Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Trifacta Data Preparation for Amazon Redshift and S3

Trifacta | Trifacta Data Preparation 8.2.1 for Amazon Redshift and S3

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.9.2009 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

115 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Market Research

Easy to use tool for data preparations and ETL

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Step by step configuration, visual presentation
What do you dislike?
Complex scheduling and multiple failures
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We use Dataprep for all data integrations including their connectors


    Financial Services

Full package and full support

  • October 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's straightforward to use Trifacta, and if you don't know what to do, support is always ready to assist. They also provide free certifications to get you acquainted with using Trifacta which I have enjoyed completing.
What do you dislike?
It can be a bit slow when prepping data and creating/loading samples
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Cleaning and standardizing daily reports, and outputting the data into one place so everyone can access them internally. This has saved a lot of time, as we received dozens to hundreds of report files daily
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Make use of the resources available such as the customer support, Trifacta Community and Trifacta Academy


    Computer Software

Powerful alternative to complex SQL querying

  • October 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Pattern-based transformations and ETL UI
What do you dislike?
Needs real-world examples to troubleshoot
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Building complex tables from our source data to push to our data warehouse to allow for reporting needs.


    Government Administration

Easy to use and very supportive

  • October 18, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is easy to use. The training was enough to get you started.
What do you dislike?
The complexity of the 2nd certificaion makes it hard to get the time to take.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are converting all our SSIS packages to Trifacta. We found it easy to clean spreadsheet and quickly merge data.


    Accounting

Great data wrangling tool with intuitive user interface

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
- Intuitive UI
- Data preview at every step in data wrangling
What do you dislike?
- Limitations on number formats and data types
- Some of the areas of the application are slow performing
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Preparation of the data to perform audit analytics


    Management Consulting

Easily transform data with visual previews

  • October 15, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Being able to see a visual preview of transformations as you create them is very powerful.
What do you dislike?
Lack of connectors to data sources like Google Analytics means the extract process often needs to be handled externally.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Transforming large data sets without having to write SQL or spin up VMs manually.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give it a go, it's easy to get started.


    Farming

Great tool for building a data flow, cleaning and organizing your data.

  • October 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
While Trifacta has endless features and the ability to upskill to the point of being an expert, it is also user friendly enough that even our non-technical analysts can get started with building their own data flows.
What do you dislike?
While most of the time it works without issue, it can be slow and buggy at times which is frustrating. There are also some small feature adds from a UI/UX perspective that would make a massive difference.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have multiple data sources with varying levels of cleanliness and organization. Trifacta allows us to pull together these silos, clean, transform, and combine as we see fit, and then write the useful data to Big Query where we are able to use it to drive business insights. It has allowed us to make use of the data in new ways that were not previously possible, and save time that was previously spent cleaning and organizing manually.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Give the free trial a shot, I think you will see that the value it adds is well worth it!


    Higher Education

Trifacta is incredibly simple, and tremendously productive way to work with our Data preparation

  • October 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, support available and excellent customer support
What do you dislike?
I don't have any dislikes as so its been good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Extract, Transform and Load our data from core sources to Big Query
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Trifacta is very easy to use and learn even as a beginner. It has completely transformed our BI implementation. The level of support and customer service is at the very highest levels and they are highly recommended


    Bud P.

simple and useful

  • August 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
write recipes is easy, triffacta provides a friendly interface and very intuitive.
What do you dislike?
sometimes is litte bit slow when you upload a file
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
optimization and automatitation


    Banking

Awesome Data Preparation/Harmonization Tool

  • April 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
GUI for the tool is quite good, convenient to use. Easy to learn how to use and save lot of time during data preparation.
New functionalities like Macro and canvas arrangement will give flexibility.
What do you dislike?
Too soon to dislike the tool. Maybe runtime and handling of big data could be made better.
I would also like to see statistical modules for analysis and predictive modeling.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data preparation and cleaning are the most used activities done through this tool. As we per our work type the sampling module also helps us a lot.