Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

130 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Computer Software

Buddy takes the guess work out of CI

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy makes integration insanely simple!
What do you dislike?
Documentation could be improved. But other than that, no issues!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With our Tech stack being a little 'random', it's nice to have a tool that works well with everything from .Net to React.


    Nate F.

Takes the pain out of automation and deployments... Oh, and it's FAST!!!

  • September 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the clean interface, the number of integrated services, and the way I can check the status of all my deployments easily and quickly.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much to dislike about this platform... Maybe there are too many integrations?? 😂
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly there's an automation problem solved here. Buddy gives an awesome to the user so I/we don't have to mess with config files and formatting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should give it a shot, just five minutes. If you need more time, then it's a good thing you're using Buddy, because you probably have an intense workflow that could benefit from a product like this!


    Sam S.

Made my deployment (and rollbacks) extremely easy

  • May 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use. It's trivial to create a deployment pipeline.
What do you dislike?
As of yet, I have no complaints with Buddy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Build, deployment, testing, rollbacks


    Real Estate

As someone who knows little about infra/platform, buddy is great

  • May 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple and easy to set up main pipelines
What do you dislike?
A lot to learn about configuration if you want to do more advanced things.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Setup up simple and easy to use production and staging environments across our microservices.


    Michael A.

A great LoCode solution to DevOps

  • May 04, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy allows our developers to create pipelines for building and deploying applications rapidly.
The user interface and dashboards give our development team visibility of the state of the project builds and deployments across multiple environments, including development, staging, and production. Buddy has excellent integration with Slack and other tools, which increase transparency across the business. As a bonus, we use Buddy as an uptime tool as pipelines can run on a schedule every minute.
What do you dislike?
The Buddy UI is incompatible with Buddy YAML configurations, which makes it a little difficult to keep projects consistent and means the pipelines are not in version control. It would also be nice to have support for split artifact-based builds and deployments similar to Atlassian Bamboo.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Quickly putting together pipelines during development.
- The UI makes it very easy to visualize the process and helps to track down issues.


    Program Development

Awesome automation tool

  • April 27, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It is so easy to set up that we build a very simple process in our team and even non-tech people can set up new deployments now.
What do you dislike?
Nothing to say here. I guess that it is one of the best tools in the market.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Continuous deployment for Shopify stores. Easy to integrate with Shopify. Speed up our version delivery processes.


    Fredy L.

Buddy makes your life easier

  • April 13, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy is as powerful as simple, it has helped my team to automate multiple tasks that required supervision of the dev/ops team
What do you dislike?
Sometimes its easy to get lost on that many options
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
From getting regular users to login and automate testing scripts to migrate data and files across multiple environments buddy can do a lot more than simple deployments


    Computer Software

A real gamechanger

  • April 11, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy is an excellent tool for any developer to have in their arsenal. I am still very much a beginner in the way of DevOps and making pipelines. However, with their user-friendly GUI and helpful and friendly support team, I have quickly found my way into making tasty pipelines with my hosting solutions. It's been a great learning curve!
What do you dislike?
I think the only downside to Buddy is the steep jump between the free and the paid plan. It would be nice to see a more basic paid plan that would bridge the price gap.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Buddy works well with docker and you can easily take the hassle out of building lengthy yaml files with their intuitive yaml builder.


    Denys R.

Super easy to use

  • April 06, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- Easy to use
- Super fast in compare with Github Actions/CircleCI/Bitrise
- Intuative dashboard
- Cool support
Configuration with GUI or yaml file. I prefer using GUI because with it I can built any scenario i need.
What do you dislike?
Well, everything is excellent. Only on one thing, I can complain - price. But i suppose its ok for unlimited time of use. So no major disadvantages.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Previous CI/CD services were a bit complicated to use. This one is perfect for teams with no DevOps specialist.


    Argzon H.

I can't imagine working on development without Buddy now

  • April 05, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is so easy to set up any pipeline with their pre-defined actions. Also, a lot of options to make the pipeline as you want. And using a GUI made my job pretty easy.
What do you dislike?
It really isn't anything that I don't like.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I'm a lead developer for multi projects and setting up pipelines properly and in a very fast way helped the process of web development a lot. I can easily track my deployments, set conditions for pipelines to run, notifications, etc.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Writing a YAML file is very hard and needs a lot of experience. With Buddy.works you will only work on GUI which really helps a lot in preparing the pipelines you need. It is so easy to separate your pipelines in projects filter them with labels and so on.