Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Enterprise - Low Latency Adaptive WebRTC, RTMP, MP4,HLS

Ant Media | v2.4.1-fixed

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 18.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

55 AWS reviews

External reviews

69 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    AshimaSahu

Great Support and easy to use

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great Support and easy to use in terms of installation and configuration for Live Stream service. Also if there is any issue any occur due to configuration or any new update at least there is always someone present from Ant Media side to provide support or at least reply.


    Daniel S.

Use of Ant Media in a Private Non-Profit School.

  • May 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I would describe Ant Media Server with two words; simple and powerful. It is extremely easy to set up and configure, and the user interface is very simple to navigate.
What do you dislike?
There are many great features within Ant Media Server. However, I would like more control of advanced features such as adaptive bit rates. It would also be nice to support GPU rendering.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since the Covid-19 Global Pandemic began, we have had to learn to leverage online communication in all areas of our operations. We are primarily using AMS to support our weekly assemblies. But we are always looking for new ways to integrate it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have been using web-based media streaming platforms since 2007. Throughout my experience, I have never encountered a simpler system to implement and use.


    Information Technology and Services

Very helpful, very prompt in replying to support queries

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The support from staff so far has been very helpful, and the installation process is very simple.
What do you dislike?
The experience of using the javascript SDK feels a little messy - there are some differences between the demos and the version(s) in github and it's difficult to know which one we should be using.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're building a system which relies heavily on real-time streaming and it wouldn't have been possible if we'd tried to build it ourselves.


    Öztürk G.

Great, easy to use, excellent performance and fast support.

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to manage and stable, simple interface, excellent performance for beginners.And of course they have a great support team
What do you dislike?
Nothing negative but perfect.Useful for us.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Broadcast live for security cameras.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't think, use and be happy.


    Rakesh P.

Great product for WebRTC Apps

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and integrate into the applications as they have excellent API and document and it is ready to use.
What do you dislike?
The product meets most of my requirements so nothing to dislike
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We integrated play, publish, peer to peer, conference, chat and other WebRTC functions in our app.


    Julio Cesar F.

The product really delivers what it says. Really fast help by the support.

  • May 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All the features that they promote, they deliver it. When we have problems or questions, the support is very fast to answer (we are in GMT+3).
What do you dislike?
I have experienced one feature that could be a little more reliable. But it is ok since it is a new feature.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Real-time web application with multiple live streamings and recordings for medical follow-up (surgery and academic).


    Airlines/Aviation

Very powerful video streaming server

  • May 06, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
AntMedia offers the possibility to use both RTSP and RTMP video streaming options, which was really useful in our application. It's much more refined than Red5 itself, even though it's based on that.
What do you dislike?
Nothing really, everything works as it should.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AntMedia is easy to use for multiple device simultaneous streaming and is easily scaled.


    Francois Du T.

Best-in-class

  • May 05, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Really fast to get up and running, awesome features and support from the guys at ANT Media are next level. We have faced many challenges in our journey and they have helped us overcome every obstacle that we have faced. From our side, we see them as partners as opposed to service providers.
What do you dislike?
No downsides for us at this point in time :)
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Distributed Streaming
Recommendations to others considering the product:
We have gone through a bunch of streaming providers - ANT Media easily came out on top when we had to chose which one to use.


    arzu P.

Startup Friendly and Good Support

  • April 27, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
In our project, we need to have ultra-low latency streaming. We tested several solutions but we could not succeed. We ask help from Ant Media and they let us install the Ant Media Server and show a PoC very quickly for our environment. So that we've passed that requirement fast and continue our project
What do you dislike?
Support is really good on Ant Media. On the other hand, the documentation should be better and I think it should be as easy as that any tech guy can continue step by step.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I'm resolving the ultra-low latency streaming requirements in our project with Ant Media Server. We publish stream with RTMP and play with WebRTC. It provides two-way communication for our project.


    Jason P.

Good performance, quick response from support

  • April 23, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Our team gets quick responses from support when we need it. It's been helpful in our process
What do you dislike?
More documents and videos for self help would be beneficial
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We are building capabilities to live stream multiple angles of an event at scale. Hundreds if not thousands of phones could be used to create UGC for sporting events, concerts and others