Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GoAnywhere MFT for Windows

HelpSystems | 6.7.1

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

108 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Insurance

GoAnywhere makes distribution of files and reports easy

  • February 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of cloning existing jobs to create new function.

The replacement of paper printing with file or PDF distribution
What do you dislike?
When cloning a job sometimes a blank character is left in the rightmost name , this is not easily spotted because a job will execute correctly from GOANYWHERE but will fail when the batch on the I series does not include the blank.
easily corrected by changing the name, but annoying.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mailing reports & Excel files directly to our external partners


    Ashok P.

Apt to its Name

  • February 17, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Simplicity and Easy to use. The deployment is quite easy
What do you dislike?
Need to download the files to access them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Sharing the Files with the third-party and carrying the fileserver securely to my users. Just launched the service need to count on it


    Financial Services

Good product for the money

  • February 16, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is scalable for smaller businesses like us
What do you dislike?
The pricing seems a bit complicated and can get expensive depending on what you need
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We had several SFTP tools that our users were trying to manage and now we are slowly converting them into GoAnywhere simplifying our operations


    Hospital & Health Care

GoAnywhere MFT

  • February 09, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use GoAnywhere MFT for numerous file transfer automations. With the multitude of features it offers, we have been able to streamline several processes that used to take hours and now have better logging and fewer errors.
What do you dislike?
I can't say that there is anything I dislike about GoAnywhere. The few times that I have had an issue, their support team has done a wonderful job in answering any questions or concerns I may have had.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
GoAnywhere is a wonderful file transfer automation service that provides a wealth of features and is easy to use. It has made us massively more efficient and has opened many new doors for what processes we are able to fully automate.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have processes that you're looking to automate, this is an excellent tool for doing so. It has saved us a ton of time and effort which has allowed us to better allocate the hours that employees had previously been using to support these processes elsewhere.


    Consumer Services

Great product and easy to use.

  • February 04, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like how the product allows users with limited skills in coding to create a project or product to support the organizations needs. Working with others on tasks and the forums gives more insight to different options
What do you dislike?
Not much for downsides to using this product aside from no being able to fully and easily manipulate it to be branded to use organizations colors or logos.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using it to send files across secure channels and conducting house cleaning operations. The benefits to doing this is that we know how the steps are being done and the process' course of action to ensure reclamation of space and SLAs are met
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Take a quick tour with them or find a meeting they may have and watch what can be done


    James R.

Excellent product, mature and full-featured.

  • February 03, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The security features, robust auditing and reporting tools are my favorite.
What do you dislike?
The only complaint I've had about GAMFT was the application logging me out for inactivity, but that's something I also appreciate.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I replaced scripts that were sending data to vendors, but were crashing periodically.


    Hospital & Health Care

Best MFT Solution in market

  • February 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is one of the best MFT Solution in market. I will recommend to everyone . As a Einstein we made extremely good choice of the software. We save money and process are running more efficient then previous software. It is easy to use and has lots of functionalities. The support is great to help

What do you dislike?
It does not support DNS name. I wish it support that feature. Once you create template and then modify the template, It will not update all web users using the template. IF IP address of host change then we need to change web user and projects to that IP Address. IF DNS is supported then we do not have any work to do
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The time is cut in 1/8 on aveage of daily processing job. I can able to schedule more jobs in same time without purchasing FTP Client solution. It is great product
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is great product . Most buck out of software for good price It has too many functionality and features of the software. If you have programming knowledge, you can take it next level


    Steven M.

GoAnywhere MFT - Excellent product, simplifies complex file transfers requirement

  • January 29, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ability to manage and control file transfers in single location.
Excellent auditing, reporting and SLA functionality for file transfers.
MFT Gateway has eliminated requirement to hold customer data in external SFTP servers.
PGP Encryption support.
Wide range of resources available (SFTP, Network, Web Services, Databases, Mail) with flexible workflow tool allows solution to extend beyond file transfers, data loading into downstream databases, integrating with web services, mailboxes.
Excellent community engagement via standard web site, support and insiders channel, one of the best levels of engagement I've seen from software provider, including initial engagement with free trial to support proof of concept and support from technical resources really helped in the selection process.
What do you dislike?
No major dislikes on the product, error reporting can sometimes be a little misleading for example long java error message generated if you if you click on web login after session has expired as opposed to refreshing page. Similar long error stack when resource connection fails, which could be handled or reported on more concisely.

Initially took some time to get familiar with the scripting language and working with dates/timestamps within the workflow tool, examples provided in the integrated documentation, feedback from support and resources available on website though helped get over these issues quickly.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Initially purchased for a specific project with tight delivery timeline to implement multiple complex file transfer requirements. GoAnywhere MFT was central to the successful delivery of that project, and has become central for managing all new and future requirements related to file transfers.
Any transfer related use case we've needed to solve for the business has being greatly simplified with the GoAnywhere MFT.


    Robert H.

A simplified way to accomplish complex data transfer

  • October 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple enough to learn quickly, but powerful enough to cover most of our data translation and transfer needs, including web services.
What do you dislike?
Is missing some aids, like automatic column numbering and easy renumbering.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Solved complex problems in a short time with multi-platform data integration, that otherwise would have taken long time and programming effort.


    Javier L.

Simple and full of useful features

  • August 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You can use this tool to integrate data from several sources in a seamless way, create your own process logic, and monitor everything with a fully customizable dashboard, without the need to write a single line of code, it’s plenty of features, compatible with almost an6 data source as databases, plain files, mailboxes, network shares and man6 other
What do you dislike?
The only thing we’re missing I’d the ability to connect to web services with oauth2 authentication ,like some stored in Azure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I’m using MFT to automate data transfers between several internal and external services, integrate data with our ERP and monitor all those processes