Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

14 AWS reviews

External reviews

313 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Arun A.

Highly reliable backup product

  • August 02, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the flexibility and the speed of the backup products from MSP (earlier Cloudberry). They have an entire range of products from desktop to servers and this means I don't have run from company to company for my requirements.
What do you dislike?
I have not found any issues with their products till now.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Desktop backups for my and clients' computers.


    Information Technology and Services

Fácil e prático para fazer backups na Amazon

  • July 22, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Da facilidade de uso na hora de configurar o backup
What do you dislike?
Do valor cobrado e do espaço limitado de armazenaamento sendo que uso um serviço de terceiro que armazena
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Backup diário
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Vale apena usar


    Information Technology and Services

Makes the whole backup process mine, and not reliant on anyone else's managed system.

  • July 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like the independence this gives me, it means that I'm free to choose my storage provider rather than be stuck with one type of solution.
What do you dislike?
Because it's highly flexible, the interface is perhaps a little complex which might put off non technical users.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I've moved my backup solution to my own cloud provider, it's not only cheaper than a managed service, I can change provider at any time.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use the free trial, give it a whirl.


    Brian S.

One of the best backup tools around!

  • July 14, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Works with countless storage solution providers.
What do you dislike?
The GUI can be hard to comprehend until you become accustomed to it
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I needed to backup nearly 100gb to Amazon S3/Glaicer storage


    Nick S.

Complete control over backups and storage

  • June 27, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I like that I can completely control which files to backup, when and how to back them up, and deposit the backups into my own cloud storage. I compared MSP360 coupled with CrashPlan, which is a Backup as a Service offering. By using MSP360 I found I would be saving money in under 6 months compared with CrashPlan, yet I had more control over what I could backup and, crucially, I had control over the backup and file retention.
What do you dislike?
The MSP website is a little confusing, so it's hard to identify and find the product that you need. Indeed, when I spoke to the MSP saleswoman, she pointed out I was testing the wrong product.

Once you do get the software, it could also hand-hold you a little bit more to set up your backups and storage. However, it only takes a short while to see how it's structured and it's pretty intuitive after that.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I am looking to backup a laptop and a NAS to cloud.


    Maurizio S.

Nice and complete cloud backup software

  • June 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Easy to use and to install, but powerfull if you need it.
You can customize every single bit of your backup strategy.
If you can save your data on a different platform accessible only via a backup software and not via a os shell explorer you are pretty safe in case of a ransomware attack, specially if you save a daily incremental backup of your files.
What do you dislike?
If you need to change a step of a plan you have to pass all the previous step in the wizard, there is no a combo to skip directly to the step you need.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I use it to backup my laptop to the cloud. Integration with Azure is easy.
I've done three plans:
- for my daily activities
- for my source files (I'm a programmer)
- for my GIT files


    Information Technology and Services

Easy to use, comprehensive, inexpensive backup solution that keeps growing!

  • May 20, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I love being able to customize bandwidth limiting for backup jobs.
What do you dislike?
Some of the terminology is confusing during the process of creating a backup job.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are able to perform full system or just file backups to multiple locations, both local and cloud, with a highly configurable job that we can tailor to the needs of each system, all the while utilizing the cloud management console for all jobs.


    Paul W.

Excellent, fully featured and well priced backup solution.

  • May 16, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I really like the wide variety of cloud backup options and the ability to take a full system image direct to cloud without needing a local disk backup first (unlike some other products I have tried).

I have around 5TB of data on my office PC and didn't want to spend the time or money on backing it all up to physical disks.

I backup the entire system to S3 compatible storage which allows me to keep backup costs low. Backups run flawlessly, email notifications give me the peace of mind that I know our data is backed up.

I'm fortunate enough to have decent bandwidth in my office which means my recovery time would be less than half a day to download and restore my data.

A great product which I would highly recommend.
What do you dislike?
There's very little to dislike about MSP360 Backup - the UI looks a little date I suppose but it's functional, intuitive and gets the job done exactly as required.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MSP360 has allowed me to rest easily knowing my business data is securely backed up to the cloud. I have the peace of mind that I can recover my line of business data and applications within one working day and that I have to do very little to manage the solution other than check the email notifications and pay the storage bill!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try the 90 day trial, see if it fits your needs. If it doesn't I'd be surprised as it has just about every feature I would want from backup software.


    John R.

Easy to configure and flexible

  • May 11, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Hybrid backup gives you the ease of quick restoration from locally attached storage with a fallback to cloud-based archival services should the worst happen. This makes it trivial to restore accidental deletions/modification without incurring any fees.
What do you dislike?
Very little! The user interface is easy to navigate and configure.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
MSP360 is my preferred solution for cloud and local backup, replacing a collection of scripts and disconnected applications.


    Joshua H.

CoudBerry Backup Review

  • April 17, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how thorough the piece of software is. It's not cheap gimmick, but that's the downside, it can be complicated if you don't understand what you are looking at. I would still recommend it as I do to my entrepreneur friends because our lives and personal information is on these files. IF anything was to happen, it's important to have that backup.
What do you dislike?
It can be complicated. A more user friendly guide for basic users would be recommended.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Peace of mind if something happened to my computer, it's all backed up.