Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

HAProxy Enterprise Basic - Ubuntu Server 18.04 AMI

HAProxy Technologies | 2.0r1-20230829

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu Server 18.04 Bionic Beaver - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

196 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Ana C.

Powerfull Proxy

  • March 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Improved the security of all the production servers to a large extent. Load balancing. SSL/TLS termination. Health checking.
What do you dislike about the product?
Lacks a feature oriented graphical dashboard
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We needed an apliance to publish our web portals securely, and other Internet connections


    Carl R.

The potential is there but its been a slow start for our POC

  • March 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Cost and fusion are why our team decided to go with HAProxy. We dislike having to do all configuration via linux cli but adding Fusion on has made it more comparable to F5 etc.
What do you dislike about the product?
I wish they offered an OVA appliance versus having to run it on top of a linux distro that they don't officially support. Would be helpful when you do not have a linux expert on your team.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
A simple method to pass TCP traffic to our backend L7 load balancers managed by our devops team.


    Samuel L.

My first experience with proxy is with this product

  • March 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I am with the ediiton community and I can tell you that support via the community is very active.

At my work we had to replace our current proxy that didn’t have the options we wanted to add unless we paid $$$$...

the migration went well and how to understand the HAproxy language made my job easier
What do you dislike about the product?
The only thing I can say with my experience is that we have to put almost everything in a single CFG file and not several CFGs to properly classify our config by URLs
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Automatically switch from one server if our main is down


    Verified User in Hospital & Health Care

very good

  • March 06, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
balancing application smooth
no issue at all when one node was down it still working normally
durability is very good
What do you dislike about the product?
stats page is need redesign, its difficult to understand
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
it is quick solve for balancing the app, no need to scheduled restart even if there is slide change just able to apply via command.
split user request perfectly by using right mode for balance


    Clément D.

Simple but effective learning

  • March 04, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
HAProxy has a very nice graphic charter and excellent documentation (we find the information we are looking for)
The technical support is attentive and very fast.
The handling of the solutions is simple
What do you dislike about the product?
There is very little.
The only hitch is on the HAProxy Aloha, I find that the interface is old and has never evolved too much. With a large configuration (Layer 7) it can be difficult to find your way around, whereas it is possible to separate the configuration with HAProxy
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
HAProxy allows me to concentrate on all my applications (with floating IP). It allows me to distribute the load if I have several servers.
I have a primary use, but HAProxy precisely answers my needs.
The API is excellent for automating everything.


    Shane B.

Great product

  • February 27, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
very configurable for practically any situation, excellent support
What do you dislike about the product?
complexity complexity complexity complexity
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
infrastructure stability and security


    Kent C.

Great product, great support, great team

  • February 22, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I like our support contract with HAProxy - high touch, there when we need them, and super responsive account exec! We have a dedicated slack connect channel, which is super useful.
What do you dislike about the product?
Very few downsides. If forced to pick something, it could be that the configuration files aren't inherently intuitive and require a thorough reading of the documentation. But that would be true of any technical product.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We have it in front of an internal application that requires high availability. Using HAProxy guarantees automatic failover to the replica in case of an issue with the primary.


    Richard T.

Amazing Support

  • February 17, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Their support is online and very responsive. They have responded quickly to questions that kept me from being stuck on an issue.
What do you dislike about the product?
HAproxy does what it is supposed to do and does it well. The only dislike that I can think of is not their fault but mine, not having enough time to learn.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it to balance requests to application servers. It makes the process transparent.


    Chris R.

HAProxy for reliability and scale

  • February 16, 2023
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
I've used HAProxy in it's Community and Enterprise versions with excellent success over the prior 8 years. The reliability and configurability cannot be beaten.
What do you dislike about the product?
With no GUI by default, it can require some effort for a Jr level engineer to become familiar with all the beautiful things that HAProxy can provide. This should not steer you away from HAProxy as it is not a challenging hill to climb, but it is a difference you will find between HAProxy and a much more expensive appliance-based load balancer.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
HAProxy allowed us to scale our inbound L4 and L7 traffic beyond the capabilities of our incumbent load-balancing systems at a fraction of the cost. We found after the deployment that we had better stability and had an easier time generating metrics to determine how the system was doing compared to our former appliance-based load balancers.


    Donald M.

Exceptional support

  • February 15, 2023
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The support I have experienced when contacting HAProxy about issues is exceptional. As a new user of HAProxy, their guides are very well written and cover 95% of cases I could think of coming across; however, when working with legacy code, everyone knows the absolute weirdness you will experience.

I have reached out to support multiple times about problems I could not resolve myself, and they have been at the top of their game. It is incredible to see a company that has support staff that knows their product as well as they do and that can push out fixes almost instantly.

Indeed they have the best support I have experienced in a long time.
What do you dislike about the product?
Some of their documentation can get very complicated, I say this as a first-time user, but that is mostly on me, not knowing how everything interacts
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Load balancing applications that were written before load balancing was approached as a thought