Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Enterprise - Low Latency Adaptive WebRTC, RTMP, MP4,HLS

Ant Media | v2.5.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

62 AWS reviews

External reviews

79 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ofa

Great support and nice instructions for scalable setup

  • June 23, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We were evaluating the pay-as-you-go plan to serve our streaming services so we can have a nice low-latency product.

* pros:
Very easy to set up a scalable cluster for production scenario. Very good latency, typically less than 500 ms.

* cons:
It's not that strait forward to stop the services and the billing if you need to pause a while. Thanks for the supportive team that helped us out to resolve the issue.


    Airlines/Aviation

Ant Media Server-Live Streaming is very easy. Very simple to setup and run multiple live streams.

  • June 22, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The setup of the Streaming server in our local environment was easy. We have used it to stream live video from farming fields, emergenciesetc. The Video on Demand feature was very interesting.
What do you dislike?
Documentation of Ant Media server can be improved as it is not updated as fast as the feature implementations. It would be good to have proper release notes and more samples.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed to stream remote Video to multiple users. This helped in analyzing the data using Video analytics in the field of Agriculture, Energy domains. Reduced the time to share the Video as we used Video on Demand feature to load the saved Videos.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I strongly recommend using Ant Media Server for Streaming and Video on Demand applications.


    Christophe T.

Top service !

  • June 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
La fluidité d'utilisation et l'éergonomie
What do you dislike?
aucun inconvéniant sauf le prix un peu cher
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
la possibilité de faire du live sur mon site web de rencontre
Recommendations to others considering the product:
service fonctionnel sans bug


    Javier C.

Really amazing solutions for streaming.

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like a lot that it's really easy to set it up. I've been using it through AWS and it's really amazing. The low latency is really amazing and it works so fine.
What do you dislike?
At this point there's nothing in special that dislikes.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In my case, I'm using it for a bidireccional holography use case based on 5G.


    Emre B.

Simplest and Powerful Streaming Platform

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ant Media Server is very simple to use. It has a powerful and very useful user interface. It enables many different use cases. Moreover, they have a great professional support team.
What do you dislike?
Nothing negative, everything seems nice so far.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Streaming for my college projects


    Yunus G.

Easy to setup, has great examples and sdk support 👍

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simple installation with docker and simple API
What do you dislike?
nothing so far. every requirement I have exists in this.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
easily scaling WebRTC video calls to more than 50 people.


    Ole Ul I.

Ant Media Server is good for Adaptive WebRTC and Ultra Low Latency stream.

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Streaming Latency was less than 1 sec in WebRTC.
What do you dislike?
Need to improve on documentation and Support should be more responsive.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Streaming IP camera from the cloud.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is cost-effective and latency is less than a seconds


    Md Saidul Islam Z.

Cost effective WebRTC video stream for multi user

  • June 20, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Less cost for product development of streaming app.
What do you dislike?
Not well documented and not found helpful resources.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Video stream solution in sense of high cost of aws kinesis video
Recommendations to others considering the product:
cost-effective and should use in large-scale production.


    Uğur .

Ant Media Server Are Amazing

  • June 19, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I tried Ant Media Server and I like it. The team is very professional and their documentation is amazing-very informative. Latency is really 0.5 seconds. As a developer, I tried most of the endpoints and it looks great.
What do you dislike?
Ant Media Server is not so well known by people. Demo features can be developed. People are helpful but some you can get a late response from the Support Team.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Firstly, Ant Media Server solves the stream latency problem(~0.5 sec.). If you work in the live broadcast sector, problems such as delay problems, inability to transmit messages, and dropouts are inevitable in this field. Ant Media Server solves these problems.


    Broadcast Media

Low Latency WebRTC

  • June 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
WebRTC SFU capability is great, we can do multiple one-to-many streams for video conferencing purposes. The latency is very low especially when endpoint users and media server are geographically located on the same continent.
What do you dislike?
Releases and features are not well documented. Often changes between releases can be a surprise and break functionality in features. Finding proper documentation is spread across many places and often outdated.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Low Latency WebRTC