Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Drupal 7 - Content Management Framework powered by MIRI Infotech

Miri Infotech | 3

Linux/Unix, Amazon Linux 2016.03.03 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

6 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Charles J.

Stable, well-established Drupal platform, ideal for translations

  • August 06, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's a very powerful CMS, ideal for "heavy lifting" jobs that other CMSs can't really do.
What do you dislike?
If you actually want to do any of that "heavy lifting", you'll need an engineer who is familiar with building code for Drupal. Additionally, Drupal 7 will be EOL in November 2023. The migration to latest & greatest Drupal (9) is not a simple ask. Again, you'll need engineering support.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Website automation and translation with localization. Drupal 7 integrates well with Linux platforms, as well as Nginx, and can play-off the strengths of both of them. The translation mechanism is one of the better ones around, and works well with many translation vendors, as well as Google Translate.


    Diksha T.

Easy to manage website and content with drupal

  • January 17, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Drupal is very scalable for small or large scale websites and applications. It's functionality can be extended by various modules available. Drupal has a very large community support. Workflow, views and various important modules makes Drupal very strong CMS.
What do you dislike?
The web application built using Drupal runs a bit slow because of alot of queries from a number of DB tables. Clearing cache all the time when we change anything from code or adding menu item makes it complex.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
ERP built on Drupal 7 with many of the custom Drupal 7 modules. API for the mobile application built using various services written on Drupal with permissions and security based on user roles.


    Munendra K.

Drupal 7 is very useful for managing large content online

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Drupal 7 provided a large number of modules like workflow, rules, permissions, content, fields. And we also customize the modules as per client requirements.
What do you dislike?
Drupal 7 has no dislike, but I have seen one issue it create a table for every field, so the database has a large number of tables.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Drupal 7 has solved many problems. It is free of cost, and many modules for available to install our requirements, and we also customize that module. And we also install our custom modules in drupal.


    Vishal T.

Drupal is the best for large scale content management websites.

  • December 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The best thing I like about Drupal 7 is how it manages the content, and we can create our content types based on our requirements. It also creates backups by default of our content which makes us retrieve the deleted nodes and their data. The watchdog feature is excellent, which logs the desired PHP variables and makes the code easy to debug.
What do you dislike?
When we try to customize Drupal 7 based on our requirements is easy as it provides various hooks, but the DB tables it creates are a lot which makes the site slow, and the redundant data get logged on to DB tables.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have created an ERP with Drupal 7 having various modules. The benefits, we can manage all the content online with less interaction with the code and create a custom view of DB tables.


    Kishan M.

Drupal 7 honest review

  • July 20, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Safer , speed of Drupal 7, API resolution
What do you dislike?
Too much advancement , difficulty in using it continues.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Big project, big sites with over load and traffic
Recommendations to others considering the product:
If you have bigger traffic and heavy load on website you must use Drupal 7


    Museums and Institutions

Good for large sites but a bit too delicate

  • June 01, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The CMS interface loads fast. It's a great platform for sites that rely on taxonomy and search.
What do you dislike?
You can't use all the module updates because there is too much risk it will break something. We never succeeded at implementing a content approval workflow within the system and ended up resorting to email. Cannot upgrade directly to version 8 or 9: would have to rebuild the whole site.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We're able to have many authors edit the site.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Drupal 7 will go end-of-life soon. Go straight to Drupal 9.


showing 1 - 6