Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Trifacta Data Preparation for Amazon Redshift and S3

Trifacta | Trifacta Data Preparation 8.2.1 for Amazon Redshift and S3

Linux/Unix, CentOS 7.9.2009 - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

118 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Higher Education

Trifacta is incredibly simple, and tremendously productive way to work with our Data preparation

  • October 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Ease of use, support available and excellent customer support
What do you dislike?
I don't have any dislikes as so its been good
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Extract, Transform and Load our data from core sources to Big Query
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Trifacta is very easy to use and learn even as a beginner. It has completely transformed our BI implementation. The level of support and customer service is at the very highest levels and they are highly recommended


    Bud P.

simple and useful

  • August 03, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
write recipes is easy, triffacta provides a friendly interface and very intuitive.
What do you dislike?
sometimes is litte bit slow when you upload a file
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
optimization and automatitation


    Banking

Awesome Data Preparation/Harmonization Tool

  • April 30, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
GUI for the tool is quite good, convenient to use. Easy to learn how to use and save lot of time during data preparation.
New functionalities like Macro and canvas arrangement will give flexibility.
What do you dislike?
Too soon to dislike the tool. Maybe runtime and handling of big data could be made better.
I would also like to see statistical modules for analysis and predictive modeling.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data preparation and cleaning are the most used activities done through this tool. As we per our work type the sampling module also helps us a lot.


    Information Technology and Services

Good tool for data preparation

  • October 20, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
* easiness of complex data transformations
* smart suggestions that really help
* working with regex \ wrangle - is amazingly easy and fast
* parsing long natural language texts
* I like property grid
What do you dislike?
* it is not always easy to find functions
* long onboarding with no suggestions in the UI
* some operations require too many mouse clicks, could be made more optimal
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
data cleaning and transformation, especially with lots of natural language data, it is super-easy to upload csv files and make all transforms that you need


    Computer Software

everything you with Excel could do

  • October 19, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
data modification to create multiple columns, split text based on delimiters, reformat, delete portions, watch changes step by step -- quicker and more functions than Excel
What do you dislike?
working with sets can be confusing at times
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
preprocessing text files in our ETL processes


    Market Research

Quick to learn, efficient and powerful

  • October 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Switching software can be difficult but the online training made it quick and relatively painless for the team. Teams can easily share recipes and flows. Connectivity to multiple platforms was simple. Support by trifactor and the trifactor community make it easy to solve any questions that may arise.
What do you dislike?
We're still relatively new users with Trifacta and any headaches have been resolved pretty quickly so far so nothing to complain about at this time.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We've had some large data sets that have taken hours to process with our old software. Trifacta has significantly decreased our processing time and actually pointed out a smarter and more efficient way complete the weekly process.


    Logistics and Supply Chain

Trifacta is great and easy to use data wrangling tool, specially because it provides auto suggestion

  • October 12, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use and UI with suggestions. The drag and highlight feature on data to easy use Regex without using any code is quite amazing.
What do you dislike?
I am hearing the cost is too high and also want the tool to provide basics reporting and catalog as part of its offering.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Data wrangling without writing complex code and for also business analyst who are not good in SQL
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Try POC and its easy to use due to auto suggestion and great UI


    Filipe d.

Não sei como seria meu dia-a-dia com preparação de dados sem Trifacta. Provavelmente caótico.

  • October 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Os geradores de insights quando estou fazendo preparação de uma determinada coluna. Pagar apenas pelo volume processado é fantástico, isso me deixa tranquilo sabendo que sempre terei uma ferramenta disponível e só pagarei por aquilo que usar.
What do you dislike?
Não sei se é um problema de conexão ou hardware, mas para mim as vezes a ferramenta fica muito lenta ou acontecem erros inesperados em que a receita simplesmente não abre. Isso é apenas um comentário pontual, a ferramenta é ótima, mas as vezes acontece isso. Começarei a anotar alguns bugs e ações point click para fazer transpose principalmente.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Dados de sistemas de saúde que precisam conversas entre sistemas atuais e legados, preparação de grandes volumes de informação para formato wide. A facilidade em usar a ferramenta é incrível, em pouco tempo é possível atingir um nível que conseguirá atender a grande maioria das dificuldades em preparação de dados, os conteúdos de central de ajuda são excelentes, tanto os desenvolvidos pelo GCP quanto diretamente no site da Trifacta.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
É com certeza a primeira opção em preparação de dados.


    Zach E.

Close to great, but not quite there

  • October 08, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love being able to visually see my data and the interactions with it as I'm making changes/wrangling it into shape.
What do you dislike?
There are small things that really get to me when using the tool. One, when I copy recipes they don't always copy every step. So I have to double check them and then go back and fix the step. So only getting a half copy. Sometimes the tools doesn't behave the way I think it should when doing steps. I have used two different versions of the tool and when you aren't on the Trifacta hosted version you get fewer sampling options. You are going to want the stratified option when sampling. Also sampling, if you are working with a large data set you are going to have to sample A LOT. Get's very old quick.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm using the tool to clean and join data from different systems.


    Thibaut G.

Visual, Powerful and User-Friendly with few limitations

  • October 08, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
No "Per User" pricing model makes it a scalable solution in complement or replacement of others solutions (ETL, prep tools, quality, scheduler,...)
Can be leveraged to onboard non savvy tech people to directly handle their data jobs
Excel-like UX makes it easy to learn (hard to master as well)
What do you dislike?
Some features are still missing and the product is still young to really rely on it for critical production Dataflows I would say. But recent versions are more and more moving toward that direction
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
More Data people can contribute to the delivery of Dataflows, accelerating the TTM
Used as an ETL on GCP for building our DWH/DMs. The devs and the modelisation phases can be performed by the same people, working for instance in a Feature Team.