell

I'm Regret for not using your service before.!

  • September 27, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

After one year of searching and dealing with other companies, this is by far the most simple and powerful livestream tools.
Cost and limitation went beyond all the expectation.

very glad to get my app. run with you.

well done Ant Team.




    Robert L.

New customer of Antmedia

  • September 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
For Livestream server applications, best conditions and split functions. Great SDK documentation. Excellent support and communication.
What do you dislike?
Until now, we have nothing negativ to say.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our project requires many live stream connections to different customers simultaneously. In addition, various other services take place in real-time.


    Sagar

Simply Great!

  • September 06, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

The installation on aws was a breeze and their support team resolved all our queries at brisk pace. We were able to go live within minutes