Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Posture Management

Check Point CloudGuard Dome9 | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

74 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Risk assessments with barely any overhead

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sanity check from a third party vendor on our setup.
Risk we didn't even know existed. You cannot be a cloud expert in all clouds and know every single service on every single platform.
Super easy to deploy
What do you dislike?
The product still is very AWS focussed.
Dashboards accross all cloud accounts should be more interactive and more drill down.
No real single pane of glass but mostly individual assessments per subscription/AWS tenant
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Identifying risk accross clouds.
Find potential misconfigurations. We have corrected a ton of s
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have the budget for it, it's really worth it


    Abraham B.

Great for protection against changes

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that its easy to manage, and also that it helps protect against unauthorized changes and has great auditing capabilities
What do you dislike?
Nothing i can think of at this point in time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to manage changes to our security groups and IAM with AWS. Great for auditing.


    Information Technology and Services

Security and Compliance for public cloud

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dome9 is particulary simple to deploy. In a few seconds you get your first results
What do you dislike?
Automatic remediation can be a problem if you are using such as Terform
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Administrators got immediate visibility on security flaw in our AWS configration
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very good product, especially if you're multicloud


    Danilo O.

Dome 9 The best Architecture for cloud security.

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With CloudGuard Dome 9 i can review some informations that make a difference in environment public cloud, i can see incorrect configs, status security and other features. i see dome 9 the best tool security public of the marketplace, i dont see other tool similar.
What do you dislike?
if you need to configure a large environment, in dome 9 it can be a little complicated to configure, as it requires advanced knowledge. Sometimes the search for some information is a little hidden in dome 9 for example: visualization of application accesses, access time and others. But nothing that gets in the way of monitoring the environment.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
the improper identification of some access to applications and exploit attempts in some applications. After identification, it was possible to create policies to control access.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
if you are looking for cloud security, control, application monitoring, dome 9 is the best solution, there is no solution on the market that comes close to dome 9.


    Computer & Network Security

Very Useful

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Auditing capabilities and compliance verification.
What do you dislike?
Does not support on-premise deployments.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Vulnerability Management, Security configuration visibility.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great product for auditing and governance


    Airlines/Aviation

Amazing secure demo

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great cloud based solution. Checkpoint always security leader. They can give Secure access
What do you dislike?
Nothing Checkpoint always security leader
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Nothing


    Steven O.

CloudGuard Dome9 - An innovative service for public clouds by Check Point

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that it allows you to scale across Amazon Web Services (AWS), Microsoft Azure and Google Cloud Platform (GCP).
What do you dislike?
CloudGuard Dome 9 is quite useful in the public cloud domain and so far I have not found anything I dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm able to easily manage the security and compliance of our organization's public cloud environment and more.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It simplifies everything really.
Integrations to other software is also facilitated.


    Information Technology and Services

Ease of use

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love the visualization capabilities and the visual query building block methods
What do you dislike?
The dashboard could be a bit more brighter
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Governance, compliance, risk, risk alerting
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is an easy click through product withgreat visualization capabilities and the visual query building block methods are super easy to use.


    Financial Services

More than meet expectation

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The interface is easy to use. It is quite intuitive.

Fantastic relevant features
What do you dislike?
Lack of AI assistance.

Lack of support for on-premise infrastructure
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For managing IAM


    Abdurrahim .

Great Cloud Assets Solutions

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
threat blocker,phishing protection, visualize and assess, detect misconfigurations
What do you dislike?
too comlicated the integrations Cloud environment
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Firstly our cloud environment protect from any AV or SIEM product. We want to change that. When we conduct pen testing in cloud environment we realize our cloud environment is Fragile to open networks. With Dome 9 we secure the environment and visualize the assess.Also our application more
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Need to bit upgrade