Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Enterprise - Ultra-Low Latency WebRTC Live Streaming

Ant Media | v2.8.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

86 AWS reviews

External reviews

154 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Broadcast Media

Solution-oriented team, Great Software

  • December 01, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Antmedia server is very easy to use. Our focus is mobile application. We developed the backend and mobile application. We trusted Antmedia for livestreaming and it did not disappoint our trust since the first day.
What do you dislike about the product?
I would like to see more documentation on setting up different cloud services.But I see that they are taking very fast and biggest steps in this regard.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Ant media server has low latency streaming and rest api. Our best advantages that.


    Henrik

Very helpful team

  • November 28, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We've found AMS to be a good choice for auctions. We looked at various options, and few offered this level of ultra low latency.

It's not a managed solution, so we've had to invest some time in setting things up and fixing errors reported by users (adding a TURN server into the mix did a lot to help with those), but overall we haven't had to spend a lot of time on it – Ant Media do the heavy lifting – so it's been cost-efficient.

Also, Ant Media have been extremely helpful and generous about providing support when we've asked for help with something.


    PoHan H.

Best live streaming platform ever!!

  • November 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ant Media Server provides us with high availability. Make our system stable and fast.
What do you dislike about the product?
Too useful that I can't find another live-streaming platform.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
provide live streaming server that is a problem for us to build one.


    Music

Job well done!

  • November 20, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Tim B. helped me figure out an issue with my MP4 not uploading correctly to the server. He really knows what he's doing, and I appreciate his patience, dedication, and expertise. I was able to upload my music to Youtube, and I am very happy with the outcome. Thank you!
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing. The team is very patient and professional, from what I can tell.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Problems with the MP4 not loading correctly. I did not have the right codecs from what I understand. And there was another issue trying to get it to start the broadcast, but I can't remember what that was.


    idowu s.

Very easy to install

  • October 20, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The fact that i can install without downloading is best for me and also the features there are seamless. I also like the fact that the customer support mial is very active and supportive and best for me as well.
What do you dislike about the product?
Virtually nothing yet, i have been able to carry out my task easily.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
One of the problem they help me solve is converting of H264 to H265.


    Philip S.

Powerful product, incredible customer service & support

  • October 16, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Ant Media Server helped our company scale our live streaming product to the next level. And the customer service & support is easily the best I've encountered in the video streaming space.
What do you dislike about the product?
Ant Media Server doesn't yet support the AV1 codec but it is on their roadmap. We're very much looking forward to that feature.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Our company offers a live streaming product for ultra-low latency webinars, meetings, virtual events, etc... We needed a powerful & flexible video streaming solution that could help us achieve our goals at scale. And Ant Media Server provided exactly that.


    Scott - DCIA Technologies

Highly Versatile Media Server with Fantastic Support

  • October 12, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I'm so glad I came across Ant Media when searching for a new WebRTC media server provider, particularly because it harnesses all the benefits of the AWS infrastructure and makes for a highly cost-effective and versatile solution. Their support team is super responsive to my questions and needs, developing a one-on-one tech relationship to best understand and serve my requirements. It's a great business model!


    Gambling & Casinos

Greate Software and Customer Suppoer

  • October 01, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its low latency streaming and easy to setup software. The support is very hands-on and they helped me a lot all throughout the setup process.
What do you dislike about the product?
WebRTC eats a lot of resources so I have to stick using HLS stream. But overall it was not that much of an issue.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Live streaming is the most crucial part of our operation. So I must say we benefit a lot from ant media server.


    Pavlo B.

Complete self-hosted streaming solution ideal for teaching WebRTC/HLS concepts

  • September 27, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We like the availability of a community version of AntMedia server which allows you to get started quickly using lab hardware. Also we like the existence of an APIs and SDKs for JS, Android and iOS integration.
What do you dislike about the product?
I know we ask for a lot but it would be so nice if some basic clustering option is present in the community edition.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I have been referred to AntMedia by a collegue. Upon reviewing the product we found it to be a great tool to teach WebRTC and modern internet media delvery concepts to Computer Science and Computer Engineering students. Big thanks to AntMedia for providing community edition of their product for free. Though somewhat limited in functionlity it can do the job of basic live streaming on your own hardware. Another thanks to AntMedia for being loyal to Educational communities and offering complementary licenses for the full product to be used in lab environments for practical assignments.

Below is some of the topics we cover in our course and use AntMedia server as demonstration tool for:

- Modern Video & Audio codecs for Internet Media
- HLS vs WebRTC Streaming
- Adaptive Bit Rate
- Scaling to tenth of thousands of viewers through clustering
- Using docker for scalability
- Internet Streaming Platforms Hardware & Cloud Infrastructure

Hope the product will become more and more polished and feature-rich with future releases and that Community Edition will still be available for non-profits and people who are just starting their journey in the video streaming technologies world.


    LUC V.

The best streaming solution we've found

  • September 25, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We are a private TV channel aimed at individuals and professionals who negotiate financial markets in the hyper short term.
We needed a solution to secure our streaming channel and not have any latency at all. We send our stream to our mobile app.
We chose Ant Media for its compatibility with all video standards, its economical and simple side for verifiable performance.
We are an Antmedia perpetual license customer and we use it successfully every day.
We wish to develop our TV channel in multi languages ​​and we will use Antmedia services
What do you dislike about the product?
Paid updates even for perpetual licenses
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Server access