Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

BigDL with Apache Spark

Intel | BigDL_0.6.0

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu 16.04 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

12 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Cheryl T.

long lasting and durable

  • December 02, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
have been with me on my laptop for so long, many other things have gone through fixes or changes but not this
What do you dislike?
i don't have a specific part, just maybe not a lot of knowledge on it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
helps me on my navigation around the laptop when working, safety etc
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Useful and proper solid


    Computer Software

Review

  • November 08, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use, efficient, fast, good performance
What do you dislike?
Dont dislike anything about this product
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
All


    Elizabeth C.

Intel AMT

  • January 31, 2017
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly and intuitive. Easy to navigate.
What do you dislike?
Nothing major sticks out here. I've been pleased.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Staying on top of our systems - tracking computers as well as their respective software updates, etc.


    Josh A.

Awesome tech for out of band management of systems

  • December 06, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
the ability to manage systems that are not able to access the operating system or require advanced repairs without physical access is awesome
What do you dislike?
Disconnections and connection issues tend to be problematic with AMT
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Ability to repair and manage systems outside of the operating system, especially for virus removal and re imaging. You are much more efficient in system management as you can manage systems as if they are physically with you, remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
AMT would be awesome if it could be used as a remote tech support solution for consumers. Don't expect that, however, as this is for enterprise only right now.


    Garry A.

Amazing Technology!

  • June 17, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to connect to a console session without user intervention and troubleshoot even BSOD issues remotely is amazing!
What do you dislike?
Setup can be a bit cumbersome, especially if you are unfamiliar with the configuration.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remote troubleshooting of down systems, remote power management, and greater access to systems information.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure you have a central management console, or an application that integrates with Intel's AMT platform. This will make your rollout MUCH easier.


    Cesar C.

The best for IT department

  • June 02, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
You have the control of the wrokstations resources. It keep all the network safe and optimized all in a remote mode.
What do you dislike?
the little thing that I can say I do not like the interface, but it is not decisive
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
To have the control, resolve questions, and maintain the health of the digital ecosystem of companies.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It has to be the tool of your IT team.


    Marketing and Advertising

Intel amt opinion

  • April 13, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the fact that it is built into a secondary service processor on the motherboard.
What do you dislike?
I don't have anything negative to say about it because it has yet to fail on me, or disappoint either.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The ease of use and dependability eliminates the need for redundant service processors, This solves the problems associated with lesser quality amts .
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Verify that it is indeed an Intel Amt product. Youll find that occasionally we have discovered less proficient and quality oriented equipment installed, only to fail/


    Duane B.

Intel AMT

  • April 13, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Being able to remotely wake up a system and update the BIOS without having to physically touch the PC.
What do you dislike?
There are some security implications, but for the most part I believe AMT technology is safe.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Automating the process of updating a massive number of corporate systems over the network. It is a huge time saver in that we update the systems after hours with little no impact on the users of those systems.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I highly recommend using AMT if you need to update many systems at once.


    Information Technology and Services

vPro

  • January 14, 2016
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
We love being able to have the lights out management on intel vPro products and bios level access.
What do you dislike?
Clunky interface not easy to setup with static IPs. We wish intel supported this across their product line.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Lights out management for desktops.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
I would not hesitate to use this technology.


    Adrián A.

One of the best remote management tools

  • December 16, 2015
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Anti-Theft technology it gives the ability to send a vPro-enabled PC a "poison pill" to brick it, when someone steal the machine. It is so useful for mobile systems, but not much on the desktop machines.
What do you dislike?
It is nothing that i can say that dislikes me. Provably with the time will come something, but at the moment there is not.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Remotely turn on, off, or power cycle the machine, remotely mount an image to load on the machine, remotely, access hardware asset information, basically simplifies whatever that needs to be done remotely.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is worth to give a chance