Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

GoAnywhere MFT for Windows

HelpSystems | 6.2.1

Windows, Windows Server 2016 Base 2016 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

88 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Curt B.

Robust and Versatile Product

  • November 18, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very user friendly. Support is very Helpful and willing to assist. The product is robust and versatile. It has the ability to give your projects a logical structure.
What do you dislike?
When you have a monitor setup you will have to change a field value in the monitor and in the project or recreate the monitor.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Logical data extraction and manipulation. Data encryption. The ability to change file formatting easily in the project.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This is a very robust and versatile product. It has the ability to write logical programs, create files, manipulate data and formatting in addition to encryption and file transferring.


    Hospital & Health Care

Best MFT Solution in market

  • November 15, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is one of the best MFT Solution in market. I will recommend to everyone . As a Einstein we made extremely good choice of the software. We save money and process are running more efficient then previous software. It is easy to use and has lots of functionalities. The support is great to help

What do you dislike?
It does not support DNS name. I wish it support that feature. Once you create template and then modify the template, It will not update all web users using the template. IF IP address of host change then we need to change web user and projects to that IP Address. IF DNS is supported then we do not have any work to do
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The time is cut in 1/8 on aveage of daily processing job. I can able to schedule more jobs in same time without purchasing FTP Client solution. It is great product
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is great product . Most buck out of software for good price It has too many functionality and features of the software. If you have programming knowledge, you can take it next level


    Sajjad K.

Manager ERP Systems.

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
GoAnywhereMFT has significantly reduced our licensing cost by removing GoAnywhere Director from our iSeries LPARS. GoAnywhereMFT has a lot of connectors that allows connecting to almost all the major Cloud Database Services and on-premise databases.

Additionally GoAnywhereMFT also help us in File Sharing process built buy our IT team between serveral systems.
What do you dislike?
I have not seen a feature to modify the entire XML of the project in GoAnywhere MFT. Can you please include that option as well?
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly data integration and transportation. GoAnywhere MFT makes it very simple to provide data integration.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Move to GoAnywhere MFT as soon as you can to save time, money and efforts.


    James P.

GoAnywhere MFT Customer Review

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The fact that you can customize the product to your needs, as opposed to an out of the box solution with little to no flexibility. The product is extremely flexible and allows you to create workflows that are specific to your business use case. There is also the security aspect of the application. The product has built in auditing tools to complement our vulnerability management and PEN testing tools to ensure compliance.
What do you dislike?
To be honest the only thing I would improve is the ability to assign more granular security permissions for end user folders and files. We are limited in the ability to enable users to create / delete files and folders in our client directories. For instance our users can create folders for clients to organize documents for uploads, but we cannot also enable them to delete folders for the client without giving them excess permissions in the directory structure above the client folder structure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
GoAnywhere was chosen to replace a competitor’s product that was not meeting our needs.

The product is being used to enable our audit clients (mainly healthcare entities) to transfer files to our staff for financial audits. The product is configured to be HIPAA compliant from a data at rest standpoint as well as data in motion.

The tool enables our clients to use a variety of clients for file uploads. We were able to create a customized notification system in the application to enable users who receive files to be notified that files are awaiting pickup.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I recommend that any customer considering the product go through a POC process with the team at HelpSystems in order to understand all the aspects of the product that can be leveraged for use. We did a POC of the product, and were introduced to a world of functionality that our prior vendor could not provide.


    Joe D.

Incredible flexible and easy to learn tool

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Very easy & low-cost web-based tool. We expanded the use to include document imaging which solved another deficiency in our agency without an additional expense for expensive document & imaging solutions.
What do you dislike?
Need to add virus scan as part of toolset
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Secure file transfers to and from trading partners while exercising the data in many different formats. It hides all the ugliness and tedious coding we would have had to do otherwise. GoAnyWhere is built for any novice to experienced developer to become productive right away.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Super easy to use at a very low cost. Plus being web-based makes this easy to access from any workstation.


    Lance B.

MFT and all that comes with it.

  • November 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Small learning curve and easy to figure out how to set up and use. The support team is one of the best I have had the chance to work with.
What do you dislike?
I have not found issues that I dislike about MFT.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MFT makes it easy to pull and push data across many different platforms.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Cruise through the website and watch the videos. The videos are very informative and demonstrate how easy the product is to use. The associates talk in everyday language and make it easy to follow and apply to what you are needing.


    Financial Services

Powerful and simple to use product

  • November 11, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
All the features and their ease of use. The GUI with the action button when item is selected. The possibilities to edit XML project directly.
What do you dislike?
impossible to create a full directory structure from the FIle Manager and impossible to export a group of triggers and cannot export Monitors
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We simplified our 10K more daily SFTP file tranfers with our clients
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Training is important, The power is not upfront obvious.


    Todd P.

Great Product with great service

  • November 11, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The GoAnywhere MFT product can be used to do nearly any task you need to do with files.
What do you dislike?
Support for goanywhere when any other product is involved (ie, the Linux OS, or front end load balancers) which are recommended for use by goanywhere is not as strong as I would like it to be.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use goanywhere for moving files all around our company and into S3.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
This application can be used for nearly anything. It may take some extra work and some complicated projects to get there, but if you can think of a process, it can be done


    Hernan G.

Easy to automate

  • October 30, 2019
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
With the use of trigger events and automated workflows built with an easy-to-use project designer you can automate secure file transfers with minimal effort.
What do you dislike?
The support is very good but it is difficult to access the details of your previous support cases.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Internal and external file transfer automation from multiple sources ans sinks.


    Hospital & Health Care

GoAnywhere MFT

  • October 14, 2019
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We use GoAnywhere MFT for numerous file transfer automations. With the multitude of features it offers, we have been able to streamline several processes that used to take hours and now have better logging and fewer errors.
What do you dislike?
I can't say that there is anything I dislike about GoAnywhere. The few times that I have had an issue, their support team has done a wonderful job in answering any questions or concerns I may have had.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
GoAnywhere is a wonderful file transfer automation service that provides a wealth of features and is easy to use. It has made us massively more efficient and has opened many new doors for what processes we are able to fully automate.