Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

License Agreement Based LoadMaster for AWS (Metered/SPLA)

Kemp Technologies | 7.2.56.0

Linux/Unix, Other 4.14 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

78 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Financial Services

Kemp - Balancing Exchange, E-Banking And Other Services

  • October 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that there are templates which makes setups a breeze!
What do you dislike?
There is nothing I dislike at this moment.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Using Kemp, I can now balance multiple sites and applications seamlessly.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Kemp is a very good product, especially if you have multiple applications or sites to load balance.


    Suresh K.

Great Support Experienced with Kemp Support team.

  • October 27, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Good network management for command based operating system link Linux

Managing and maintaining multiple servers in a single place.

Most of the networking commands are designed with UI for closing port or opening a port which makes simple and clean.
What do you dislike?
Better UI can attract more customers

Multiple SSL upload for single VIP can be added in future.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp load master is the easiest server maintenance application which gives you high performance virtual Load Balancer and Reverse Proxy. It helps to enable the firewall to secure all servers with setting up virtual IPs. Good network management for command based operating system like Linux. Most of the networking commands are designed with UI which is an non technical can handle the application.


    Management Consulting

Good Price, Even Better Product

  • October 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Kemp is the most reliable load balancing tool I have ever used. Once up and running, it just runs without downtime or issues.
What do you dislike?
The GUI is very touchy. A lot of area do not have a "save" or "confirm" option. Adding that would be helpful, as right now it is very easy to accidently modify an existing prod VIP.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We now have a reliable load balancing platform that has almost zero downtime. It also lets us patch without downtime and keep systems up longer.


    Insurance

Great Load Balancer

  • October 26, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
User friendly interface and easy to use.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes there is no "apply" button so when you select options from a drop down menu, it is instantly auto apply.
Once you know that, it's OK.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
the infrastructure security improved cause my web servers are behind the Kemp LoadMAster.


    Security and Investigations

Excellent & cost effective Load-Balancer solution

  • October 25, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The Kemp Loadmasters are reliable, we have had no outages in the three years of using the product.

The product is easy to use, it is intuitive and it is backed by the Kemp Vision product which monitors the load balancers and provides alerts when any health check issues are detected (for example, when an application server unexpectedly goes offline, the health check fails and performs an automatic failover but you are also notified of the failure in order to correct it).
As well as external DNS resolution, we have implemented the Kemp LM's into our internal network for additional resiliency e.g. load balancing between Active Directory servers.
What do you dislike?
We have not found any issues during three years of using this product. In particular, the support desk have always been incredibly helpful and quick to respond when we have had any questions on how a feature works or best practice of setting up a new solution.
In terms of additional features, we have not found anything that would enhance the product further than what we are currently able to achieve with it. With the Enterprise Plus support subscription, which is not an expensive solution, we have the best level of support on the odd occasions we have any questions.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Kemp LoadMaster is being used across our whole organisation for a variety of solutions, both internally and externally. It provides a dynamic DNS resolution with health checks to ensure the services we provide are resilient and highly available.

Kemp has worked great for us where we have multiple application servers or services that cannot be load balanced automatically by the application themselves. Using the Kemp health check and DNS resolution, we are able to provide a resilient service and it has removed the need for manual intervention with end users.


    Packaging and Containers

Kemp LoadMaster - great performance and stability, with very easy configuration

  • October 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The best parts of my experience with Kemp has been the ease of configuration, thoroughness of documentation, and their very responsive customer support.
What do you dislike?
The only thing I disliked in their configuration setup was the access control list entry method, which only accepts a single entry at a time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The main problem we were trying to solve with Kemp LoadMaster was the fact that we had a single point of failure in our Exchange environment. With Kemp, we were able to add a second server without complicating our configuration to the point that it was difficult to manage.


    Consumer Services

Kemp - Easy Way To Protect Your Systems On The Web

  • October 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Web interface is easy to work with, available features are great and support is fast.
What do you dislike?
Some features may need advanced configuration for which you need to look at the documentation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Needed a reverse proxy for Exchange
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Kemp is a great reverse proxy as well as a great load balancer for your online services. Easy to use and affordable!


    Jacob W.

KEMP is a great product for load balancing and providing redundancy

  • October 23, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It has built in template for creating load balancing services which has been very helpful during the initial setup.
What do you dislike?
I wouldn't mind seeing the GUI become more polished and easier for first-time users.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Redundancy and load balancing are very important for several of our services and KEMP has helped us accomplish those goals.