Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

136 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Wilkins O.

Buddy-CI Mctekk review

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I like the flexibility, and the amount of actions that can be executed, I also really like the amount of integrations that you can do with other technological solutions.
What do you dislike?
The sandbox server is not very flexible, and I don't like that it doesn't support custom nginx conf.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Pipelines from every custom projects.


    René L.

Great solution for small and big companies!

  • January 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It's really easy to get started with Buddy, pipelines are very easy to setup and in a few minutes you got yourself a automated deployment server
What do you dislike?
Not much, it's only unfortunate that Google Chat is missing in the notification methods.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Buddy is a relief for every developer. It's very easy to setup a pipeline for a server and there are tons for possibilities on how and when to build or deploy your website. We use Buddy for every website/shop since 2020 and it saved us lots of time!
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Buddy is a relief for every developer. It's very easy to setup a pipeline for a server and there are tons for possibilities on how and when to build or deploy your website. We use Buddy for every website/shop since 2020 and it saved us lots of time!


    Daniel Z.

Simple and Reliable, for advanced and begginer.

  • November 10, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The simplicity to set up any workflow is incredible... I used to get tired just to think about other CI/CDs which requires a lot of work to get going.
What do you dislike?
Setup complete test repos are tricky to do.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
For now we have a lot of workflows set-up on buddy. But now I'm trying to setup a test workflow.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
It is an awesome service. Just be sure it is affordable for your project.


    Connor G.

Awesome for chaining together pipelines

  • October 15, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
- pre-built action ecosystem
- Prompt and friendly support
What do you dislike?
- yaml syntax is verbose. I have to write a lot configuration
- Can't handle pull request builds
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
- Ability to hold for manual approval on builds
- Can chain pipelines together spanning multiple repositories


    Adnan M.

Awesome, Simple and easy to use

  • October 13, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
It is simple and easy to configure to deploy anything.
What do you dislike?
UI is not that simple it takes time to learn it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
It is an easy and simple solution to deploy anything and automating the server


    Devin F.

Super easy and straight forward ci/cd

  • October 11, 2020
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy has made continuous deployment a dream. It was super easy to set up, maintain, and has never failed me. I push an update to my side and it’s live. Couldn’t ask for a better platform.
What do you dislike?
The UI can sometimes be a little confusing but in fairness, all questions about it are answered in documentation.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Buddy solves the need for setting up quick CI/CD.


    Computer Software

Awesome tool

  • October 06, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ability to configure CI/CD in an interface and not in a mess of YAML files is absolutely incredible.
What do you dislike?
I haven't found any real limitations yet.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deploying our app to QA and Production right from git pushes


    Kavan M.

Beginner friendly

  • October 01, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy has great documentation which helped me, essentially a beginner to DevOps set up my own automated CI/CD pipelines.
Love the free option. This helps junior developers like me immensely.
What do you dislike?
When I adopt a SAAS platform I would like to see myself using it for the long term. I would like to see a slightly cheaper option in the Pro level.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With Buddy I don’t have to worry about FTPing my files every time I want to push up a change. Instead it’s very easy once I set up the pipeline. I feel like I can concentrate on developing more without worrying about how to get my code out there.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Buddy will be a good choice for your project(s) and you will not regret it. Give it a try.


    Faizul H.

Simple and easy

  • September 29, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
User interface and the facts that it is easy to setup
What do you dislike?
Nothing. All good and acceptable for my usage.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Easy for continuous development and deployment


    Alex B.

It just works!

  • September 21, 2020
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy actually cares about the Developer and User experience! It feels like an easy-to-use GUI for DevOps.
What do you dislike?
Nothing so far! I should note that I'm just starting off with it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
I used to use another service for a client's site I barely update. I went to login and realized they deleted my account for inactivity. I was already thinking about Buddy for other projects but that sealed it.