Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

CloudGuard Posture Management

Check Point CloudGuard Dome9 | 1

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

71 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Information Technology and Services

Checkpoint Dome9

  • March 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is a single consolidated platform to manage multiple cloud provider, like GCP, AWS, Azure
What do you dislike?
The solution should be more user friendly and easy to use
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to get compliances for GRC team,
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Should use the same to increase the productivity and enhance compliance checks.


    Govinda M.

Checkpoint CloudGuard

  • March 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It provides a very easy environment to evaluate the product. one can easily visualize and assess the security. The best part is it is very useful to detect misconfigurations and also the technology is very awesome that can suggest as per the security best practice.
What do you dislike?
As still evaluating the solutions, not found any bugs or negative points to dislike it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
As still evaluating the solutions, hence not implemented at any customer base.


    Abhishek V.

Consolidated Platform

  • March 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The functionality that one can integrate the 3 most widely used cloud platforms : AWS. GCP & Azure on a single platform and can run compliance tests and can manage the same.
What do you dislike?
Nothing as such. But Dome 9 needs to be more easy to understand and work upon.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Compliance benefits are the takeaways.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try and use it and get the benefits off the cloud solution which can help you manage multiple Cloud platforms in one consolidated platform and help you meet your compliance regulations and take preventive actions on the same.


    Emanuel isai A.

CloudGuard Dome 9 is necessary in my company

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
my AWS public cloud enjoys data security at any time
What do you dislike?
I really like everything there is nothing that I have not liked
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Protect and keep my clients' data safe at all times


    Financial Services

A great tool with a lot of potential

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The automation capabilities and the user friendly interface.
What do you dislike?
Need to increase the amount of cloudbouts available for autoremediation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Full visibility and enforcement of security in the cloud.


    Mehdi B.

Check cloud compliance and secure it

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, centralized application, compliant with most cloud provider
What do you dislike?
Nothing for the moment, application seems to be good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Less security on cloud infrastructure and healh of code
Recommendations to others considering the product:
New product without very concurrent on the market


    Computer Networking

Checkpoint has done it again !

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The easiness to setup and get up and running is unmatched
What do you dislike?
dont think i can find anything that i dislike to be quite honest
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
my day to day operations are so much easier with CloudGuard Dome9. Amazing !


    Computer Software

Risk assessments with barely any overhead

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Sanity check from a third party vendor on our setup.
Risk we didn't even know existed. You cannot be a cloud expert in all clouds and know every single service on every single platform.
Super easy to deploy
What do you dislike?
The product still is very AWS focussed.
Dashboards accross all cloud accounts should be more interactive and more drill down.
No real single pane of glass but mostly individual assessments per subscription/AWS tenant
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Identifying risk accross clouds.
Find potential misconfigurations. We have corrected a ton of s
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have the budget for it, it's really worth it


    Abraham B.

Great for protection against changes

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that its easy to manage, and also that it helps protect against unauthorized changes and has great auditing capabilities
What do you dislike?
Nothing i can think of at this point in time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy to manage changes to our security groups and IAM with AWS. Great for auditing.


    Information Technology and Services

Security and Compliance for public cloud

  • March 10, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Dome9 is particulary simple to deploy. In a few seconds you get your first results
What do you dislike?
Automatic remediation can be a problem if you are using such as Terform
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Administrators got immediate visibility on security flaw in our AWS configration
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Very good product, especially if you're multicloud