Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

HAProxy Enterprise Basic - Ubuntu Server 18.04 AMI

HAProxy Technologies | 2.0r1-20230829

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu Server 18.04 Bionic Beaver - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

196 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Oksana L.

Great product that saves you money

  • November 29, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Easiness of use and cost savings comparing to other load balancers
What do you dislike about the product?
Haven't noticed any, very easy to use and set up
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Teplacement for AWS expencive load balancers


    Telecommunications

Awesome tool to have in your cluster

  • November 29, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Basically being able to manage all my instances from a single point api
What do you dislike about the product?
I think documentation could be a little more consise
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
I started using it for load balancing in my container after having a lot of problems with our previous alb, now it works smoothly with haproxy


    Jean-Stéphane T.

Nice ingress

  • November 28, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Scaled very well in Time and with aws, support is very well too
What do you dislike about the product?
Spoe is very painfull it can be better i think
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Loadbalancing and interaction with 3 party software


    Insurance

Best load balancer I worked with

  • November 28, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I love ingress controller capabilities in openshift
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing, it's perfect. It works like a charme
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It is really fast and easy to use


    Information Technology and Services

HA Proxy for our Customers

  • November 28, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
HA proxy offers flexibility and Enterprise features our customers need at an accessible level of complexity and offers great TCO.
What do you dislike about the product?
I can't think of any major drawbacks now. More training options could be useful
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use HA Proxy to provide load balancing services to a variety of customers.


    Smit J.

Awesome Proxy at scale

  • November 28, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
We love the TCP and HTTP ROUTING FOR HAPROXY ANS EASILY INTEGRATED WITH CONSUL TEMPLATE ... for live service discovery and which is awesome
What do you dislike about the product?
It's great for on prem and and AMI but hard to run on AWS on demand load balancer
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
It's solving our service discovery at runtime for 10k containers


    Computer Software

Lifesaver

  • November 28, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The ease of use and the strength of the product
What do you dislike about the product?
No downsides that i could glean. I am
Happy with the product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
The ability to control efficient load balancing for docker containers


    Carlos E. B.

My proxy of election

  • November 28, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The powerful features and flexibility it gave me.
What do you dislike about the product?
The statistics while veery complete could be confising
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Redirecting.traffic without having to make new deployments. It's a time saber.


    Ajaya L.

Easy to use

  • November 28, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Good documentation to get started, ease of implementation
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing at this point, probably will know as the usage grows
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Proxy workloads needs for our interface engine


    Marketing and Advertising

Outstanding support

  • November 24, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The HAProxy and HAPEE team provided timely, knowledgeable and professional support with onboarding and day to day support.
What do you dislike about the product?
I can't think of any dislikes - So far so good
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
HAPEE/Fusion provide enterprise load balancing, security and insights via Fusion's reports and data visulazations.