Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Posture Management

Check Point CloudGuard Dome9 | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

70 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Tanya B.

CheckPoint CloudGuard Dome9

  • March 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
CheckPoint Dome9 SaaS based security appliance in comparison to other OEM like Prisma/ redlock by PaloAlto is best. Dome9 features best in market compliance and governance SaaS based appliance used mostly across organisations. Dome9 Provides Cloudbots, log.ic, Automation, etc.
What do you dislike?
Only dislike with dome9 is no automatic remediation available for kuberenetes or containers services. Rest everything is good and best.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to check our cloud workload. Either it be any cloud environment dome9 seamlessly integrates with all of them. With log.ic feature available in AWS we are able to see VPC network traffic flow with best viewable network diagram flow.


    Sanjay Singh B.

Awesome Product for Cloud logging and Management

  • March 18, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Great product for cloud management and logging. Straight forward and simple to setup. Its alerting feature really great as it help to rectify the issue as soon as they arise. Its ability to show all the Azure/AWS in one place is really helpful. It also provide the visibility for application running on Machines.
What do you dislike?
The deeper we go into configuration and it gets complex. Other than this there is nothing i dislike.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Its logging, Management, Alerting and great application visibility features drag me to this product.


    David M.

Cloud providers unification solved

  • March 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best is to provide you the possibility of check all your assets and their functionality working in your cloud provider/s.
What do you dislike?
You have a bunch of options to analyze if you check the environment in deep. Its complicated some times if you doesn't know what you are looking for.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed a tool that improve our visibility and discovering of the proyects in cloud as well as to ease the managing different systems at a couple of cloud providers.
With CloudGuard Dome 9 we can implement the security profiles at several proyects at the same time and obtain reports for all of them.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Before create a large set of proyects and assets in a cloud provider, it could be a recommendation to think if they are going to use a security posture tool in some time. It is going to be easier if you have this tool, like CloudGuard Dome9 at the early stages of the growth in the cloud, as you can stablish the base line of them from the beginning.


    Manisha P.

CheckPoint CloudGuard Dome9

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dome9 is one of the best compliance and governance SaaS based tool in the market.
What do you dislike?
Dome9 is compatible with each and every kind of environment either it be Cloud Containers or kuberenetes. but its integration of azure cloud bots is quite deep and tough.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to do audits, get clear cloud posture enablement and threat feeds. any open security loop holes are easily addressed by


    Rahul J.

CheckPoint CloudGuard Dome9

  • March 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dome9 is best in compliance and governance model. Also able to protect our container services.
What do you dislike?
Dome9 is pricey as compared to others but best in market.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to get audit reports and use log.ic in aws.


    Mayank N.

CloudGuard CheckPoint Dome9 SaaS

  • March 14, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dome9 offers best cloud insight visibility and automatic remediation wherever possible.
What do you dislike?
Dome9 integration is quite good but a little time taking for bots in Microsoft azure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Dome9 we are able to take audit reports. Access our cloud unwanted money utilising applications. Easily able to automate any issues with Cloud Bots. In AWS DOme9 has Log.ic feature which one of the best in itself.


    Praveen K.

CheckPoint CloudGuard Dome9

  • March 12, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dome9 is recognised as one of the best Cloud Compliance and governance SaaS based Software.
We love this product and seamlessly use it across all our organisation tenants.
What do you dislike?
As for now there is only one dislike which is cloudbots integration with azure and automatic remediation are good but less across kubernetes and GCP
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to check audit reports. Check cloud Compliance and able to restrict users from accessing the services which they are not allowed to. Also in case of any changes being made, cloudbots help us to automatically rewind what has been done wrong.


    Abraham M.

Great Solution to Compliance and Governance the Organization

  • March 09, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Check Point Cloud Dome9 provide us complete security posture to compliance and governance organization not even public cloud but also container environment as well
What do you dislike?
It is not supporting the VDI solution and VMWare
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Cloud Dome 9 we can compliance our organization with client audit and it is very helpful to us.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is very good for Compliance and security prospective , please go ahead


    Minal M.

CheckPoint CloudGuard Dome9 - Compliance and Governance SaaS Tool

  • March 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
What is not best in Dome9?
Dome9 gives a complete security posture of our Public Cloud environment. and not even Public Cloud, Even if we have a Kubernetes or Container environment.
Dome9 has log.ic in AWS and is one of the features that we loved in it.
CloudBots are also one of the best scope provided by dome9. Any remediation in cloud environment can be handled by CloudBots.
What do you dislike?
Dome9 does not support VMware or any other VDI solution on Cloud.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using time based IAM access for our Cloud Access via dome9.
CloudBots are one of the main key areas of us choosing dome9 having capability of automatic remediating the cloud changes without having any production impact.
Whenever auditing is required, we use dome9 compliance and governance.


    Amarpreet S.

CheckPoint CloudGuard Dome9

  • March 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
In terms of cloud compliance and governance, Dome9 comes first in mind and is best suitable for Public cloud/ Kuberenetes/ Containers workloads.
CloudBots gives auto-remediation functionality in dome9.
We have compliance and audits reports available. There are multiple templates available to choose form.
Log.ic is one of the best Services provided by Dome9 for AWS Cloud Infra.
What do you dislike?
When configuring dome9 CloudBots in Azure, the process is quite long and complex as compared to AWS.
No more dislikes as for now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
IAM restriction access with dome9.
Time based access.
Auto remediate functionality in Public Cloud Infra - The best.
For compliance and Governance reports.
Getting granularity across our public cloud infrastructure like AWS, GCP, Azure which helps us look at new NSGs or SGs created, Rule deletion/ creation. And various other mechanisms where we get a notification for any unwanted changes happening in cloud infra with auto-remediation of those changes to revert to normal.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Don't let the information overwhelm you. Focus on one or two areas such as user access security or firewall rule auditing, etc. Perform assessments as you go and you can see your adherence to best practices and your overall security posture improve as you work.