Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

HAProxy Enterprise Basic - Ubuntu Server 18.04 AMI

HAProxy Technologies | 2.0r1-20230829

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu Server 18.04 Bionic Beaver - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

196 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Michael O.

A workhorse

  • February 15, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Manages all SSL termination in one place. Can load cert updates without a restart. All SLL headaches are taken out of the internal network. A dream come true.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't have a single dislike. It does what it's designed to do. It never breaks.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As mentioned, SSL termination and cert headaches. Next is general load balancing which provides fault tolerance and scalbility. Then there is the convenience of having everything (ingress, egress) in one place.


    Wallace B.

HAPEE: Top Notch Enterprise Level Product and Support

  • February 14, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
First, the number of features and capabilities built into the software allows us to accomplish everything we need to handle our traffic. Next, the in-depth level of knowledge of and quick response from HAProxy support has meant that we didn't have delays in addressing development or production concerns. Finally, HAProxy has been out front in approaching us for our future needs and requirements.
What do you dislike about the product?
There haven't been downsides to using HAPEE (HAProxy Enterprise Edition) for our company.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Security Exploits, API development, and Enterprise Management (i.e. Fusion Control Plane).


    Religious Institutions

Simple, Reliable, Extensible

  • November 23, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Reliable. I don't think this has ever gone done for us in the years we've been using it. Once you have a decent understanding of the configuration syntax, it's very easy to extend and customize. And, if you have some trouble with the documentation and examples, the support is very good as well. We explained what we were trying to accomplish and even helped with the design and configuration of it. A "surprising" bonus feature for us was the dashboard. A nice built-in feature for quick status checks of the backend services.
What do you dislike about the product?
The built-in dashboard could have more features. For users with smaller deployments that may not have observability and metrics setup, this might be the only thing they have. Could be modernized and have more details
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
SSL termination and load balancing have been great. We have an interesting setup; we have a third-party DDOS mitigation service that points all of our domains/sub-domains to HaProxy. Behind HaProxy are Kubernetes clusters and VMs. Having a single point for SSL termination and load balancing keeps it manageable for our small team.


    Computer & Network Security

Best Load Balancing

  • November 22, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's the best for balçancing traffic between multiple sites. Additionally, the module waf it's simple and easy to use comparely other module on the market. I recommend also for balancing database likely patroni and galera clusters.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing, at the moment i like all possibility about haproxy and use and abuse of haproxy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Haproxy solve my problem on balancing traffic on multiple sites.


    Retail

HAProxy is valuable for mid-sized companies too!

  • November 21, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
HA Proxy is infrastructure software that is so reliable that it's "set and forget", but its never forgotten, and its value is always appreciated.!
What do you dislike about the product?
With HAProxy, I have yet to find anything to dislike.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing, request routing and certificate management.


    Eduard R.

Simply the best

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
An excellent solution for traffic balancing, routing, filtering, and secure offloading. It can be used in many different setups: as a load balancer, front end, HA solution for backend systems, and more. Simple to use, scalable, outstanding performance and great support from the community and HAProxy Enterprise.
What do you dislike about the product?
I can't think of any dislikes; it is a great solution and does the job
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
HAProxy solutions help us to easily maintain our traffic management needs where high availability is required within distributed setups


    Michael P.

Best Load Balancer Available

  • November 16, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
HAProxy is the best you will find when it comes to load balancers. It's relatively easy and straightforward to configure once you get used to the syntax. This device can fit within just about any scenario you can think of. Being able to do all sorts of checks to backends servers to be sure our clients never see a disruption has been vital in keeping our services available 24/7/365. We were running both F5 and Haproxy in our environments. We have been so impressed with the product that we no longer utilize other devices. HAProxy is something that you can trust and depend on. If you do run into any issues, their support is the absolute best. Every company in the world that offers support should be taking a look at how HAProxy is doing it. They are setting the standards and raising the bar in more ways than one.
What do you dislike about the product?
I don't have any complaints. Would like to see a more robust dashboard but the one included with HAProxy has a ton of information.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
There are several things that this product has helped us with. It keeps track of which servers are up or down, and routes traffic based on that information. It can automatically display maintenance webpages for sites that are fully down-- if that was to ever occur. You can configure all sorts of ACL's based on IP, URI, Response Codes, etc.. etc. It gives us so much control over all of this.


    Rahul C.

I have used it for Load Balancer, Good to use as LB

  • November 15, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It is best for high Traffic Region, Not found any downtime so far,
What do you dislike about the product?
I haven't found any cons so far, love to use it further.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
HAProxy help us for Load balancer setup proxy setup


    Computer Software

The Most Consistent Loadbalancer I worked

  • November 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easy to configure , Easy to deploy , Robust,Consistent, Fantastic Performance
It is going into running state very fast as same as response time you can get from HAProxy.
What do you dislike about the product?
It was before such as supporting gRPC or creating Kubernetes Ingress with HAProxy.
Now like ingress controller and gRPC support there are lots of open source and enterprise options that is supporting new protocols as well as new environment like Kubernetes directly integrated with HAProxy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is combining API Gateway, Loadbalancer and Proxy server at same place. It is solving problems that can be solve with different tools. Time and cost efficiency!


    Ryan O.

Excellent

  • November 09, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Strong community support, excellent documentation, highly configurable
What do you dislike about the product?
Some features are poorly documented or documentation is difficult to find.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Scalability and high availability