Sign in
Categories
Migration Mapping Assistant Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

165 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ashley D.

Super easy timesaver

  • October 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like how I can easily login to all the apps I need in my day to day without having to remember thousands of passwords! Such a timesaver.
In the past, I would have to remember or have a notebook with all the passwords that I used for every single software. I would be scared to forget and then if a password was requested to be updated, I would have to write it down and fix it in my notebook- just a lot of hassle. So glad for One Login!
I also like how there is that logo that is at the very top - right by your browser- makes it super easy to find! Then when you click on that logo, you can find your most used apps as well as reccomended apps. There were some nifty ones that I was not even aware of that I'm so glad I saw!
Otherwise, if you want to browse, there is a search bar where you can search through the apps.
Easy and simple interface- nothing too hard- takes probably about 5 minutes tops to familiarize yourself with how to use One Login.
What do you dislike?
Sometimes I get locked out of it and that means that I can't access any of the applications that I need for the day. I think one time I had to get IT to get me unlocked, but I guess it wasn't anything too crazy- just took about 10 minutes.
One thing though with OneLogin- speaking of getting locked out- one time I completely got confused with my password and I think I put an extra character or I don't think I remember what it was- my computer normally auto-saves all passwords but the new device I was on did not have the auto saved password. So I end up typing the wrong one and I think after 3 tries it locked me out- yikes! Very strict and no password reminder, etc. I guess that could be good but.. also I think that can be avoided if we can see the password we are typing in.
Just recently One Login caused one of my software that I'm using to sort of malfunction. I can't open it by itself even when I'm logged into One Login. I have to physically go to One Login and click on it.
Lastly, One Login is linked to Duo so you better have your phone on you if you run into that prompt!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use it for time saving. Our days are busy handling inbound phone volume and we handle a lot of software each day while on the phones. It would really take too much of the customer time if we have to open each program one by one on calls and remember login info. This makes calls more efficient and it just makes our day to day more efficient too. It also means I don't have to show up early to login to all my programs. Nifty tool!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Great timesaver. Remembers all your passwords with just one login. :)


    Christian W.

Decent SSO solution, great central hub for users

  • September 23, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Admin side:
-Simple connector setup for directory integration

-The ease of deployment for new apps

-Ability to set roles and scope tiles to them so that onboarding and new account set up is streamlined

-Account editing is a breeze

User side:
-Intuitive system that even our elementary school students can navigate easily
What do you dislike?
-On the user side, OneLogin does require a modicum of computer literacy, which can lead to support issues with users who are less technically advanced.

-The required use of an extension presents an issue when we're supporting parents who use work provided laptops, as a lot of the time extension downloads are restricted for them.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The main benefit is ease of use for our parents and students. Especially for the children in middle school and below. Having a centralized hub with all of the applications and resources they need is invaluable and saves time for us and for the teachers.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Evaluate the computer literacy of your users beforehand, otherwise it can be more of a headache than a help.


    Computer Software

Just one user and password

  • August 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The Chrome Extension is really helpful to have a quick access to the main applications used by the company
What do you dislike?
Sometimes the 2-factor validation using Onelogin app fails
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are using Onelogin to guarantee that users just have one credential over every application used by the company and also to make easy the provisioning of new users


    Cosmetics

Organized

  • July 14, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
OneLogin keeps all our apps organized in one place. It makes the workflow so much more easier, having 1 login for everything. I feel like it is my own personal dashboard that I can easily refer to when I need to access commonly-used apps for my job.
What do you dislike?
Once your password is set to expire soon, you get many emails reminding you to update your password. I understand this is for security, but the extensive emails every day seems a bit much. That's all I can think of, really.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With OneLogin, I'm able to keep organized, by keeping all my workplace apps in one place. It also improves security across platforms, since it acts as the password barrier when having to log into apps.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Use it! Definitely helpful.


