Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Enterprise - Low Latency Adaptive WebRTC, RTMP, MP4,HLS

Ant Media | v2.5.1

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

62 AWS reviews

External reviews

79 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Program Development

Responsive support team, fair amount of documentation.

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The support team is very responsive and decent amount of documentation.
What do you dislike?
Not a huge amount of documentation for ios.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Streaming video calls.


    Milan T.

Life saver media streamer

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I loved it's low latency streaming which is less than 0.5sec
What do you dislike?
It would be great if there would be any subscription for student as well so that they can learn more about it at their early career age.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
While streaming our event via multiple channel ant media server helped a lot with its low latency feature. We don't have to worry about streaming and focus on performance.


    #GirlBoss

Great Features & Support

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Love the quality of the streaming and flexibility of the different features. We've implemented both the video streaming and chat functionality, and plan to implement RTMP in the near future. We had some initial hiccups trying to implement and get it working according to our complex product requirements, but the AntMedia team stepped up and helped us through them so we could get up and running according to plan.


    Broadcast Media

Easy to set-up and use

  • June 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Set up took 10 min and configuring another 10. Like ability to ingest rtmp and srt feeds. Low latency webrtc player is great!
What do you dislike?
So far everything is great. No problem at all
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Distributing a feed to multiple offices of a customer which needs low latency where we cannot achieve with rtmp.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Best option in the market


    Renzo T.

Large scale to stream video

  • June 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like to implement in my cloud services and local private server, transfer high-quality video to thousands of users adapted to the speed of the final Internet.
What do you dislike?
Problems with setup documentation and system details, tech support help but would like more details in written instructions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Stream video to several highly available users with low latency, so you can reach everyone at the same time without loss of data.
Adapt the system to IOS and Android phones for greater comfort of the end-user.


    Ana

Great support

  • May 31, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great support and product after a couple of months of usage.
Ant Media team is very helpful and has a quick response. AWS charged me for an inactive instance with this product so keep calm and monitor ON!


    Erdal B.

The perfect solution for low-latency video distribution

  • May 30, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Speed, ease of use, convenience to implement
What do you dislike?
Pretty much nothing. We set it up easily, it just worked for us.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As we seek a solution to store and distribute videos fastly and with low latency, we employed an AntMedia server. We installed the whole video streaming side via RestAPI within 2 days and continued to develop our application at our side. AntMedia provides speed and scalability for our video-based listing service. It was crucial to us simply because people do not want to wait the next listing to load or play, despite their poor connection. As we develop an MVP with limited resources, AntMedia has given us a solution for fast entry to the market. Besides, using AntMedia enables us to cut further spending; they act as if they were our video solutions department.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Feel free to contact AntMedia team via help. They help more than you think.


    Daniel S.

Use of Ant Media in a Private Non-Profit School.

  • May 25, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I would describe Ant Media Server with two words; simple and powerful. It is extremely easy to set up and configure, and the user interface is very simple to navigate.
What do you dislike?
There are many great features within Ant Media Server. However, I would like more control of advanced features such as adaptive bit rates. It would also be nice to support GPU rendering.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Since the Covid-19 Global Pandemic began, we have had to learn to leverage online communication in all areas of our operations. We are primarily using AMS to support our weekly assemblies. But we are always looking for new ways to integrate it.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I have been using web-based media streaming platforms since 2007. Throughout my experience, I have never encountered a simpler system to implement and use.


    AshimaSahu

Great Support and easy to use

  • May 24, 2022
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Great Support and easy to use in terms of installation and configuration for Live Stream service. Also if there is any issue any occur due to configuration or any new update at least there is always someone present from Ant Media side to provide support or at least reply.


    Information Technology and Services

Very helpful, very prompt in replying to support queries

  • May 10, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The support from staff so far has been very helpful, and the installation process is very simple.
What do you dislike?
The experience of using the javascript SDK feels a little messy - there are some differences between the demos and the version(s) in github and it's difficult to know which one we should be using.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're building a system which relies heavily on real-time streaming and it wouldn't have been possible if we'd tried to build it ourselves.