Sign in
Categories
Your Saved List Partners Sell in AWS Marketplace Amazon Web Services Home Help

Reviews from AWS Marketplace

2 AWS reviews
  • 2
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0

External reviews

136 reviews
from G2

External reviews are not included in the AWS star rating for the product.


    Faraz A.

Very user-friendly and soothing to use! Love it.

  • November 25, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy simplifies the automation workflow for our apps.
What do you dislike?
Price per concurrent pipelines is a bit expensive, but On-premise solution can remedy it.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We have a few web apps that run on multiple servers behind a load-balancer. Each time we used to have an update, we needed to update the source code by ssh into each server. Buddy automates this for us.


    Chase G.

The Perfect CI/CD system

  • November 17, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
It's powerful, flexible, and possibly most importantly, highly visual and intuitive.
What do you dislike?
Getting your repo webhooks configured correctly can be a bit tricky --especially if you're not the repo owner.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Integrating testing and multiple deployments for websites into a single pipeline has shaved tangible time off my workweek.


    Ben S.

Seemless and a lifesaver

  • November 10, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Just set and forget! After all the initial setup is complete, you can just let it do its thing.

I'm using it for a side project so I am not in the codebase every day. It is gaining traction so I had to jump back onto it, but rather than remembering countless steps to deploy properly to the live site, I just had to click a button. So easy!
What do you dislike?
There is a little bit of a learning curve but that is true of all new ways of working. There haven't been any standout negatives so far, which is great.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Deployment to staging and then live. Before buddy I had to remember countless steps to deploy properly AND go through a lot of manual processing. Buddy takes the pain away and just does it for me.


    Sylvester A.

Sly's Review

  • October 05, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
They make the ci/cd process so easy. I have used a lot of ci/cd products, and this is the best.
What do you dislike?
I wish they supported docker-compose but hope it comes soon.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
We are a new company, and sitting up auto deployment has been a breeze.


    Victor N.

It does the Job!!!

  • September 30, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
I'm able to create all kinds of pipelines with an incredible simplicity
What do you dislike?
With a free account, we are limit to few actions because of the free space that we have available, and every time we run the deploy, we have to clear everything before.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
An automatic deploy to the server every time I commit changes to GitHub
Recommendations to others considering the product:
Awesome tool!!!


    James B.

It just works

  • September 27, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Setting up projects and importing from git sources like GitHub is incredibly easy and quick, along with being able to intelligently detect which language you're deploying, showing you shortcuts for commands to get it out there as quickly as possible. In a few minutes after pushing a change to a repo, it's reflected on my servers just like that. Simply an amazing tool
What do you dislike?
Not sure what there is to dislike honestly, however some of the documentation is a little daunting to first-time users of CI/CD tools.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Quick deployments to infrastructure without needing to constantly remote in and play with commands or git to get things working.


    Computer Software

Buddy takes the guess work out of CI

  • September 08, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
Buddy makes integration insanely simple!
What do you dislike?
Documentation could be improved. But other than that, no issues!
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
With our Tech stack being a little 'random', it's nice to have a tool that works well with everything from .Net to React.


    Nate F.

Takes the pain out of automation and deployments... Oh, and it's FAST!!!

  • September 07, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
I love the clean interface, the number of integrated services, and the way I can check the status of all my deployments easily and quickly.
What do you dislike?
There isn't much to dislike about this platform... Maybe there are too many integrations?? 😂
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Mostly there's an automation problem solved here. Buddy gives an awesome to the user so I/we don't have to mess with config files and formatting.
Recommendations to others considering the product:
You should give it a shot, just five minutes. If you need more time, then it's a good thing you're using Buddy, because you probably have an intense workflow that could benefit from a product like this!


    Sam S.

Made my deployment (and rollbacks) extremely easy

  • May 19, 2021
  • Review verified by G2

What do you like best?
The ease of use. It's trivial to create a deployment pipeline.
What do you dislike?
As of yet, I have no complaints with Buddy.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Build, deployment, testing, rollbacks


    Real Estate

As someone who knows little about infra/platform, buddy is great

  • May 13, 2021
  • Review provided by G2

What do you like best?
Simple and easy to set up main pipelines
What do you dislike?
A lot to learn about configuration if you want to do more advanced things.
What problems are you solving with the product? What benefits have you realized?
Setup up simple and easy to use production and staging environments across our microservices.