    Higher Education

SImple enough to quickly implement, complex enough to satisfy your identity and security needs

  • May 07, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The platform makes sense. Everything is laid out in a logical fashion, and the data flows are well documented. Support is fantastic to work with and will provide you with a response in good time. OneLogin is responsive to their customers, and works constantly to add value to an already awesome product. Their app catalog is incredibly extensive, and they are always up to the challenge for creating new apps. I have yet to come across a SaaS/PaaS platform I can not protect with OneLogin. The newest addition of application specific rules for all apps was amazing. It allows us to put complex data decisions where they belong, instead of shoehorning them into global mapping rules and custom fields. Logging is detailed and allows us to get to the basics of a login issue very quickly.
What do you dislike?
Mapping rules can get confusingly complex at times, as the comparison functions are still relatively limited, and there is no grouping for conditions to provide complex boolean evaluations, so you end up needing to build out more rules than maybe you would like to in order to get your desired end result. The other thing is that for AD integration there is no great way of forcing a sync to/from AD for a single user from the OneLogin console.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We solved our lack of coherent SSO and MFA protection of hosted apps. OneLogin helps us with on-boarding and off-boarding both our students and our employees. We have streamlined and simplified account provisioning, and have increased our user bases self-service capability immensley.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
OneLogin is worth a look if you are in the market for a new SSO or IAM platform. Even if you are not, this platform is worth following as they are poised to start setting trends in their space.


    George W.

OneLogin is a solid IDP, can be better

  • May 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
OneLogin makes it easy to SSO in Saas apps that use SAML authentication. The proxy(sign in as another user) is very helpful when helping to troubleshoot issues in applications. The customer success team is great and they really do all they can to help you get better use out of their product. I love that they are containerizing parts of their application that we need to deploy. This enables us to do local testing and lower our cloud costs.
What do you dislike?
The single account owner feels secure but its often frustrating for admin users since there are things only the account owner can do. The UI/UX for admins can be confusing at times. Bugs in LDAP sync have caused havoc for us.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We needed an IDP that could replace our aging Siteminder setup. We were relying on a reverse proxy authentication and HTTP headers within 20 different homegrown apps. We have been able to reduce the amount of infrastructure we had to run and quickly migrate some applications to the cloud thanks to OneLogin.


    Pamela C.

Security and Peace of Mind

  • May 06, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
We use OneLogin for team and client login. We can all log into apps we share without anyone knowing the password. Before OneLogin, I had to change the password every time some one left. It was a nightmare! I also log the security of knowing when someone is logging into our systems.
What do you dislike?
I don't like that fact that the passwords can be saved in a browser if the user is prompted to do so.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Security of passwords and the ease of logging into our apps. The OneLogin platform will grow with us as our company grows and our security needs change.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Pricing and customer support was very important to us.

Note: I have tried several times to upload the screenshot to validate I am a user, but I keep getting an error message.


    Jason S.

Onelogin SSO

  • May 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Onelogin's ability to smoothly deploy apps and troubleshoot issues is a great asset.
What do you dislike?
Legacy user accounts that do not delete when removed from AD can be a little tedious. This is only seen on the admin's side of the dashboard.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The problem that is being solved with OLI is having one portal for all of my supported cloud apps for my user base. They log into OLI and there are all their necessary business applications.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
run the trial and fully use it to get all of your user experience worked out.


    Jon D.

OneLogin is SSO simplified

  • May 05, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Great support, documentation and resources available! OneLogin's account support team is on top of checking in on us to make sure everything continues to go smoothly with quarterly meetings. During these meetings they go over our OneLogin account and keep us up to date on what OneLogin has planned for future releases, they go over any support tickets we have submitted, and answer any questions we might have. We appreciate all of their communication, it's top notch!
What do you dislike?
Some outdated app configurations in the app catalog can be confusing, but this is being cleaned up. Can be overwhelmed with options, but their documentation is quite good. Can be tricky to find release notes.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Our organization has been using OneLogin for SSO for a number of applications in our enterprise, and once it's set up it just works. That's the least you can ask for from a technology company! The account support team is very quick to respond if we ever have issues.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give them a shot, they've been nothing but helpful for our organization!


    Oliver H.

Exceptional fore a school environment.

  • April 30, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The one stop shop portal for all apps. If its not in OneLogin, our school doesn't use it. ""

I like the ease of onboarding parents and faculty.
What do you dislike?
Cost of OneLogin desktop. We are a pure Mac shop and we would like to pursue the desktop app, but cost was the barrier.

The mobile app could be a little sleeker. But that may have to do with a lot of our apps being for based injection, and or the apps themselves have their own mobile client.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
The user provisioning process of getting all apps setup all when I create the user one time in Active Directory
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make sure that alot of the apps you want to use are already supported in their ecosystem.