Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Ant Media Server Enterprise - Ultra-Low Latency WebRTC Live Streaming

Ant Media | v2.8.2

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 20.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

86 AWS reviews

External reviews

154 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Abdul Jawad

Support is good

  • July 11, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

I had some issues with the payment and i was asked by the AWS support team to contact ANT media support regarding my query. After an email, I was able to get the required help from Ant Media hassle free

Thanks for the quick resolution


    Godoak Brutal

Very good service for streamimg solution with AWS Formation

  • June 26, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

Ant Media is one of the best WebRTC Live Streaming I ever use with very fast support, I you're looking for streaming live services with ultra-low latency, Ant Media is a service you are looking for


    Education Management

AntMedia Server: A Versatile Streaming Solution

  • June 16, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
AntMedia Server is an exceptional streaming solution that has truly impressed me with its versatility. Whether you're a content creator, a business owner, or an organization looking to deliver high-quality video content, AntMedia Server offers a comprehensive set of features that make it a top-notch choice.

It supports a wide range of streaming protocols, including WebRTC, RTMP, HLS, and MPEG-DASH, making it compatible with various devices and platforms.
What do you dislike about the product?
After a few years of developing solutions based on AntMedia, I can't think of anything that I don't like about it. However, I did come across some outdated scripts and information on GitHub.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The open architecture, documentation, and API of AntMedia made it incredibly easy to create an educational learning and conferencing platform in record time.


    Murali

Superb Service..!

  • June 16, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

We have integrated AMS very quickly with simple and useful video streaming service. Most trustable and has good customer support.
AMS is good at building scalable live streaming solutions and supports WebRTC which is most useful for many clients.


    Jiahui C.

Use ant-media for WebRTC-based live streaming

  • June 14, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
it leverages abr module to automatically adjust the bitrate according to the network status, and I am currently improving this feature to do my research
What do you dislike about the product?
It may be hard to compile the source code from the very beginning without detailed instruction.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It helps build a webrtc-based live streaming platform with abr enabled, which is perfect for my research purpose to improve such abr algorithm


    speedracer

Detailed support information provided

  • June 14, 2023
  • Review verified by AWS Marketplace

It was very helpful to receive announcements of system construction information in line with the actual usage environment and timely support.


    Peter N.

Excellent experience with AMS

  • June 13, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It works like it's supposed to. Relatively trouble-free for the three years we've been using it. Support is very responsive,
What do you dislike about the product?
I am somewhat concerned that it is based on Red5 core and since Red5 is no longer under development, there is a risk of technology stagnation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have a major customer who likes our product and continues to use us after 4 years, even though there are many competitors out there trying to replace us in the account.


    Mert K.

Ant Media's Services were Super Useful for Our EEE Capstone Project!

  • June 08, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
As senior METU EEE students, we used Ant Media's Ultra-Low Latency WebRTC Streaming Services for our senior year capstone project. In our project, we aimed to help blind people to navigate streets and crossings by capturing the real-time stream from the user's mobile device and processing the live stream in a cloud environment. For this purpose, we used Ant Media's Enterprise Edition Service.
+ We used the Android Java WebRTC Framework provided by Ant Media. The documentation was easy to follow and user-friendly. Moreover, the sample app included in the framework already allowed us to build further on that.
+ The data channel included in the framework was also valuable for sending and receiving various signals for our needs.
+ According to the results of our finalized project, the latency was well below 0.5 seconds in our case. The quality of the stream was very clear even without WiFi, and sufficient for real-time object detection.
+ Ant Media's support was beneficial throughout the project. They responded quickly to our emails.
What do you dislike about the product?
Overall, our user experience was satisfactory. If we were to be the devil's advocate, the installation procedure of the server in our domain was a little troublesome. It could be due to the fact that we did not have years of experience dealing with server installations and port configurations. However, the documentation regarding this procedure can be improved. Although the documentation is updated, outdated information can be found in various places when one searches online for troubleshooting.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As we have mentioned before, we used the Ant Media Server for our senior year EEE capstone project. Having a low latency was crucial for real-time object detection. Furthermore, having a base Android sample app allowed us to go through and learn how the Android Java WebRTC Framework is used with all its methods.


    lax o.

Works as Advertised

  • June 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The near real-time Ultra Low Latency is one of the best features, easy to configure with great documentation and the support is second to none.
What do you dislike about the product?
NVENC support on the latest version of OBS.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ease of use, competitive pricing, and best support.


    Sujay H.

Simple and elegant video streaming solution

  • June 07, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Simple and useful video streaming service.
Good customer support
Good integrations with AWS for storing the streams
Good user roles and access control system
Supports Adaptive media streaming
Supports stream recording in mp4 as well as HLS
What do you dislike about the product?
The REST API documentation could have been better.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
AMS is good at building scalable live streaming solutions and supports WebRTC and HLS protocols.
It also supports video-on-demand with an Adaptive bit rate.
We are using AMS as an out-of-the-box solution rather than building the entire streaming infrastructure.