Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Enterprise - Ultra-Low Latency WebRTC Live Streaming

Ant Media | v2.8.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

86 AWS reviews

External reviews

154 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Son N.

Perfect, reduce latency in a few settup !!!!

  • June 21, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simplicity. Fast, great supports from tech team
What do you dislike about the product?
reconnection stability in cases when stream sources are needed to be on off
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Streaming latency and the ease of setting up production streaming system


    Ercan E.

Reliable and Effective

  • June 11, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I met with Ant Media Server a while ago. After installed the Ant Media Server with CloudFormation stack under 10 mins. You can stream with WebRTC and you can run the whole stack as an Active-Active or Active-Passive fail-over scenario. It's really easy to scale up when you get unexpected traffic.


    Slava

Amazing Support

  • June 10, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

They are always eager to help and provide fast and proven solutions. Strongly recommended. They use video conference calls to evaluate the problem and I found it really efficient.


    Emmanuel

Incredible performance and service

  • May 11, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

As the owner of an auction house, I can only recommend the Antmedia solution. For more than 4 years, we have trusted them completely and they have become an essential part of our business. Combined with the AWS cluster platform, we are able to broadcast our auction video with a latency of less than 0.2 seconds, in Asia, Europe or the US. That's just incredible.


    Alejandro Luperon

Flexible APIs and interfaces, excellent documentation and even better technical support.

  • May 06, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I really appreciate how flexible their offering is. On our front-end, we wanted to customize the feature set for video conferencing for hosts vs. attendees. I found their APIs very easy to work with, and they way they were designed allows for significant customization.

There WebSocket events I found to be very intuitive and their examples (such as https://github.com/ant-media/StreamApp) are very detailed. They also have a detailed Wiki on GitHub (https://github.com/ant-media/Ant-Media-Server/wiki).

What makes their support excellent is that they handle issues with care and attentiveness. I fudged how I set up autoscaling, and the support engineer Murat was highly available in resolving my problem quickly.


    Health, Wellness and Fitness

Great Product! Great customer support!

  • April 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We were looking for a CCTV live view solution and we stumbled upon the Antimedia Server. We also looked at many other solutions, but Antimedia had a lot of promising features. We had problems with setting up a connection to our cameras with sound because they use G711A audio, but Antimedia did everything in their power to help resolve these problems.

Concrete:
- Very performant solution
- Docker support!
- Awesome support
What do you dislike about the product?
I have used it for a short-term project. Nothing for now.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Live CCTV Broadcasting
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If not sure about purchasing you should try it with the trial and contact the support for any product/ project related questions.


    Marco C.

Best option for Live Streaming

  • April 28, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ant Media is the best option to use when you are building a video application. Easy and powerful.
What do you dislike about the product?
Currently, we didn't have any negative experiences with ant media
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are using Ant Media for enabling our users to do live to stream and sell products through live events


    Excellent Ant Media Support

Great support from Ant Media

  • April 22, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I have been having several issues with my Enterprise Ant Media setup. Specifically, the domain wouldn't come up, port forwarding had issues and I couldn't get the setup to work with AWS S3 for recording storage.

Ant Media support (Murat) is a very knowledgeable server admin and was quick to identify the problem and resolved it quickly. Email responses are prompt and got me to the right solution quickly. Ant Media also acknowledged a browser compatibility issue and provided a patch quickly.

Support is absolutely critical for a successful product launch and thanks to Ant Media for the timely support.


    Carlos G.

Right tools and best customer support!

  • April 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
At my startup, we reviewed all the streaming tools in the market, and in Ant Media Server, we found everything we needed to create a complete streaming experience plus 1-1 sessions. The other tools lacked features, were too expensive or were built for large streaming channels, which is not what we need as a startup. Also, we have been talking to customer support requesting extensions to our free trial since we are still in development, and they have been extremely helpful. Even the Ant Media Server pricing is adjusted to what we are willing to pay once we go to production.
What do you dislike about the product?
There are some specific features like the streaming of a multi-party session that don't work out of the box, but we wrote to support, and they explained how to implement those using Ant Media Server. Those features were a requirement for us, and none of the other products in the market allowed them easier than Ant Media Server.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are bringing for free all the tools that a modern professional needs to create an online office. Today they have to pay between $30 to $6000 just in tools, and we want to give all of those for free. Finding the right tools and pricing has been a key to our development.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should approach customer support and talk about your project and needs, and they will help you accommodate the use of Ant Media. In Boxitas we talked to everyone in the market, and none had the quick responses like the Ant Media Server guys.


    GLOSPEN

The best streaming engine software

  • April 12, 2021
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have tried many solutions and without a doubt this one is the best. Simple and easy to use.

It has a well documented API available.