Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

HAProxy Enterprise Basic - Ubuntu Server 18.04 AMI

HAProxy Technologies | 2.0r1-20230829

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu Server 18.04 Bionic Beaver - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

193 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Lorenzo c.

great balancing

  • August 10, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The fact that scale up fast and enhance security features well.
What do you dislike about the product?
Something it's difficult to configure, it takes too much time
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Api scaling


    Printing

Great personal and presentation.

  • August 10, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great customer service and interaction with employees.
What do you dislike about the product?
This is a good product. Take a review. Nothing that I disliked.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Review of presentation


    Computer & Network Security

Its amazing

  • August 10, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Great load balancrr!!!

Love it

Chars133
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing

Maybe this survey

Chr abcdefgh
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balance traffic to several VMs


    Alex K.

Amazing load balancer

  • August 08, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The configuration is easy to create even some very complex load balancing rules. We use it to successfully route all of our web traffic to various web server backends, but also use it to filter out bad requests and drop them to protect our back-end from junk connections.
What do you dislike about the product?
There is not a thing that comes to mind as a common frustration point for me with HAProxy.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
HAProxy simplifies our configuration as we centralize everything on our HAProxy servers which allows us to simplify firewall rules, certificate management, and back-end routing.


    Ryan F.

Excellent Product and a Rock Solid Support

  • August 02, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The product simply speaks of itself. We have been running the solution in our environtment for several years already and we haven't have any issues with our HAProxy setup aside from of course scheduled maintenance. Also we are on the quest to move our workload from on-prem to AWS cloud and the help we are getting from our account manager (Lamija) and to the technical teams (Chad/Bruno) were at the top. I also like how haproxy connects their pool of talents in Slack where they are just message away. With good documentation I can say that I was from "Zero" to almost "Hero" as I am still learning a lot with the product.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing much but I was a bit on the down side first when I started but as I go along reading documentation with answer from the HAProxy technical team - I'm getting better and more confident supporting our current implementation.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
With the introduction of HAProxy load balancing solution we manage to move away from hardware load balancing solution which give us the ability to scale out and open up the path to flexibility in terms of upgrade, total cost of overhead of maintaining physical devices and ease of maintaining the product altogether.


    Brian S.

Great load balancer and support

  • July 21, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
HAProxy provides a solid load balancer with a great support team. The tool works well as an additional tool in a business's security environment giving you the ability to turn on features such as WAF or filtering.
What do you dislike about the product?
The nuances of rule setting within HAProxy take some getting use to, but their support team is always ready and willing to help with the details.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed a solid tool to provide balancing to our redundant and high-availability applications, as well as a way to implement more granular traffic filtering in the event we needed it, HAProxy fit both these needs.


    Telecommunications

Best load balancer

  • June 17, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It puts to shame most "appliance load balancer solutions" which end up being not only much more expensive but also less flexible. Open source rocks, HAProxy rocks.
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing to complain about, it just works!
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it as load balancer in a lot of different situation: internal services, K8S, public facing services, etc. Literally swiss army knife of proxying/load_balancing.


    Matteo C.

Solid and strong balancing and proxying solution

  • June 16, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
It's fast, to install, configure and use.
What do you dislike about the product?
The config syntax can be easier to manage
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We can balance network traffic easily on different development kubernetes clusters, managing either the forwarding to ingress and balancing the API servers


    Computer & Network Security

Very nice and resilient software!

  • June 16, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
So light, rocksolid and resilient software!
What do you dislike about the product?
A little bit not user friendly config file learning path
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Reverse proxy, proxy, API balancing


    Luigi F.

I’ve been using the HA controllers

  • June 16, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Its stability and performance. Its also rich a features for networking purpose outside and also inside Kubernetes.
What do you dislike about the product?
To be honest I don't find any issue. Ita very stable and easy. Docs are awesome.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing at L4 is our main usage. But having also support for L4 is great.