Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Redefine real-time streaming with Ant Media Server Enterprise Edition

Ant Media | v2.9.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

86 AWS reviews

External reviews

154 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    JustinH

Great Media Streaming Server

  • October 13, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We use AntMedia for the basis of our low latency virtual charity event software. As most of these events are auctions, video delay is very critical. We found that this product provides the sub-1-second latency our customers require and it easily scales to handle larger audience sizes. We also appreciate being able to allocate servers dynamically using AWS and only paying for the licensing, compute time and bandwidth that we actually use.

We have been very happy with AntMedia's support. They have been responsive to our queries, and have been good about implementing reasonable suggestions with their frequent product updates.


    Midhun

Very good choice for streaming

  • October 08, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We're using AMS for providing online classes for 4 months. We did had some issues at the first but the Antmedia support team fixed our issues real quick.


    Polpo Data Analytics & Software Development

THE TOOL! for our new normality

  • October 05, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Live broadcasts is now part of our new normality. As an owner of a software development company, I have found in Ant Media Server the answer to the desires of my customers.

They have great documentation, support, and technology. I deeply recommend this product to anyone how is looking for a great streaming experience.


    Robert L.

Best Support team and Real Ultra Low Latency

  • September 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love their support style and their product.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have used it for a short term project. All was good.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ant Media was needed for live event production. With Ultra-Low Latency live events became very interactive.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If not sure about purchasing You should try a free trial. Also, you can buy paid support for your problems.


    The Social D.

Great product, great support, loving it!

  • August 28, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
After searching high and low over the internet, Ant Media turn up to be the only cost efficient solution We've found that just works for our WebRTC Ultra Low Latency needs. They have great API that allows me to easily integrate into our app.

Best of all, We do not have to worry about the technical details of streaming.Their support is also worth mentioning.
What do you dislike about the product?
Getting respond may take a while. But they will never fail to help out with your difficulties.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have solved our Ultra-Low Latency problems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You can get paid support when you need it.


    Jason

Great product, great support, loving it!

  • July 21, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

After searching high and low over the internet, Ant Media turn up to be the only cost efficient solution I've found that just works for my WebRTC Ultra Low Latency needs. They have great API that allows me to easily integrate into my app.

Best of all, I do not have to worry about the technical details of streaming.

It is also very easy to monitor and setup streams using their user friendly dashboard.

Their support is also worth mentioning. Though it may take a while for them to respond, but they will never fail to help out with your difficulties.

Whenever needed, you can also book a live consultation with them. They are very friendly to talk to and they will explain in simple terms to help you gain an understanding on your inquiries.

I am truly grateful to their support and will recommend this to anyone who needs it.


    Antmedia

Antmedia

  • July 16, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Super team from Antmedia. Best solution for anyone need of low latency streaming. We are strongly recommend them . One of the best support teams out there


    RBT

Technical support is not enough

  • July 13, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We started to using almost a week ago. But we were often getting errors. The issue we begin to use was about static IP. No one did not say or the technical documents didn't exist that EC2 IPs are not static and need to be assigned Elastic IP. One day, WebRTC has stopped to working and we couldn't see on the admin panel. Shortly, the app is well but needs to be really improved. Especially technical support!


    Sushruth

Best media server in the market

  • July 06, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Simply robust and straightforward to setup. Super responsive team from Ant media (shoutout to Ahmet)
Literally cut down development times by 95% and is full of features.
Writing this review after over a year of production usage.

Would strongly recommend anyone who plans to either use Webrtc publishing with either Werbtc or HLS playback, no matter the platform, android, iOS or browser.


    blendax

Quick Installation with some start issues and Firefox problems

  • July 02, 2020
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

At first I launched the instance from the link from antmedia.io. Somehow the instance started, but the server wasn't running on port 5080. I terminated the instance and used the LAUNCH Button within the EC2. Selected the ant media AMI used the same key and firewall settings as before and voilá. I got to the login screen.
Adding a stream within the ant media interface is pretty straight forward. Just add one under WebRTC and get the ID. I used OBS and Wirecast to test sending the RTMP Stream to the server instance.
It worked fine on Chrome (Mac/PC), Safari (Mac/IOS), Opera (MAC),
but not Firefox (v77+ Mac/PC) the stream simply refused to start.

I hope there will be an update soon to fix the problem (my current ant media version 2.0.0).
Low Latency is low latency (<1 second). That was really something I was looking forward to. Also the option to pay hourly is very attractive.