Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Become a Channel Partner Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

HAProxy Enterprise Basic - Ubuntu Server 18.04 AMI

HAProxy Technologies | 2.0r1-20230829

Linux/Unix, Ubuntu Ubuntu Server 18.04 Bionic Beaver - 64-bit Amazon Machine Image (AMI)

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

0 AWS reviews
  • 5 star
    0
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

210 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    leonid k.

haproxy conf

  • November 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
it's fast, and more often backends can't handle rps that haproxy provides
What do you dislike about the product?
there's no control plane at the moment. but fusion is coming
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
scaling dynamic backends


    Information Technology and Services

HAProxy fast and easy to get started

  • November 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
HAProxy is fast, it will run well on the lowest spec hardware, and you don't even need to think about resources until you have tens of thousands of connections. Config changes, even things like adjusting TLS ciphers, can be completed with a service reload, which won't impact app availability. Coming from a windows environment where this would need a reboot is a breath of fresh air.

Configuration files are easier to read and far less complex than other load balancer technologies.

You can also start with the free open source version and only look into the enterprise option if you need the features.
What do you dislike about the product?
Default logging was always a pain, needing a local syslog instance or similar. I think this has improved but default logging and reporting out the box is very raw and you will need a good log solution to parse the logs and a tool such as graffana to make sense of it all.

Many SEIM solutions don't yet have haproxy log parsers built in. Not a fault of HAProxy but be prepared to roll your own.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Fast and effective web application load balancing. HAProxy allows us to adjust http headers, TLS ciphers and manipulate traffic to work around issues that we would struggle to do otherwise.


    Michel B.

Nice experience & key lesson learned

  • November 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Get better of infrastructure with lower cost and power consumption
What do you dislike about the product?
Cli automation need fusion to minier this work
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
All app using s3 object storage so need to quick file access


    Sports

Front L4 load balancer for multiple Kubernetes clusters

  • November 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Low resource usage, seamless reloads, powerful statistics, opensource
What do you dislike about the product?
Using OS version in multiprocess mode or on multiple servery has no easy way to agregate stats&controls
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Routing HTTPS session based on SNI headers, provides us with good basic visibility and metrixs


    Broadcast Media

wonderful

  • November 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
simplicity and powerful. rocksolid software
What do you dislike about the product?
nothing, we use both community and EE for different workflow and support
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
single point of failure, automation


    Alexandre A.

Thé right tool for reverse proxying

  • November 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The performance and capacities once you get the logic right
What do you dislike about the product?
Http redirects are quite tricky sometimes
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Complex routing, healthchecks, security


    Computer & Network Security

Reliable and Robust Load Balancing ct

  • November 08, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
The fully fledged LB experience. Handles millions of request per second like a charm.
What do you dislike about the product?
Actually nothing. Everything is ok for me
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
Handling a big amount and spiked requestes


    Shreya B.

With HAProxy, we are able to facilitate not only load balancing criteria but also monitor App health

  • September 04, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
HAProxy adeptly aggregates table data from our cluster of load balancers on a real-time basis. Inspecting tag values within our logon messages is done quickly as soon as our client sends them. We can easily modify rate-limiting thresholds for traffic loads that are dynamic in nature. The Resolvers offered by HAProxy enable DNS server listing over TCP so that we are able to manage multiple DNS responses.
What do you dislike about the product?
We would like to have a few connection headways to promote reusability. This would greatly help us overcome the constraints of limited connectivity over TLS. Also, we could connect multiple backend servers without worrying about our SNI metrics & no. of host header requests with these improvisations.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
In our organization, HAProxy is configured in such a way that it not only takes care of load-balancing requirements but also gathers health metrics for our applications. We integrate Prometheus with HAProxy to collect metrics & obtain visualizations in the HAProxy Dashboard. We can also enable the auto-removal option for failed servers as it benefits load balancing rotation & saves cost. This ensures that all our servers are in proper health and failed servers are automatically replicated during unexpected outages.


    Carlos C.

The greatness of Hapee

  • June 16, 2022
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best about the product?
Hapee's technical support is exceptional, it makes any problem, no matter how big, seem small. We have never had to wait more than 2 hours to have a solution!
What do you dislike about the product?
Nothing everything works as it should or better
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
As reverse proxy and load balancer is known and helps us, Hapee's security modules are exceptional!


    Ryan A.

The best load-balancer available

  • June 13, 2022
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best about the product?
After our company has spent millions of dollars with F5 and A10 I can say that at least for us Hapee has the best product and support available in a paid product. Best-in-class does not do their support teams justice, the direct support integration we have with our reps has given us a support experience that would be hard for anyone to top. We have a complex traffic profile that always seems to expose bugs in load balancers and we have found some on every platform we have used and the level of communication and dedication to isolating and resolving issues that we have received from hapee is truly outstanding. We routinely ask questions about optimizations and best practices in complex situations and get clear and detailed responses within minutes. Thank you to everyone over there for putting such a large focus on providing a quality product with an amazing support team at a reasonable cost.
What do you dislike about the product?
I have only good things to say about the product, the support teams, and the cost of the services in the years we have been using them.
What problems is the product solving and how is that benefiting you?
We use it for layer-4 and layer-7 single- and multi-tiered load balancing of internal and external services.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Read through the configuration manuals fully, this is a very complex product and it would be good to understand in which ways it is flexible.